We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very good food .....”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Al Pomodoro - CLOSED

Al Pomodoro
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very very good food .....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

I loved the food it was very original and tasty .... my family all tried the duck and it was fabulous.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maltadude_703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    18
    11
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
2,678 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,053 helpful votes
“A great place to eat at.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

This was a great place to eat at - nothing fancy, but great food, good service, nice location and decent prices.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheShis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere...staff a bit nervous”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Its not the first time we went to this restaurant ever since it changed its name from Mozzarella. The food is excellent especially the chicken rice and the the white pizza. Also ambiance is really nice and modern. What irked me was the attitude of the staff...even though being efficient and smart they are not so friendly and really struggle to smile. Other than that I recommend this place for nice dine out!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramon-Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qormi, Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The perfect place if you want to eat 2 hours after you order”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

Horrible! No other word to describe the service. Grumpy waiters hurried us to order as soon as we sat down. We told the waiter to give us some time. When we were ready, we waited for quite a long time until the waiters (who by the way all said they will soon see to us) finally came. we ordered at last and waited for the food. after 2 whole hours (when we almost decided take away was our way out) the food appeared. We ended up eating in an empty restaurant while the staff started preparing to call it a day. On a positive note though, the food was good at least

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank qormiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good service, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

although this restaurant seems commercial and a tourist trap, it isnt. we went there twice and enjoyed both the food and service.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IsraelAmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Pomodoro also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing