We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Just returned from a super weeks stay at the Radisson blu, the service from all staff was 1st rate, they all appeared to enjoy their work and were pleasant, polite and professional. Nothing was too much trouble. the entrance is quite beautiful and kept so clean, as is everywhere else in the hotel We stayed in room 355 which overlooked the terrace of the Bridge bar, and although there was world cup football games on untill 10.15 every night (on a huge screen) plus 3 weddings while we were there, we never experienced any noise once the balcony door was closed. in fact it was nice to see the happy couples on their special day. We ate mostly at Le Bistro and all meals were enjoyed, prices there were fine,but more expensive to dine in Kontiki and the edge restaurant. Now i can`t review this hotel without mentioning the superb breakfasts, i`ve never stayed in any hotel anywhere that will beat this Radisson for quality, range and freshness. I could go on for hours about the choices available, but much easier to say that the only thing i didn`t see was caviar (but hey, i may have just missed it). Pools were lovely, the bigger one with swim up bar and the smaller, quieter ones only 2-3 minutes away, along a lovely garden walk, all had more than enough padded sunbeds. Remember to leave beach towels at home, as they are provided. Unable to comment on the indoor pool or gym facilities as we didn`t use either, but must be ok as there was always younger people using them.We found the walk back up from St Georges beach, quite trashing, it`s a long slow bank and took us a good 10 -15 minutes, and to get to the bus stop from the hotel is also a bit banky, worth it though because the old buses were a trip down memory lane and cheap at 47 cents a trip. Had a lovely trip to Mdina, and well worth a visit, it was very clean and well kept, but shame to say we found parts of Valetta dirty especially down by St Elmo fort area, there`d obviously been a few stray dogs around. Overall though, we enjoyed our week very much.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,762 - 1,768 of 2,728 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2010

Lovely hotel in a great location, but not maybe 5*. Wonderful staff, great amenties, and away from the madening crowd. One small winge would be the quality of the towels and bed linen.

But the big watch-out is....weddings!
While I was there for 8 days, there must've been 7 weddings in the hotel, and that has an impact on othere guests experience.

That could range from the nicest restuatant on site (Taste) being closed to ordinary guests, to watching hordes of wedding party peopele hog the best spots around the pool.
Worse still, drunken youths prancing around the pool, making it a no go area for others.

It's a pity and I've no doubt that weddings is a major earner for the hotel, but it sometimes impacts negatively on othere clients.

However, overall, a pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrelandBrian52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

I stayed in the raddison in March 2010 with my finance as we were hoping to get married in Malta and have the raddison as the venue. We checked in without any hassel, receptionist was professional. Our first impressions was nice but certainly is not a 5 star Hotel.
We ate lunch in the resturant which was good and reasonably priced.
Was not impressed with the bathroom as was very mouldy but decided to say nothing as it wasnt the end of the world.
The following morning I requested an iron and was handed a iron with the socket cover hanging off. I asked the porter was it ok to use and he reasurred me it was in use all the time and there was no problems. anyway my finance plugged in the iron got a huge electric shock, passed out and his hands were bleeding.
I went straight down to reception who didnt know what to say so offered us a cup of tea.
There was no managent on duty at that time.
I also drew it to the receptionist attention that our bathroom was not the cleaness.
She sent a housekeeper up who say it was an old bathroom and iit was hard to clean. Sorry but to me there is no excuse for a dirty bathroom no matter how old it is.
My finance was fine after an hour so we decided to leave for the day, we returned that night to find that our keys did not work. We went to reception where the manager could not have been more nicer. He wanted my finance to see a doctor but he was fine now and did not want to.
When we checked out the receptionist didnt even aknowdledge our stay and we left.I complained to the raddison after our return but never got no response
Overall I wouldnt stay here again never mind have a wedding venue here!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

While staying in this hotel I enjoyed morning swim in the pool to wake me up :). The buffet breakfast was tasteful and fresh. The view of the sea from the balcony in my room was excellent. The only one thing I did not like was the entrance to the sea. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay very much.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

We are a family of 3 who spent 1 week at hotel. Would highly recommend as a holiday destination. Other reviewers have commented on distance from resort centre but we considered this a plus. Its a pleasant walk to the main restaurant and night life area of Paceville. Room was clean spacious and comfortable. there were 4 weddings in total in the hotel during our stay and we experienced no noise from them (we were on 6th floor). also the weddings do not interfere with other guests enjoyment of facilities. Food from breakfast through to evening restaurant was fab. staff were lovely. one of us used the gym facilities which were perfect for keeping in shape on hols. there is a hairdresser and beauty salon which we didnt use. plenty of nice seating areas inside and outside for guests and plenty of sun beds around the outside pools. we will definitely be back. many maltese we met on our holiday recommend september as the most pleasant month weather wise on the island. if i am to nit pick I was disappointed that internet access was not free to guests (only free wifi if you had your own laptop but business centre internet very expensive when i only wanted to check emails and weather at home!). also hairdryer in room is 'hoover hosepipe' type in bathroom which i never find satisfactory. there is a hairdressers on level one and reception may have bettter hair dryers but I didnt bother to check. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Needabreak14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

We have stayed at the Radisson Blu, St. Juliens many times and always receive a warm welcome. The food in all restaurants is excellent and varied with plenty of choice. All staff, and I mean everyone (from managers to maintenence), have embraced their 'Yes I Can' motto and the culture behind it. Year on year the hotel is always looking to improve and upgrade fixtures and fittings, which can't be easy when the hotel is open all year round. The hotel caters for holiday makers from around the world; weddings/parties and business conferences/meetings for local people and overseas visitors - so has a very cosmopolitan feel but still retains a strong emphasis on efficient, personal service. Thank you to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one week. The hotel is very nice and the hotel staff was for the most part very helpful and nice. The beds were rock-hard, but otherwise the room was ok. The minibar was very expensive (maybe to be expected). I would NOT say that this hotel is a 5 star hotel though. The indoor pool was in big need of renovation and some other parts of the hotel was a little worn down. Also we felt that the staff tried to push us out of the room on the day we left. Check out at 12 and at 9 a.m they called our room to ask when we were planning to get out of the room, not very nice we thought.
The breakfast was SUPERB! The outdoor pool was supernice and the location was ok. A big hill to walk up on the way back from town, but it didn´t take long to walk it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athousandplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,882 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,356 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,735 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,085 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: $91 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing