We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My first visit to Malta, on business trip and stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Found the staff unbelievably helpful, going that extra mile to help you but without being intrusive.

Room was overlooking pool and sea (great if was not stuck working). Also quite spacious with balcony and hard floor was much appreciated versus carpet. Slight quality issues with some housekeeping elements but not enough to warrant complaint.

My work colleague stayed at the Hilton, which was probably closer to all the action, but being so and also larger, meant it was much busier, especially with families during holiday season, which is fine if that is what you are after. The Radisson was on the outskirts which meant it was quieter and closer to the country trails.

Highly recommend this place and would happily comeback.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank rhm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that our team members succeeded in exceeding your expectations. We are glad you found the hotel location to be favourable and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,666)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

983 - 989 of 2,666 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is an excellent hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside would be there was 3 adults sharing a room and we had two lovely big beds with the 3rd person being given a single pull out bed in the corner of the room- perhaps they could have upgraded us as we did go out of season and the hotel wasn't very busy.

We were Half Board and had breakfast and evening meals in the restaurant which served some excellent meals and always to a very high standard. Room Service staff were also very good.

We were invited to drinks with the Manager and his staff which was very welcoming and showed that we were appreciated by the hotel for staying with them and the manager and staff all came over and talked to us.

We visited the Spa and had massages which were excellent and felt very relaxed afterwards.

Would like to visit again and hope that the experience would be the same if not better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you found the Hotel to be excellent and our team members helpful and friendly. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Radisson St Julians is a nice hotel - the staff are very friendly and attentive to guests. The food options at the hotel aren't great - but luckily there are some decent options nearby at St. Georges Bay. We had a suite with a hot tub, and it was great late in the evening or watching the sunrise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Carlo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your break. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with the food options available and would certainly like to hear more about this should you find some time to contact me directly.
May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The Radisson Blu is located sea side away from the hustle and bustle of Sliema. There is great bus transportation to Valletta or other villages and towns with just a short walk. The morning breakfast is a daily feast with lots of great choices. The staff is very helpful and professional. The internet connection is below average but 5 stars everywhere else

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Joe A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is a fabulous hotel, we stayed in Suite 720 and the all round sea views from our bed were amazing! The staff make the hotel extra special and will go out of their way to help and please the guests. Can’t argue with the breakfast buffet, there was something for everyone. The Bistro is lovely but the menu is the same as the bar menu during the day - could possibly get bored if you ate there every evening. Evening buffet was great, lots of choice, we only ate there once. Lots of lovely restaurants in St Julians and hotel is well located for you to walk to them. The weather was windy and quite chilly at night but no one can control the weather! We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Suite 720 - fab, can't comment on any of the other rooms - but the views were amazing !
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We are delighted to hear you found the hotel to be fabulous and the staff helpful. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

So the upsides: great location, great scenery, the sea right there, good facilities, friendly and helpful staff, spacious feel in the hotel; good choice at breakfast. Downsides: the bed I had was not comfortable - a double bed should not be two mattresses pushed together. I also don't understand how a hotel can charge its own guests to use the hotel car park. Seems tight to me. That is why I marked down Value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oleebg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the scenery and breakfast and our team members succeded in using their friendly touch to make you feel welcome. On the other hand we are sorry to hear about the beds and the car park. We will be sharing your comments with the persons concerned.
May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We found the well located accomodation in Malta with a see view from every where. Appreciated the space and the charming atmosphere in an hotel which is not so far from a lify St Julian by night. Breakfast, bar and restaurant are very good. But it was too windy for the swiming pool in a sunny April. Mich&Chris

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Michel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with future travellers. We are glad you enjoyed your break except for the wind. We are experiencing above average windy days recently which is not the norm for this time of year. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,760 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#9 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,276 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: $105 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing