We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good and safe choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A good and safe choice”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

So the upsides: great location, great scenery, the sea right there, good facilities, friendly and helpful staff, spacious feel in the hotel; good choice at breakfast. Downsides: the bed I had was not comfortable - a double bed should not be two mattresses pushed together. I also don't understand how a hotel can charge its own guests to use the hotel car park. Seems tight to me. That is why I marked down Value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oleebg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the scenery and breakfast and our team members succeded in using their friendly touch to make you feel welcome. On the other hand we are sorry to hear about the beds and the car park. We will be sharing your comments with the persons concerned.
May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,253
    925
    317
    90
    37
See reviews for
585
1,237
78
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Julian, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We found the well located accomodation in Malta with a see view from every where. Appreciated the space and the charming atmosphere in an hotel which is not so far from a lify St Julian by night. Breakfast, bar and restaurant are very good. But it was too windy for the swiming pool in a sunny April. Mich&Chris

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Michel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with future travellers. We are glad you enjoyed your break except for the wind. We are experiencing above average windy days recently which is not the norm for this time of year. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Julians, Malta
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed just one night recently - my wife's birthday - but this hotel has, in the past, given us excellent family holidaying with teenage kids, excellent two-person winter break, and good eating with friends. And then one of our sons chose it also for his honeymoon - they must be doing something consistently right!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Thomas / Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with future travellers. We are delighted to hear your enjoyed your family break. May we look forward to repeating the same high level of service on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Hotel is located at very good location with beautiful scenery, extraordinary outdoor facilities, very good indoor facilities, generous staff and best room service, overall best ROI (Return on investment)!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Roma / Pradeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear your experience was entirely positive. We will certainly be sharing your experience with our team members who strive to acheive the high level of service you encountered. May we look foward to repeating the same on your next visit,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great service from all staff, extremely accommodating. The hotel was a short walk from Georges Bay but with small kids who don't like to walk far we hired a car which made it easier. Would stay again if we returned to Malta.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Karen / Ronan /... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great hotel with most rooms facing the pool and ocean. It's like the ocean is at your doorstep. There's also 2 pool areas which are awesome for sunbathing. The gym was a let down but the other the health spa and other facilities made up for it. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed for 6 days just enough to take some tours and to chill by the pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jarrod / Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your break. Should you find some time to contact me elaborating further about your comments regarding the gym, please contact me directly on aaron.vella@radissonblu.com . On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Forget any 4 star hotels they promise the world and deliver nothing - ONLY STAY HERE at Radisson Blu. Location perfect and stunning views. The finest staff worldwide, and so friendly even at Breakfast. thank you from the bottom of my heart for a magnificent experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Hess / Catherin... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. We are glad to hear you found the service to be Superb. We will certainly be sharing your comments with the entire team who take pride in achieving such high levels of service. May we look forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#4 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,685 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,228 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#9 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing