We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, staff and facilities are all great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
134 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Location, staff and facilities are all great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Tucked a little apart from the hubbub in St. Julian's, but still within walking distance, this hotel was a very good choice. The staff was always very helpful (a special thanks to Julia who solve our internet issue!) and nice. The hotel has three swimming pools (one indoors, one outdoors and another outdoors with sea water) and access to the sea (it's not a sandy beach, though). This was enough for us to spend some relaxing hours! On our first evening at the hotel, they had a barbecue on the terrace of the bar. It was lovely and delicious! With free flowing wine, including Maltese wine, which we can only recommend! We also had dinner one night at The Edge restaurant, which offers some scenic views of St. Julian's bay. But I guess the five stars a bit too much. Four would be enough.
We only had one problem with the chamber maid one day. She left no floor mat and no hand towel, but we called the reception desk and they were promptly delivered!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to learn that your stay at the Radisson Blu Resort St. Julian's was enjoyable. May we look forward to wecloming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,189
    876
    303
    89
    34
See reviews for
559
1,168
75
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel everything from check in to check out was fantastic. The staff cant do enough for you.

The quality of food on offer is excellent and there is plenty of choice for every one.

The pool areas are excellent with with a pool area for families and a quieter pool for adults.

Room Tip: Pool views are excellent however the country view is equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmyj9968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Resort St. Julian's. We are glad to learn that your stay was fantastic. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Radisson and had a really great time. We had a high floor sea view room and the room itself was perfect. From arrival to departure we found the staff everywhere in the hotel amazing. We travel a lot and the staff at the hotel were simply outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble and the Consierge staff went out of their way to help. We were also very impressed by the young waiting staff on the terrace. The Bistro restaurant served excellent food and we ate three time on the terrace in the evenings during our stay. We will certainly go back to the hotel for another visit before too long. The hotel has a shuttle bus service to St Julian's, Sliema and Valetta with a modest ticket charge. This Radisson seems to have found the secret of combining a great hotel with outstanding staff.

Room Tip: High floor pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with our future guests. We are delighted to hear that the staff at Radisson Blu Resort St. Julian's succeeded in making your stay special and you enjoyed the resort and facilities offered. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attard, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a really fantastic and most relaxing time at the Radisson Blu in St.Julian's. The staff at the spa, pool area and at Le Bisto were really nice and accomodating. They truly make you feel at home and went out of their way to make sure that we would have a great and enjoyable time there. On the other hand the food was amazing and one can say that its super! The menu has a good variety and am sure that it is more than enough to suit anyone's taste buds. We will definitely be returning to Radisson Blu in St. Julian's and would not hesistate to recommend it to anyone! Keep up the good service! Williams (Malta)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to review our resort. It is great to learn that your stay was enjoyable and our team members succeeded in reaching your expectations.
May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attard, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I went to Radisson and what I can say, is that I wished I had stayed longer!! From the moment my friend and I arrived, the staff was welcoming and friendly.

The massage that I booked was amazing and the atmosphere near the indoor pool was so peaceful and beautiful.

'Le Bistro' restaurant is amazing. One will definitely find it difficult which food to choose. The menu is quite a vast one and good portions are served. Excellent service.

I would definitely pay another visit to Radisson!
Well Done!

Dalli (Malta).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDalli_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Resort St. Julian's and for sharing your experience with our future guests. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attard, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I went to Radisson and what I can say, is that I wished I had stayed longer!! From the moment my friend and I arrived, the staff was welcoming and friendly.

The massage that I booked was amazing and the atmosphere near the indoor pool was so peaceful and beautiful.

'Le Bistro' restaurant is amazing. One will definitely find it difficult which food to choose. The menu is quite a vast one and good portions are served. Excellent service.

I would definitely pay another visit to Radisson!
Well Done!

Dalli (Malta).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDalli_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel looks rather grand on arrival. Friendly welcome. Seems rooms are a better standard than others. Some bathrooms have been refurbed... Ours hasn't been. Pollyfilla around the the fixtures. in the bathroom and poor drainage in the sink and bath. Having said that the bathroom was very clean. The room itself was large with plenty of storage. Large crack in wall which had been filled and painted over poorly. Decent sized balcony (which was bit of a surprise) which overlooked the pool and sea.
Several pool areas which were a little cluttered and cramped at time. Restaurants were pleasant but the food lacked quality and any finesse you perhaps may associate with a 5 star hotel. Breakfast buffet was nice with all kind of options. All waiting staff were very attentive. The bar areas were clean and comfortable although pricey and again lacked the quality you may expect for a 5 star.
Shuttle bus offered to main areas around Malta and was reasonably priced and relatively quick. Free wifi around the hotel which was useful.
In terms of location, the hotel is situated 10mins from St George's surrounded mediocre establishments. Around 30min walk to St Julian's which had more eating options and activities. Paceville is in between St George's Bay and St Julian's... I wouldn't recommend it for the faint hearted! It is rather seedy and rowdy!
Overall if this was marketed as perhaps a 4 star expectations would be less and would tick all the boxes. As a 5 it still has a long way to go.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dickie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Room Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with future travellers. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, staff and facilities. On the other hand we are sorry to hear that the food did not entirely reach your expectations. Should you find some time to contact me directly on aaron.vella@radissonblu.com I would certainly be interested in receiving further feedback about our restaurants and the quality of food served.
May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincrely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,418 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.5 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing