We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Class of it's Own”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Class of it's Own”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Once again we have had a fantastic time at the Radisson Blu. As we have visited so many times we were upgraded this time. Thank you so much Marika for making this possible. Beautiful room with a fab view. We are going again in October this year and I am sure that it will be as great as it has been in the past and this time too. All the staff made us very welcome and they all recognise you when you get there. Good food, lovely staff. Can't wait to go again

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purpleforpassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning to the Radisson Blu Resort St. Julian's. We are delighted to hear that we succeeded in making your stay memorable. May we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,230
    912
    311
    90
    37
See reviews for
574
1,214
78
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were here for a wedding, you could not pick a better venue, facilities, staff, food, all fantastic, ive never stayed in a place abroad where everyone is so friendly and helpful,

There is also an on sight photographer which is a fantastic idea, we were able to have proffesional pictures taken throughout the day in general and on the wedding day and go back later and buy them at only 10 euros each. It was excellent to be able to come home with instant proffesional photos to show family friends our trip.

Well done Borg photography.

The only let down for me was the price of soft drinks in the mini bar and around the facility, 4.80 euros for a pint of coke. 7 euros for a can of redbull. 5 euros for a bottle of water. OUCH.

All though we will still be back to the hotel, just have to stock up out side the hotel on soft drinks.

Room Tip: We were in room 705 or for a suite 611 both highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2012myreview4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Resort St. Julian's while in Malta. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, staff and facilities. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Back again on business, staff were 1st class, conference room was spacious and all facilities were perfect, rooms were very clean and the very short time I had by the pool was very relaxing.
Choice of food was simply amazing and the quality was superb. Only gripe was excessive wait for lifts at busy times, but I'll be back again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugething007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Resort St. Julian's. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay once again and your conference went well. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westmeath
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Perfect base to enjoy the area 4 pools of which 3 are saltwater great service from friendly/helpful staff nice rooms with balcony overlooking the Med you could not go wrong if i was to be really picky wi-fi although free was hit and miss but hey when its 30 degrees who cares would certainly stay again!!!!

Room Tip: Get room with MED view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soviet8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant and you enjoyed our resort facilities. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many time now and it always comes up trumps for everything.
The staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble no matter how trivial. We have been coming here since 2006 and still enjoy the excellent food service and general quality of the hotel.
We always feel chilled out when we stay here and that is still the case after all this time

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin186424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to learn that once again we succeeded in reaching your expectations in terms of service. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Another thoroughly enjoyable holiday at this lovely hotel. After staying here many times we have yet to be disappointed. Standard of service is very high with no request too much trouble. Friendly, attentive staff - the very hard working chambermaid (thank you again Julie); the Bistro, Kon Tiki and Edge waiters and waitresses- thank you one and all; the very helpful Reception staff and concierge team, with special thanks to Marika. The food, as usual, was excellent and the choice at breakfast is exceptional.
New 'open plan', very up-to-date bathroom took some getting used to but proved to be a great improvement on the old bathroom.
Our one and only suggestion to improve the room we had would be for a new settee as the old bed-settee is long passed it's best!
We will certainly be visiting again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 'Gozo' side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to learn that once again our team members succeeded in making your stay memorable. We will certainly be sharing your comments with Marika and Julie. May we look forward to repeating the same or better on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed in Radison St Julians Malta in April 2013, it is in a great location approx 5 minutes walk from st julians, where there are great local bus links to all of Malta. It is located at the end of the built up area, which is no harm as st Julians can get busy at night.
The hotel staff were excellent, Rooms big and pools very nice, including a swim up bar which our kids loved.
The food in the restaurant was well above what we expected, and the buffet meal at night was excellent.
The staff in the bar were very friendly and there was a good live entertainment.
There is no beach, but the pool complex made up for this.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sib42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with future travellers. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be family friendly and enjoyed the facilities offered. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,907 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#9 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing