We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel with Beautiful views close to center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel is lovely and placed in an idyllic setting just on the edge of the center. The rooms are spacious and food is really good. Only a short walk to the beach and shops. The staff are also very helpful. Overall a lovely stay in a beautiful country.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us as a base for your vacation and also for taking your time to review our resort. We are glad to learn that we succeeded in reaching your expectations and you enjoyed Malta, the hotel food and overall location. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,321 - 1,327 of 2,770 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

This is definitely not 5 star. It is showing significant wear and is under renovation as a result. Rooms were adequate. Bathroom needed help. Really liked the location and the restaurant and bar were good. Would definitely return once the remodel is complete. Oh...and be sure to ask for ocean view room. Our room looked out over a parking lot. Not ideal....

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAFAMINTHEUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. On the other hand we apologise for not having been able to reach your expectations in terms of general room condition. Please feel free to contact me directly on aaron.vella@radissonblu.com prior to your next visit and I will personally ensure that the room type booked will match your expectations. We look forward to being able to welcome you back soon,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Wonderful hotel where we joined our daughter for her spring break. The hotel is beautiful, clean, well furnished, The restaurants are surprisingly good - delicious fresh food and extremely well presented. The breakfast buffet is huge and very convenient. Gorgeous views from every window.
The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.
We would recommend this lovely hotel to any of our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 651SueR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our future guests. We are delighted to hear that found our staff to be friendly and helpful and enjoyed the views. May we look forward to repeating the same service on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Hotel in lovely setting staff are excellent always there to help when required great assett to Hotel ,Breakfast very good excellent choices ,shuttle bus excellent extra, short walk to ST George's Bay small beach look forward to rebooking next year.

Room Tip: On arrival make sure you pick up shuttle bus shuttle will help you sorting your trips and are normal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 819GeorgeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and our staff succeeded in making your stay memorable. They are indeed our greatest asset.
May we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Nice hotel in quiet location but not quite 5 star in European standards. The public areas were well maintained but our room was a little outdated. They are undergoing renovations this year which should bring it closer to 5 star standard. Please note that the hair dryer mentioned on the website is wall mounted, not ideal for long hair and styling. The staff were great and always helpful and the buffet breakfast and the happy hour at the bar were most welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IggyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you taking your time to share you experience with future travellers. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team. We are pleased to inform you that the wall mounted hair dryers are in the process of being replaced. On the other hand we are delighted to hear that our staff succeeded in making your stay special. May we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Iwent in February when there was a cold wind ,so go later in the season.Buffet breakfasts & dinners were excellent .All staff were very helpful & friendly. Every room had its own balcony with sea views.The shuttle bus took me to Valleta for sightseeing & was very useful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqueline414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to review our resort. We are glad to hear that we succeeded in reaching your expectations. We are sorry to hear about the weather. We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The hotel is located at the Northern end of the sprawling developments that stretch for about 5 miles along the coast. It's location is therefore away from the hustle, bustle and noise of nearby Paceville and Sliema. The hotel provides a shuttle bus to St Julian's (free) or Sliema and Valletta (small charge). However, there are Arriva public bus stops nearby providing services to Valletta (number 13) and Rabat (number 205) - I can strongly recommend a day out in Rabat and Mdina. It costs 2.60 euro for a day's bus travel but keep these on you as bus inspectors randomly turn up to check. Valletta is about 45 minutes away by bus and could be walked in about 4 hours (we threw in the towel and took the bus from Valletta waterfront). We spent about one and a half hours most days on the bus to and from Valletta. You will also be able to catch hop-on hop-off buses from close by but these are quite expensive in comparison to public transport.
The closest development to the hotel is Paceville which you could walk in 10-15 minutes. It is described as offering a vibrant, modern club and restaurant scene. I found it cheap and sleazy but a good place to find reasonably priced food. The closest sand to the hotel appears to be a very small artificial beach at the end of St George's bay which you will pass if you walk into Paceville. It didn't look particularly wholesome. If you do attempt to walk across the rocks running past the hotel there is a good chance you will be going home in plaster.
The staff are all pleasant and obliging and speak English to a very good standard: Maltese is a unique language featuring a random mix of Q's X's and silent Gh's. Any Maltese word would be an instant game winner in Scrabble.
We did not eat at the hotel but saw that it offered international cuisine at hotel prices.
The room was a reasonable size and there is free wifi. We had a number of gripes that collectively led to us concluding that this is not a 5* establishment. These include:
A large greasy stain around nose height on one wall.
Small cups and a selection of teas and coffees that you will find in any 3* hotel chain in the UK
Our TV had been set with an alarm that went off at 3.45am on our first morning: I was not impressed. The TV is a rather old model.
Our air conditioning control sparked and popped loudly before breaking down: It was electrically unsafe and although it was promptly fixed, my wife would not be quite so easy to mend.
The handles of most of the equipment in the gym is held together with gaffer tape.
Although the surroundings are quiet there was a significant amount of noise from other guests: For example, I had to ask some parents to shut their kids up - they thought it was OK to whistle outside bedrooms at 23:30. Also, when chairs are dragged across the laminate flooring they generate a surprising amount of reverberation that carries through the hotel structure.
There is no lighting for pedestrians returning to the hotel, making it a little hazardous to negotiate the hotel's access road.
Having seen the generally poor quality of building and infrastructure in Malta I suspect this hotel qualifies as 5* on this island but compares poorly to any other 5* hotel we have stayed at in Europe.
All in all the hotel is acceptable but needs some refinement to justify it's 5* rating.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your detailed experience with future travellers. May I kindly invite you to contact me directly on aaron.vella@radissonblu.com to be able to look into certain occurences mentioned so as to ensure that such instances are not repeated with other guests staying in the same room. May we also take this opportunity to thank you for bringing certain points to our attention. Your comments have been shared with the entire team and will be actioned accordingly. It is with such feedback that we can endeavour to improve. In the mean time I look forward to hearing from you and hopefully welcoming you back on your next visit,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,971 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,415 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,769 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: $103 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing