We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to Malta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Well appointed and comfortable hotel; everything worked; good view of the sea; easy walking distance of bars, restaurants and shops; airport transfers etc efficient. Staff could not have been more hospitable, friendly and helpful (a Maltese characteristic?).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with future travellers. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and found our hotel to be well located. May we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,352 - 1,358 of 2,770 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located in the most sought area on the island. The service is excellent. We were welcomed by friendly and extremely well mannered receptionists who went out of their way to provide us with all that we needed. Besides they knew their job very well. The rooms are very clean and well equipped. The food is excellent and the breakfast is huge!!!!! The hotel provides also entertainment for kids. We really love this hotel and we will surely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Audrey361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with future travellers. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be helpful and friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

In Malta for a training camp, facilities both in and around hotel were superb, weather could have been better but not hotels fault.
Rooms were spacious, I had a lovely view of both the pool and the sea, the staff were very knowledgable, friendly and helpful, especially around the function rooms. There was some refurbishment going on, disruption was minimal.
The food in the Kontiki Restaurant was simply superb, the highlight for me being the desserts.
Location on beach was good, pool was clean and empty (weather) indoor pool and gym were in constant use, and a 10 minute walk took you into the shops and bars.
I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugething007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our food and facilities and your training camp went well. We look forward to welcoming you back for your holidays.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday in Malta. We stayed at the Radisson Blu, St. Julians again. This must be our 5th or 6th stay in the hotel, which shows how much we like it. I made the booking direct with the hotel reservations and organised a taxi to collect us from the airport. You can either pay the driver or it can be added onto your bill. Ray was our driver and was very happy to see us and chatted all the way to the hotel. He gave us his card so that we could book him at anytime whilst we were there. We didn't use him during our stay but everytime he saw us he would always stop and have a chat. He is a lovely guy. So we booked him to take us back to the airport when we left and he was great. The staff welcomed us like old friends, no need to introduce ourselves. Great! Breakfast in the Kon Tiki was excellent as always. Alan and Lucy remembered us and we had some good chats. Rodney and Theo x 2 in the Bridge Bar made each evening pre and post dinner drinks very enjoyable. If you have a sweet tooth you must try the Bubblegum Cocktail. It tastes just like it sounds. Very easy to drink...too easy to drink...hic! Then we have Martin and all the fabulous staff in Le Bistro 24 hour restaurant. We ate here most evenings. The quality of the food is outstanding. Be careful though ladies....the main course portions are huge! For my main course I ordered the starter size meal. It's enough believe me! We were invited to the Cocktail Party at the request of the General Manager, Adrian Attard. This was a great opportunity to meet the management team at the hotel and to put any issues we had to them. We didn't have any as it happens. The hotel is currently undergoing a refurbishment. The bathrooms are tired now and they are being replaced. The work did not impact on our holiday at all. They are doing half of the hotel at a time. I can't wait to see the new bathrooms, my source tells me that we can look forward to having double sinks! Other public areas are going to have a revamp too. And lastly I would like to pass on a very big thank you to our good friend, Fabian Zammit. Fabian is the Duty Food and Beverage Manager. He is the man that can!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher levels are quieter especially in the summer time when people are sitting outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoopsBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We are delighted to hear that we succeeded in making your 5th/6th stay memorable. Your review has been shared with the entire team, particularly the ones you kindly singled out. Our staff are our greatest asset and they continue to make us proud over and over again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

i booked a suite for my family and wasnt happy at all with the hotel considering we were supposed to have one of the best suites in the hotel, it looked tired and dated and wasnt even cleaned properly on a daily basis. The food however was much better in the hotel but found the drinks a lot cheaper elsewhere in the bay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amansidhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the room. On the other hand it is great to hear that you enjoyed the food and service. May I invite you to contact me directly on aaron.vella@radissonblu.com in order to be able to learn more about your experience.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just returned from a four day break, staying at Radisson Blu Resort St Julian's. We were independent travellers and used the taxi's found at the airport. You pre-pay at a small kiosk and a taxi was located immediately. The cost from airport to the Radisson was 20 euro;s
On arrival 1.30 am the hotel were expecting us an greeted us by name without saying a word. The mini-bar was expensive and should be avoided for small pringles 1.85. 5.00 for a small bag of nuts. 3.85 for bottled water and a small bottle of house wine 11.00.
Room services was also very expensive and if you require any ICE you have to call room service which I assume they would expect a tip. We walked a few minutes to a small cheap spar type shop and purchased bottles of red wine for 3 euro which was very good. A large pringles for a euro and a large pack of mixed nuts for 1.50 and a large bottle of water for euro.
Tada our own mini bar for next to nothing.
We caught the courtesy bus from the hotel costing 2.50 to Valetta, A real treat for history lovers but beware its not flat and hard on your feet. You can catch the return shuttle bus we were not sure when we wanted to return so we had a taxi costing 17.00 euro's. I was informed you can also take the bus costing 2.50 euro's.
We used the small spa facilities, sauna and swimming pool, however other non residents can pay to use these facilites. Bistro food was beautiful if you have the french onion soup starter its so big you will not finish your main which is a shame as the steak and pork medallions were gorgeous
Staff very friendly and catered for you whatever your request.
Good value was happy hour between 6.30 and 7.30 pm when all drinks were half price most residents we saw ordered there drinks till bout 7.15 pm and then ordered a double round at happy hour prices.
Breakfast was beautifully cooked and a huge choice from continental, and full english all readily available. Will definitely return. Throughout the hotel and inside your rooms is free wifi

Room Tip: corner rooms have bigger balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your very detailed experience with future travellers. It is indeed our pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay and also had the opportunity of sampling our food and other services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Just a 10 min walk from the busy bars in St Julians Bay, A little hard to get to drunk after a good night out but far enough away with no drunks walking past being on the point of the island. The hotel was very clean, friendly staff and great atmosphere, also a good pool.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with future travellers. We are delighted to learn that your experience was a positive one and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,972 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,414 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,769 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: $103 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing