We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Loved the hotel and especially the brilliant breakfasts. Location was great although we did have a car so easy to get around the rest of the island. Close to the lively night life area and within walking distance if no car with plenty of bars/restaurants to suit most tastes.

Service in the hotel was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Would thoroughly recommend and if ever in Malta again would certainly stay there again,

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the level of service provided. May we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,364 - 1,370 of 2,770 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

This hotel is in a beautiful setting and has magnificient sea views. Its in a quiet location, but close enough to St. Julians. We were only bed and breakfast but there was plently of choice and the food was of a good standard. However, the rooms let down the standard of the hotel and the bathrooms are very dated.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSM04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and service provided. On the other hand we are sorry to hear that you were let down by the bathroom decor. We look forward to being able to welcome you back soon,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a mini stay of three days in early January 2013 in this nice five star beach hotel with all the amenities that somebody expects from a beach hotel. When we arrived we were greeted by the reception and we were offered a very nice room (711) at the seventh floor overlooking the blue sea. From our huge verandah which circled our corner room we had partly views of St.Julians lovely coastline and nice buildings and just across our room (separated by the blue sea) we had the views of Malta famous ‘Dragonara Casino’ Our room had a big LCD TV with a big choice of programs. The bathroom was very big and all toiletries were renewed on a daily basis. We had a small complaint about the room not being heated properly but when we asked the reception they immediately responded fixing this minor problem.
Another point to mention is that the hotel provides very fast free Wi-Fi internet in all rooms and public areas which other five star hotels in the area ask for excessive fees for Wi-Fi usage and this because I have stayed at other five star hotels in this area over the last months. The hotel has its external swimming pools as well as an internal medium sized heated swimming pool, a huge gym and spa with many amenities. It seems that in winter time the hotel operates two restaurants one of which (Kontiki) provides the breakfast and buffet at specific evenings while the other one (The Bistro) which was our favorable restaurant with ala cart gourmet specialties and very tasty food in affordable prices We had really enjoy the food at this restaurant. The main Bar by the side of ‘Bistro’ restaurant is the place to relax by having a cocktail or nice cold beer and listening to the live piano music which is offered over weekends and special nights. Also the hotel provides free parking (open air and garage below the hotel) which is a must if you have a rented car.
The hotel staff are very knowledgeable and very friendly and the hotel is well cleaned and maintained in very good condition. We definitely recommend this hotel and we plan to return back especially to try again the gourmet tasteful specialties.
csymeonides
member since 2006 -Cyprus.

Room Tip: All rooms have side sea view but the ones directly overlooking the sea are preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Symeonides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your very detailed review with future travelers. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the room and views it offered and found our staff to be knowledgeable and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We visited over New Year 2013. Just a short break, but an enjoyable one. Couldn't fault the hotel - very welcoming, efficient and friendly staff. Nice room overlooking the central pool area. Certainly no complaints about cleanliness or appointment of our room. Our only problem was that we didn't find the extensive grounds until our last morning. We definitely intend to come back - if only to make use of the grounds.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and New Year celebrations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Rooms need refurbishing - are old and tired. Our room was far to hot with no cooling so we aksed for a fan which did the trick. Common areas were fine, we spent most of our time in the indoor pool and the spa also had some great deals on.

Food at the Bistro was really good and affordable for a hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nixstix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food at Le Bistro and the services offered by our Spa. On the other hand we are sorry to hear that your room did not live up to your expectations. We would like to hear more from you regarding this therefore I kindly invite you to contact me directly on aaron.vella@radissonblu.com should you find some time to elaborate.

I look forward to hearing from you,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel is well situated and most rooms overlook the lovely blue sea. It is a 5 star hotel but the service was not excellent. The room was not up to scratch in regards to cleanliness. Probably the rooms have reached the point of refurbishing as they look quite tired and the carpets in the corridors need a good clean or replacing.
However the stay was relaxing and very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Walking outside of the hotel at night was quite dark on the way down to St. George's Bay. The ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladybird1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. It is great to hear that overall your stay was enjoyable. On the other hand we are sorry to hear that some of the services provided did not meet your expectations. I kindly invite you to contact me directly on aaron.vella@radissonblu.com should you find some time to elaborate further on your comments. It is with such feedback that we can endeavor to improve our services.

We look forward to hearing from you,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Spent 1night on Christmas eve at the Radisson 5 star hotel in St Julians. Hotel is very nice and sittuated in a very quite area.. Delux bedroom with sea view was fine, the furniture & bathroom are a bit outdated to be onest but everything is still in a good working conditition & also very clean. Staff very friendly & helpful.Breakfast food was of good standard with a nice selection.Location is in a quiet area, a little out of the way so a car is must especialy if you want see the island properly, but still within 10/15 mins walk to St Georges bay and Paceville. Bus stop is also 2mins walk away... Would highly recommend staying at this hotel for peace and quiet.

Room Tip: A seaview room is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time over Christmas. May we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,972 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,414 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,769 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: $103 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing