We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our excellent mini breaks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Dingli, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our excellent mini breaks”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

You had a great vacation and the hotel we stayed in was fabulous. We are Maltese people ourselves so have a good idea what other hotels offer. Visited Radisson in st julians many times during the years, as this hotel caters well for both summer vacations and winter.
It is very central for clubs, cinema, beaches, shopping complex and restaurants. It is also close to a new park if you are travelling with kids. The gym is equipped with all types of machines, enjoying the seaview. Spending xmas at the Radisson was a good idea and value for money. It was a surprise to have Baci in our room and a gift to surprise our kid. Regarding food I cannot ask for more, and the bed ufff so comfy. We will surely visit again x.

Room Tip: If you have extra money to spend you should really go for the deluxe jaguzzi room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that your stay was excellent and you enjoyed the facilities and location.
May we look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,230
    912
    311
    90
    37
See reviews for
574
1,214
78
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Hotel was ok. Rooms were spacious but outdated. The TV reception was bad and the TV was a CRT (for a 5 star I would expect a more updated TV). The parquet flooring was stained. Bathroom needs an overall refurbishment (it even had cracked tiles and sealer everywhere). Central heating was too hot for my liking and even though I switched it off the room was still hot. I opened to balcony door to cool the room... We were offered a fan but I didn't want to cause any problems for just 1 night. More attention should be given to the indoor pool and Jacuzzi as there were many kids jumping and shouting and we didn't even use it because it was far from relaxing plus pool seemed very murky. Breakfast was great and staff were very friendly and welcoming. Value for money... I expected something better for the price... A plus is that the receptionist gave us a 3 hr room retention with no extra cost.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silentcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the views and location and we managed to allow a room retention. On the other hand we are sorry to hear that the room standard did not live up to your expectations. We sincerely hope that you will have another opportunity of sampling our services in the near future,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had an excellent stay in Malta recently! The hotel and their staff were fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. Their taxi service is brilliant and would recommend Ray as he is one of the nicest guys we have met.

The hotel overall is pleasant and in a great location. About 10mins walk to the main centre and the area is quiet enough for a good sleep. Going in December we were not able to use the outdoor pool etc but it looked big enough and can see that in the summer the place would be very busy. We loved the use of the Spa facilities, the breakfast was second to none with plenty of choice and the room service is quick and efficient.

The rooms are a bit dated! i upgraded to a club suite and for the money expected something a bit more. The TV was not HD and there was no seperate shower. The floor area was big and we had a massive balcony. Most importantly the bed was very comfy but was two singles joined to be a double.

Would defo go back!

Room Tip: If you upgrade get the Exec Suite otherwise standard rooms are sufficient enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vshah11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with future travellers. We are delighted to hear that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Best Regards,

Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We spend a full week in this hotel that has all the amenities of a 5 stars hotel. The staff was very kind and the food in the various restaurants was also very nice which is very good point in Malta.
However, we were disappointed. The hotel needs an update especially in the bathrooms, which were very far from what we expect from a Radisson.
Moreover, it was hard to have some quietness: chair on the floor, people talking from other rooms, corridors... We asked for a room change, and they gave us, very kindly, a room on the top floor, but it didn't change much the noise problem. On the fifth day, we had 2 teenagers as neighbours, they made noise and I did complained and they calmed down but what was thinking the receptionist: we asked for quietness, it was obvious it was going to be a problem to have 2 teenagers as neighbours.
We also did complain a couple of time: one example is the room cleanliness; every day the cleaning lady did a bit less and on the fourth day she did not even bother making the beds. We complained and get apology ... and a complementary bottle of wine (that we refused). The following day, the room had been perfectly cleaned. Is this usual for a 5 stars hotel?
To conclude, I will not go back to this hotel in Malta and I feel sorry for the Radisson chain that I usually love to stay in.

Room Tip: Room service breakfast is great and cheaper. Fitness facility is very well equiped, but is shared w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TapsaLille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are glad to learn that overall your stay was enjoyable and you had the opportunity of sampling our food and service. On the other hand we would like to apologise for the shortfalls encountered with the room. We would like to have the opportunity to look into these with the persons concerned. For this reason I invite you to contact me directly on aaron.vella@radissonblu.com.

We wish you a happy new year,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had the opportunity to spend one night at the Radisson Blu in St Julians, something we always wanted to experience and we did not give it a second thought... and it was the right thing to do!! We were there from a Tuesday to Wednesday and must admit that we spent a few hours away from the usual chaos and stressful routine.
We had a Junior suite, overwhelming from the moment we entered the door... very spacious, soft & relaxed room furnishings. Balcony was priceless, overlooking the sea...
Breakfast was simply awesome, very good variety of food to start off the day. Staff were all very gentle and helpful in every way. We also had the opportunity to visit the indoor pool... and jacuzzi... were we spent an good hour relaxing in the bubbly warm water...
Over all it was a very short break but worth every second... we shall be visiting again for sure, first chance we get.... keep it up and highly recommended. :)

Room Tip: We had a Junior Suite.... Nothing to grumble about :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikaZammitHaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with future travellers. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the unique sea views and the friendly service provided by our team. We take pride in receiving such comments. Our team members are indeed our greatest asset.
May we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Overall, the hotel offers a very pleasant stay and experience. It is clean, located by the water and has helpful and friendly staff. Having said that, it is located a bit off from major areas of interest, which requires either long walks or usage of public transport. Moreover, while the Le Bistro hotel restaurant offers fantastic dinners, its dinning hall breakfast is rather stale and tasteless regardless of the dish you try. Finally, and also worth mentioning, the concierge services are excellent and helpful.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RJS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable and you enjoyed our food at Le Bistro and the efficient service of our concierge.
May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and we wish you and your family a Happy New Year,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The Raddisson blu is a nice hotel but the carpets are worn in places and the little things with an outdated bathroom effect what would be a lovely hotel with fabulous staff. There is a problem with this hotel is that it is quite away from any town so causes problems for those with mobility problems.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stcpres2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you taking your time to review our resort. We are glad to hear that overall your stay was enjoyable. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties encountered with the location. For the benefit of future travellers, the hotel is located within a five minute walk from a public bus stop which takes you to any location on the island. We do however also offer a shuttle bus service to St. Julian's centre, Sliema and Valletta and also a taxi service which is available 24 hours. Both services offer return to the hotel. For those who wish to walk, St. Julian's centre is fifteen minutes away.

May we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,


Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,907 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#9 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing