We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The hotel has gone downhill since my last visit
Hard uncomfortable bed and inadequate bedding i.e. thin short sheet
Aircon didn’t work – only gave heat not cool if at all
Shower pressure very weak
TV old fashioned, jumpy and no films available even though advertised
Inoperable safe
Breakfast - cold undrinkable coffee
It was a very impersonal, umwelcoming hotel clearly only geared up for holiday packages in summer and conferences in winter.
Not five star.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cfeb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not so enjoyable. May I invite you to write to me directly on aaron.vella@radissonblu.com to be able to share your experience in greater detail. I look forward to hearing from you,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,329 - 1,335 of 2,697 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

Food hot, rooms not. Crumbling decor, numerous insects and high noise levels. Main problem is thin walls and parquet flooring in rooms which absorbs no noise at all. Even reasonable conversations, moving of chairs or toilet use from rooms vertically or horizontally adjacent will keep you awake. Use of carpet and fabric wallpapers may help.

Room Tip: Best avoided unless you are deaf
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We are sorry to hear that we did not succeed in reaching your expectations. Due to huge outside temperature variations over the summer/winter transition months we try our best to adapt the general heating/cooling temperatures accordingly. We sincerely hope that this incident will not keep you from returning. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

A great hotel, clean with great facilities. The resturant was a little overpriced and the food was ok. Breakfast was fantastic with a huge selection and as much as you could eat, much to the delight of the boys, who were 10 and 11 at the time. A lovely pool area ideal for families and other quieter areas more suitable for adults to get some peace and quiet.

If staying in Malta again I would definitely look at staying here again and would try to get a sea view rather than overlooking a neighbouring hotel and car park.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachael_yelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to hear that your stay with the family last year was enjoyable. May we look forward to welcoming you back this year or next.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We booked for a weekend break, and the service is very good. Seaview rooms are lovely, albeit they have in majority only a small balcony. Breakfast is continental type and there's a good choice. The sunbeds go out quickly in the summer mornings - therefore grab your chance up early.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pikku007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with future travellers. It is great to hear that your stay last summer was enjoyable. Please feel free to contact me should you wish to return and I will be able to suggest a more ideal room with a larger terrace depending on your requirements. We look forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

we had a suite and it was lovely the views out to sea and the great big patio were perfect for private sunbathing.the only fault with the room was the bathroom which could do with an overhaul it was clean but starting to show its wear and tear.the staff are lovely very polite and pleasant always greeting you with a smile we were there over halloween and they made a great effort at decorating the bar /restaurant and themselves !!we ate in le bistro a couple of times and it was excellent bit pricey but you get what you pay for. if you are going to have lunch in the bar make sure you are hungry the portions are huge much too large for lunch for us anyway but very tasty. the breakfast buffet was usually good although they kept running out of plates and a few mornings the food was a bit lukewarm but overall good this is a lovely hotel situated about a 5 minute walk from the centre there is a slight hill up to the main road which doesn't have any street lighting so you need to be careful at night .there is a small gift shop which has very strange opening hours as in it doesnt open very much although theres not much to buy in it anyway
this was a lovely break and i would recommend

Room Tip: all suites have a sea view and large patio's with sunloungers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacqs23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with future travellers. We are glad that overall your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just returned from a 7 night day stay, the staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful and this contributed to us having a very enjoyable holiday. We ate several times in the evening in Le Bistro and The Bridge, the food was very good and the breakfast offering was excellent. We did expect more luxury for a 5 star hotel, the room was kept very clean but the furnishings were lacking 5 star quality. However, we loved the resort location, our room was overlooking the pool and the sea and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMHK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our food and service. We look forward to repeating the same on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Always very good, our room was perfect, overlooking the pool and the sea. As usual staff were very attentive without being over the top. Breakfast was always very good, fresly cooked egg dishes, very large selection of breakfast foods. Other restuarents in the hotel are all very good and well priced

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xantia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with our future guests. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and food selection. We look forward to repeating the same level of service on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,823 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,319 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#10 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: $109 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing