We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Knights would have spent the night there!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Pleasant and nicely located (on the sea) hotel. Staff are efficient and very helpful. Room comfortable, with basic furnishings and facilities all there, but possibly in need of renovation/up-grading in the near future. That being said, nice to have a kettle for coffee in the morning and a TV for the operation of which one does not need to be an electronics engineer! A pleasant bar and terrace ("The Bridge") overlooking the pool and the sea, with good Maltese wines and a welcome "happy hour". Restaurants good (reserve ahead of time for the "a la carte" one on week-ends). Breakfast buffet commendable, though fried eggs in oil not my favourite (the friendly cook will fry a couple in butter, on request). Wi-fi available and good, free of charge for guests. A little bit too much paperwork and "card-play" when charging expenses to one's room. This could be simplified. Easy access to Valetta and to the Island's sights, as well as to other locations.

Room Tip: Nicer, I think, to have a room overlooking the pool (rather than on the sides of the building).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerhard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We are glad you found the staff to be efficient and helpful and the location to be ideal.

We look forward to being able to welcome you some other time in the near future,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,377 - 1,383 of 2,729 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed for a week here and enjoyed every minute. Both restaurants in the hotel offer well presented and tasty food. The prices are not much more than the tourist traps in town and it is 10 times better!
Having a lunch time snack and drink at the Lido bar is very relaxing as well. We were looked after very well in all the restaurants, thanks to you all.
The hotel offers a shuttle bus into Silima or Valletta and return for a small price. Well worth it to do the tourist bit and avoid the hassle of push and shove on the Arriva buses.
Will be back next year for our late summer bit of sunshine, but how do I get one of the rooms that had a hot tub on the balcony?

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thiswilldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with other travellers. It is great to hear that your stay was excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We just came back from a week in the Radisson. The hitel was great on all counts - Clean, well positioned but quiet and the staff were exceptionally helpful. I could not fault the breakfast in choice, quality and quantity. I could not write this rebiew without mentioning Gaetano the concierge on the front desk. He arranged transport and transferrs and sorted any issues or questions always with a smile. All summed up to a great first visit to Malta. Recommended! *****

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Derrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. It is indeed still very warm this year. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I'm going to Malta twice a year due to business trip. Radisson is very comfortable to stay. Because staffs are very friendly and shuttle bus service is very convinient. The Radisson is 10minutes from the center, it gives us quiet place. Only I can hear is sound of the sea... It is excellent. In addition to the breakfast is gorgeous and delicious. I strongly recommend Radisson Blu !!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side area is just sea view !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 410_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that our hotel is able to cater for both leisure and business traveller requirements alike. Indeed, our staff are our greatest asset and we make it a point to share such comments with the entire team. May we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

The worst service I ever met in Radisson. Personnel was not polite and looked that I owed them something. Gym stinks. Towels stink. Room stinks. The place to swim in the sea is dangerous and not for kids for sure. If you plan to swim in the sea look for another hotel. The only positive thing I can mention is a free wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SupremoEst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are sorry to hear that our hotel and staff did not live up to your expectations.

Access to the sea through the hotel grounds is via a rocky beach. The resort offers a selection of fresh and salt water pools for our guests to enjoy, not to mention two pools specifically designed for children. A public sandy beach is also available within a few minutes walk from the hotel.

I invite you to contact me directly on aaron.vella@radissonblu.com should you find some time to elaborate further on your other comments. These are indeed not indicative of the high level of service we strive to deliver.

We look forward to receiving your feedback,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here the last week of September 2012. The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and very helpful and the outside/pool areas of the hotel make it a fantastic location for those days when you just want to lie about and not do much of anything. The location of the hotel is a bit out of the way so if you have mobility issues you will need to arrange taxis, for the more mobile there are plenty of buses running which stop quite close to the hotel or you could walk into Paceville and St Julians along the shoreline which is lovely looking down on to St Georges Bay. The hotel offers a range of dining options and the 24 hour restaurant is great, food is excellent and plenty of it lol. There are other restaurants near by which offer a wide selection of food and drink at a very reasonable cost, about €30 for dinner and drinks for 2. We used the gym once, it was fine and not very busy. If you are coming on holiday to watch TV this is probably not the place for you as the TVs are pretty dated but again who watches loads of TV when you have an entire island to explore? A weekly bus ticket costs about €14 and can be used as often as you like across the network. We will return to Malta and this hotel is def. an option.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMD5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with other travellers. We are glad you enjoyed our resort and also found some time to explore our small but beautiful island.
May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

We had a 2 week honeymoon at the radisson blu at St Julian's - it was wonderful! For the first week we stayed in a lovely room with a fantastic bathroom and sea view. Much to our unexpected delight, for the 2nd week we were upgraded to a junior suite as it was our honeymoon! Many thanks to Arron and our Thomas Cook rep Laura! We really enjoyed Malta and the Radisson Blu, and would recommend both to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soonnottobemissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very positive comments. It was indeed a pleasure having you with us. May we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,360 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,735 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,087 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: $79 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing