We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Westin.com
$1,299
Fully refundable before Sat, May 4
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Booking.com
$1,301
Fully refundable before Sat, May 4
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
$846
Fully refundable before Fri, May 3
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pascal
Great place to stay!!!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 19, 2019
Beautiful hotel to stay in. Very good rooms. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Good breakfast. And breathtaking views. We stayed as a family with 2 children (4 and 6 yo) And it was very nice. Big compliments for the staff at the reef club.... they never stopped playing with the kids.... thank you!!
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$168
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $184
  • Lol.travel
    $152
  • Expedia.com
    $184
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hilton
$290
  • Booking.com
    $291
  • Hotels.com
    $290
  • Expedia.com
    $290
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$140
  • Hotels.com
    $179
  • Agoda.com
    $127
  • Expedia.com
    $179
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$155
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $139
  • Agoda.com
    $126
  • Expedia.com
    $139
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$274
  • Hotels.com
    $273
  • InterContinental
    $255
  • Expedia.com
    $273
0.2 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
be.KINI Pool & Lounge
Booking.com
$170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $169
  • Agoda.com
    $161
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$160
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $144
  • Expedia.com
    $159
0.4 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$156
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $126
  • Algotels
    $143
0.4 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Pool
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $205
  • Algotels
    $169
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $205
0.3 miles from The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Saint Julian's
Reviews (4,772)
Filter reviews
4,772 results
Traveler rating
3,103
1,129
315
123
102
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,103
1,129
315
123
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower room quadro restaurant terrace restaurant lobby bar kids club sea view the executive lounge concierge desk indoor pool large balcony fantastic hotel private beach sun loungers st julians plenty of sunbeds restaurants and bars spinola bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
684 - 689 of 4,772 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2019

Great stay for a family of 2 adults and a child. Superior Deluxe Sea view room with 2 amazing Heavenly beds. Very quiet inside. Great reception by the front desk, nice food, pools and pool entertainment, warm sea with a different fish species around you. Child is still impressed few days after returning. Guest relations manager Augustinas made our stay better helping with a little surprise for my family and actually made a little surprise to myself on arrival. Exceptional service! Already recommending to friends and family!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Piotr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

I can’t thank Fabio enough for making our stay extra special. He is a true gentleman.
Also Malcolm and Tony at concierge their customer service is second to none!!! They are friendly, happy and always willing to help. This is my third visit and I have recommended the Dragonara to other friends who also rate it highly.
I will be back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 850dianneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

Not happy with the level of service provided.

01) We had booked two rooms and paid the same price. However, we got one room which was modern, well lit, well decorated and the other one was old, dark with dated furniture. On requesting for a new room, we were told that the hotel is sold out and can allot a new room in the new wing only next day.
Next morning on enquiring for shifting us to the new wing, we are informed that it is not possible today as all the rooms are booked. I told them that last night's night duty manager had confirmed our shifting today. They were not happy but said that we will take time as guests rooms are not ready and they are not sure which room will be checked out first. We were OK as we were going out for the day. So, we told them to move our luggage as and when the room gets ready.
We walk to our room and the cleaning lady had just finished cleaning the room. She looks at us with surprise and says that you were supposed to shift rooms. Why have you come back to the room. We tell her that the rooms are not ready and hence we need to use the room. She was visibly upset and said that she will talk to the reception as she was not going to clean the room twice. We get a call in 5 minutes that our new rooms are ready.
This is unacceptable.

If you had the rooms ready, why was it not given to us?
Why are we charged the same price for the old wing as well as the new wing?

02) We were given only two bottles of water (500 ml each) per room per day and we were three of us. On asking for additional water, we were advised that it is chargeable. I find it hard to believe that after spending so much money on the room rental, we are asked to pay for water which is a basic necessity. It was only after showing our dissent that we were given as much water as needed.

Room tip: Please book rooms in the new wing of the hotel.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sachinparekh7677
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
augustinassukys, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Dear Sachinparekh7677,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us on this occasion. Here at Westin we pride ourselves in providing the highest level of service and product to all our guests and we understand we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion.

Our Front Office and Housekeeping teams will investigate what happen with the room move and we are sorry for the confusion it caused. Would you kindly please provide us with your room number and name, so we could better investigate what happened in this situation and in order to ensure this was an isolated inconvenience. You can email me directly on augustinas.sukys@westin.com

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies regarding your experience. We hope we will be able to welcome you again to our hotel soon for a different experience.
Please do not hesitate to contact us prior your next visit to Malta, so we could ensure you have a memorable stay with us.

Sincerely
Augustinas Sukys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

We are enjoying a fantastic holiday in Malta. Highlights have involved parasailing for the children , plus a full day private cruise for us all to Gozo.
Special thanks to Darren at Sun and Fun for making it all possible. He is tremendous, knowledgeable and arranged everything perfectly.
Happy days !

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lola1352016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

We stayed for 4 nights as a little break for one of younger members 17th birthday. Despite arriving late in to the night, Check in was so smooth and the people on hand were friendly enough to help us with our needs from parking, to buying sightseeing tickets which were done instantly.

The wow factor of our room (Tower Room with sea view) was clean, spotless and spacious for 4 people. First balcony was a good size and lovely, but the second second one immediately put a smile on all our faces, it displayed up close views of the pool, private beach and rugged landscape with no restricted views of the sea.

What really impressed me personally the most, was the hotel’s focus on being environmentally friendly and an individuals healthy wellbeing, this certainly reflected in their wide variety of food (from both breakfast and in room service) it was reasonably priced and of good value. On the site alone, was so many amenities to cherry pick from and we was just too spoilt for choice. It is truly 5 star service, quality and style!!!😊😊

I Cannot find fault with anything, I enjoyed it so much.., I simply wish I could live here and not leave.

Room tip: Tower View rooms offer 2 balconies and guaranteed sea views.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clo_ee97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews