We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$290
Expedia.com$290
Priceline$290
Hotels.com$290
CheapTickets$290
eDreams$290
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,264)
Filter reviews
4,265 results
Traveler rating
2,693
1,084
291
114
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,693
1,084
291
114
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower room reef club quadro restaurant terrace restaurant lobby bar kids club sea view the executive lounge large balcony fantastic hotel private beach plenty of sunbeds spinola bay concierge pools malta gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 4,265 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019

I have stayed at The Westin Dragonara Hotel in Malta for nearly 20 years, now part of the Starwood / Marriott Group and it is truly a flagship hotel where others in the group can learn from.

This magnificent hotel stands within its own peninsula surrounded by sea and beautiful views, it is a large building and grounds, the rooms and dining room have undergone complete refurbishment to very high standards.

The executive suite on the 8th floor which I am always afforded is really quite special.

But the 5 star quality really comes from the management and all the team who give the very best of service, recognising you as a long term client and greeting you by name, literally from the top to bottom of the staff, this makes it so very special to me.
The hotel has an excellent selection of restaurants from one of Malta’s finest Quadro, to Palios, The Boathouse Wine Bar and The Terrace that hosts such excellent Sunday lunches, the bars equally good where you get the very best of service, and the 8th floor executive lounge where members can enjoy breakfast, lunch and snack throughout the day, drinks and canapes in the evening.

That is why I always return.

Room tip: All rooms have a view but executive rooms on top floors are special.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

We stayed at the hotel for 4 days for a seminar.
The staf is very helpfull, the rooms are enormous.
The breakfast has Everything you can possible wish for, cold, hot, healthy, Everything.
Conciërge arranged a car for hire which was super arranged: pick-up at the airport and we returned it at the hotel
Unfortunate that they are building a new part naar my room

Room tip: Book a room in the middle part +/-640 great view and very quiet
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K_dude1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

Our visit was a mixed bag first of all the outdoor pool was not open as it was still low season and was told it was too cold to use surely that is up to the guests whether it was too cold for use or not fortunately it was ready for use two days later cold or not.
Our room was on the fourth floor on first morning we were woken up with banging noises in the early hours of the morning. We think that our room could be near the service area of the hotel!! We complained about this to management to which they were extremely helpful and offered to move us to another room to other side of the hotel but the view wasn't quite the same or not a recently renovated. As the noise wasn't so bad the following morning we decided not to move. They gladly offered to upgrade us the use of the executive lounge which offered drinks and snacks certain times of day which was really nice.
The area around the hotel is really lively with lots of clubs, bars and restaurants which is great for young people which we are not!! But that didn't affect us at all as we spent most of the time in the hotel. There are a lot of building works going all around.
The food in the hotel restaurant is very good but not all the restaurants in the hotel are open all the time
Beware of the taxi drivers as they seem to think that they are in training for the F1!!! We hired another taxi from the hotel at extra cost on our return journey to the airport as we value our safety and it was money well spent.
One little gripe is house keeping is a little hit and missed with items in the bathroom. Some days you will get the usual things and plenty of towels and some days not.
All the staff are really helpful and friendly
All in all it was a good holiday.
Thanks to the manager for sorting out the it initial problem

Room tip: High floors
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank notahappybunny1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

We are nearing the end of a wonderful week at the Westin Dragonara. We have loved it here - wonderful service from each and every member of staff, large and well appointed bedroom, a good pool (now open for the season), excellent food (we recommend the Saturday buffet) and a lovely main bar/lounge area. Plus it’s very well positioned to explore Malta. Yes, there is some ongoing construction and renovation work, but we thought that noise was kept to a minimum. The concierge gave us an excellent Gozo tour recommendation which was the highlight of our trip. It’s very rare that a hotel ticks all of the boxes, but for us this hotel definitely does!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RickyBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Such a beautiful hotel.. stunning atmosphere.. gorgeous lagoon outside right next to the pool, friendly and very polite staff. I loved the whole experience. I love the fact that there weren’t many English yobs with thousands of tattoos on the faces and bottoms:-)

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Chandaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews