We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They Aim to Please”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2006

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Never Too Old to Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,742 - 2,748 of 3,564 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2006

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank RezaDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2006

7  Thank London52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Middlesex
35
Reviewed April 21, 2006

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2006

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank grethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester England
123
Reviewed January 21, 2006

23  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2005

We had 36 hours in Malta to kill and if you know Malta then you'll know that it's not the most picturesque place in the world. We decided to book into a resort type hotel and kill the time there. We couldn't have picked better.

I booked my room over the telephone for £72, for that we got an oversized double room with 2 queen beds, made up in the usual Westin Heavenly Bed manner, and beautifully furnished, a splendind bathroom and a balcony looking out to sea. It was 100 degrees plus outside and was pleased to retreat into the aircon comfort of our room.

We ate in the seafood restaurant attached to the hotel which was excellent, but the most pricey of the various hotel reataurants. We had breakfast in the room, again pricey but beautifully presented and delicious.

We swam in both pools, the salt water and the fresh water but both were too warm so resoted to the sea which was at least 5 degrees cooler. The pools were very crowded and the hotel could benefit from closing public acces to the saltwater pool in the mid-high season.

The staff were, as ever at Westin hotels, superb and when we asked if we could retain our room for an extra 6 hours this was no problem and we were only charged an extra £20, very reasonable compared to many other hotels I have tried this at.

I would go back any time - if only it wasn't in Malta!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank CriticalFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
5,002 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,425 reviews
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#6 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,785 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3134, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: $142 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suffused with the clear stillness of our refreshing seaside location, The Westin Dragonara Resort is a place where nothing matters except your delight. The resort rests on its 74,000 square metre peninsula like a crown jewel, with the azure waters of the Mediterranean lapping against two private beach lidos, their outdoor pools, gorgeous views and direct access to the sea. Recharge in our WestinWORKOUT® gym. Entertainment abounds, with diving, watersports, and Malta’s historic casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Dragonara Hotel Malta
Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Westin
Westin Dragonara Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing