We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
21 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Westin.com$290
Booking.com$290
Hotels.com$290
Priceline$290
Travelocity$290
CheapTickets$290
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,265)
Filter reviews
4,265 results
Traveler rating
2,693
1,084
291
114
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,693
1,084
291
114
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower room reef club quadro restaurant terrace restaurant lobby bar kids club sea view the executive lounge large balcony fantastic hotel private beach plenty of sunbeds spinola bay concierge pools malta gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
967 - 972 of 4,265 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2016

The Westin Dragonara is practically Heaven on Earth! This Resort is very extensive and has restaurants and activities to suit all tastes! There were even a series of tennis courts near my suite. I was allocated a room in the Westin Bay Suites and it was large, private and ultra-relaxing. It was fantastic being able to read on the lounger on the deck outside as the sun came up in the morning while one could also watch while sipping a cup of tea the everchanging moods of the limpid azure sea from the privacy of one's deck table and chairs. There was a good gymnasium on the 2nd Floor of the North Wing which also had an indoor pool . However, I preferred the two huge ouside pools - one connected by a tunnel to the Reef Club. My favourite activity, though, was swimming in the Mediterranean just down from the central Hotel courtyard's family pool. The waters were beautiful- and very clean. It was a superb experience! What made my (too short) three day, two night stay even more paradisical was the fantastic attitude of Hotel staff. Francesco on the Front Desk is one of the best Reception personnel in Europe in my estimation. He really tried to help me at every stage- for instance teaching me elementary Maltese greetings and even loaning me a laptop when one website would not work on the Club Lounge computers.Speaking of that facility-Pam and her team at the 8th Floor South Wing Club Lounge were also excellent and very caring, always offering a coffee when you arrived. I will have to return here next summer- that much will be inevitable!

Room tip: The entire North Wing was eminently attractive!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaBajada, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Perry B,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Dragonara Resort and for making the time and posting a review following your stay with us.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Luxury Baysuites and the outdoor facilities that we offer at the Resort.

We appreciate your feedback regarding Francesco at the front desk, your kind comments have been passed on to him and shared with the team.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and rest assured that we do look forward to welcome you back any time.

Stay Well
Daniela Bajada
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

My stay at the Westin Dragonara was amazing. I literally felt at home. The staff was wonderful especially Cristina who always was able to answer all my questions and gave me great recommendations. :) She made it feel like I was not even at a hotel. Always had conversation and knew a lot about the Beautiful Island country of Malta. I highly recommend that if you are ever in Malta for whatever the occasion may be, you should definitely stay at the Westin Dragonara.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaBajada, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Sandro E,

Thank you for staying at The Westin Dragonara Resort, and for sharing your recent experience with other travellers.

We are delighted to read that you had an amazing experience in our resort. We are also happy to note that your felt welcome in our resort, it is indeed our aim to be a home away from home.

Your kind comments about Cristina have been shared with her, we are truly glad that she forms part of our team.

We certainly look forward to have you stay with us soon and until then,

Stay Well
Daniela Bajada
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

We recently stayed at The Westin Dragonara for our second time. Love this hotel and have already booked in August 2017 for our first anniversary. The staff from check-in, hotel manager, concierge, maintenance, cleaning, bar staff (special mention to Ramon), restaurants and of course Robert Vella were all fabulous. We booked 2 rooms, Luxury Bay Suite and a Deluxe Room for our daughter. Unfortunately the rooms were at different ends of the hotel but this wasn't a problem, it just kept us fit walking to each other's rooms. Both rooms were lovely especially the Bay Suite which was large. The only problem we had with our room was the AC which unfortunately stopped working about 5 times. It tripped in another suite and had to be reset. The maintenance guys sorted the problem out for us quickly each time and we did mention the problem to the very lovely Guest Relations manager. We were getting married at Quadros on the 12th and had a drinks party on the bar veranda on 10 August and the bar staff were fantastic with sorting out seating and ensuring our guests had drinks. We can't thank them enough for their help. Our wedding was coordinated by Robert Vella from the hotel who is a lovely man and couldn't have done enough for us. Some of our family and friends also stayed at the hotel and our actual wedding exceeded our expectations and Quadros staff including Nicole were brilliant. We ate in Palios, Quadros and on the Terrace several times and the food each time was lovely. Ramon is an asset to the hotel as are the other bar staff (sorry I didn't get names). We had WIFI but unfortunately couldn't get a signal in the adult bathing areas so couldn't use WhatsApp to order food and instead sat at the pool bar. The pool towel staff were also very friendly and helpful. We want to say a big thank you to everyone for making our stay a truly memorable visit, ensuring our drinks party and wedding ran really smoothly and sorting out the AC issue. Thanks again and see you in August 2017 Annie, Phil and Ruby.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 817globetrotting
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaBajada, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Dear Annie_P_2862,

Thank you for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort for this very special occasion and for sharing your review with other travellers.

We are delighted to read that you a had truly memorable experience at our resort and that we managed to efficiently assist you on your special day. We have shared your kind comments with the highlighted team members; we are indeed very lucky to have such a great team to work with.

On behalf of all the team at The Westin Dragonara Resort, we would like to wish you all the very best in this new chapter in your lives. We look forward to have you stay with us again in August next year and until then,

Stay well
Daniela Bajada
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

This hotel is really lovely. It has the sea views that everyone wants to wake up to. Our experience here was mostly great. Helpful staff especially at the reception. Stunning rooms and views over the sea from some of the lounges. Our room was clean and very spacious, all working facilities. The wifi was best in the common areas and I tried to keep my usage to a minimum.
Malta has a charming old fashioned feel to it and we enjoyed our holiday here. The hotel made it for us.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chloejennblock77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaBajada, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Dear chloejennblock77,

Primarily we would like to thank you for choosing The Westin Dragonara Resort during your visit to Malta, and for sharing this review.

We are very happy to read that you had a great experience in our resort, and that you enjoyed the views that our rooms offer. Being set on it's own peninsula, it gives our resort the advantage of enjoying direct views of the Mediterranean Sea.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we certainly look forward to welcome you back to the Resort and the Maltese Islands very soon.

Be Well
Daniela Bajada
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Just back from 10 days staying at the stunning Westin dragonara. Totally amazing hotel with its own signature scent in the lobby and staff beyond belief. We were greeted well by a team of receptionists and the check in was smooth. We had asked for a ground floor room due to our 7, 4 & 9 month old kids. Unfortunately when we got to the room which was on the ground floor, it turned out that there was a huge drop in a concrete area below. The reason was that there was another floor below the ground floor with the pool area so although the hotel fulfilled our request we had to go back and ask to be on the lower ground floor. As it was late we agreed to sort it out in the morning.
Breakfast was amazing and the staff work hard to ensure you have a great experience. The omelette and egg makers deserve a pay rise and the queue sometimes is massive. The restaurant manager told me there are plans to redesign the breakfast area as sometimes the queue stopped other diners from accessing other food stations. No complaints about the food which is well cooked and of a high standard. Special mention to the smoked salmon which was plentiful and tasty. We also ate poolside which was also nice and cool you can whatsapp your order. We discovered slush puppies and shots of vodka which I can highly recommend during the day. Also samples strawberry daiquiri and the local beer cisk. On the fist day my son got blue paint on him in the swimming pool area. The lifeguard told us the pool had been painted at the start of the summer. Unfortunately both me and my friend whose family was also on holiday got blue paint over our swimming trunks. We reported this to Daniela the guest relations manager and she was amazing. She send the trunks for cleaning and also gave us free wifi which was such a lovely gesture. The trunks came back spotless and it was a great service. We lost our baby's spiderman swimming costume as we forgot it by the pool. Security found it and it went to lost property and we were reunited with it. We lost it again a few days later as we forgot it again by the pool but as we were coming home the next day it wasn't found. The reception staff said that it they find it they will post it to us. I just can't fault the Staff or the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. Even when we went on a terrible boat trip the hotel tried to sort it out and gave us free drinks by the pool. From the doormen to the reception staff, to all the waiters and waitresses, to the lifeguards and the fantastic smiley man who kept the pool area so clean, to the room maids and everyone who works so hard to make your holiday so great, to Daniela and to Anya and Maria at the pool, thank you for making our holiday great.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Baldmeateater
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaBajada, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Dear Baldmeateater,

Thank you for staying at The Westin Dragonara Resort, and for sharing your experience with fellow travellers.

With great pleasure we read that you and your family enjoyed your time at our resort as well as the food that we offer. We have shared your kind comments with our team, it does indeed make us proud to read such positive feedback.

On behalf of our team, we would like to thank you once again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcome you and your family back soon.

Stay Well
Daniela Bajada
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews