We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

I recently went to the Westin and it was amazing views food drinks service and staff. The food I which was the signature pizza to die for and staff members Ramon and Johnny were very polite and helpful. I definitely be returning there again again

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Matt12342013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Matt12342013,

Thank you for your review following your visit to the Westin Dragonara Resort.

It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoy their visits and the Food and Beverage options at our venues.

We look forward to welcome you back

Best regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,095
    860
    226
    93
    50
See reviews for
1,038
1,196
89
538
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (723)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Gwann, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

A very clean, well presented buffet. Welcoming and helpful staff. Dishes replenished frequently, every item had different, fresh flavours and was cooked to perfection! Highly recommended to food lovers that can appreciate good and well seasoned food.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Michela C,

Allow us to thank you for your comments following your experience at the buffet lunch at the Terrace Restaurant.

Your comments have been shared with our kitchen brigade and we are happy to read that you have enjoyed the dishes available during this lunch.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort for this special occasion.

Kind regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Amazing hotel and fantastic service from the staff. Rooms spacious and clean. This resort is beautiful and has the advantage of a calm and relaxing adults only pool away from the main pools.
Not much of a sandy beach but water is lovely for scuba diving.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hagostino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Hagostino,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Dragonara Resort with fellow travellers.

We are very happy to read your comments and look forward to welcome you back for another vacation on the Maltese Islands.

As you have rightly mentioned in your comments, the rooms at the resort are very spacious, with the deluxe rooms measuring around 40sqm.

Once again, we thank you for your review and for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort.

Be well
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Having stayed here for a week B&B in a sea view room on the executive floor I would definitely recommend this hotel - very high standards and excellent customer service skills from all the staff Worth upgrading to executive club room for breakfast on 8th floor, afternoon tea and canapés and excellent choice of drinks all included in the upgrade At this time of year the half board option is taken in the Quadro restaurant - here the meals are lovely with all the aspects of fine dining. A 10 minute walk takes you into St Julians or St Georges where the local bus service is 1.5 euros for a day pass and you can access anywhere on the island with this.

Room Tip: 7th floor sea view room or Tower rooms have larger balconies with sun loungers
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heathy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Heathy80,

We gladly read in your comments that you have enjoyed your visit to the Westin Dragonara Resort and the Maltese Islands.

The Westin Executive Club rooms indeed enjoy access to the Westin Executive Club where breakfast and pre-dinner drinks are served in a relaxing atmosphere, enjoying wonderful sea views. Gladly we note that you have enjoyed this venue as well as your dinners at the Quadro Restaurant.

Thank you for your time to share with us this experience; we look very forward in welcoming you back.

Be well
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The best hotel by far to hold a conference and have a relaxing break on Malta There is a good balance for both business and pleasure with great facilities. The conference rooms are numerous, modern and well equipped. Staff make you feel at home and the best possible customer service I have come across in a hotel.

The location is good and although it is not far away from busy areas the place has a quite relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Linda E,

Thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience with fellow travellers.

We are glad that you have enjoyed the resort for your conference and for a relaxing break as well.

We look very forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to the Westin Dragonara Resort.

Best regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Our team of models, make up artists and photographer spent 2 nights in the hotel. We used it as a base for our photography shoots whilst exploring Malta.

The hotel is in a superb location - right on the beach front.

The rooms were immaculate and the service excellent.

Many thanks to Aaron and this fellow colleagues for their invaluable help during our stay.

We would have no hesitation is coming back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beemerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear beemerUK,

Thank you for sharing your comments with fellow travellers.

Gladly we note that you have found the location of the resort very comfortable for exploring the Island and enjoyed your visit.

We look very forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to the Westin Dragonara Resort. Should you plan a return visit please do not hesitate to contact me directly on stephanie.micallef@westin.com for any assistance.

Be well
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Right where do I start....Well we have been to Malta more times than I can remember, as we just Love it there.We have stayed in many differing hotels there and this is by FAR the best even though we have stayed at other 5* hotels in the area this is the Best.It is in a great location just minutes from pubs,bars and restaurants,and is right on the coast with amazing sea views from our room,but I think you get that from all the rooms by the way the hotel is positioned?.We were given a beautiful deluxe room with not one but two massive beds.I have to admit that I am not one for lying in bed and am usually up by 6am yes even on holiday,but that bed made not want to get up.It has to be the comfiest bed we have ever had and we have been in quite a few over the years.I know it sounds strange but after each night out I could not wait to get into bed,oh by the way we only used the one bed lol.The room its self is massive bright and airy,nice large bathroom along with robes and slippers(the wife loves it when there are robes)oh and a large balcony ideal for having a drink before you set out for the evening.The room was spotlessly clean and in fact the whole hotel was gleaming.

The breakfast here is a gourmets delight of everything you could want.Fruit ,cereal,meats,cheeses and of course full cooked,and a chef even on hand to make you eggs any way you so wish.It was such a pleasure having breakfast here as it was busy early on but you never felt rushed or squashed as there is plenty of room between the tables.Each morning we were given a table by a window so having a lovely view along with the great food was treat.

I have to mention the staff,from housekeeping to reception to restaurant all were first class,polite,professional and above all what we prefer Friendly.We have been to other 5* as I said earlier and yes the staff are professional but they are not allowed to be themselves so are not that friendly.It is not like that at this hotel,and when we return to Malta as I am sure we shall soon,we shall definitely stay here without a doubt.

The hotel booked us a taxi to return to the airport and I do recommend this as you get a nice car and if your lucky enough you may get the same driver as we did??We were driven by Francis who we have to say was by far the nicest ,friendliest driver you could wish for.The journey flashed by with stories and banter from him.Also some of the driving there is mad,but he was a safe and professional driver.

Room Tip: 622 nice view sheltered balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear RobertAnne,

Thank you for your wonderful comments following your stay.

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your visit to the resort and we thank you for choosing the Westin for your visit to the Island.

As you have very well mentioned in your review, the resort enjoys a great location; being set on a peninsula allows for great sea views. The rooms at the Westin Dragonara Resort are indeed equipped with the famous Heavenly Beds, which we gladly read you have found very comfortable.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience at the resort with fellow travellers. Your review has been shared with our team, and we look very forward to welcome you back on your next visit to the Island.

Kind regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,542 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,869 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,148 reviews
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

Property: The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3134, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suffused with the clear stillness of our refreshing seaside location, The Westin Dragonara Resort is a place where nothing matters except your delight. The resort rests on its 74,000 square metre peninsula like a crown jewel, with the azure waters of the Mediterranean lapping against two private beach lidos, their outdoor pools, gorgeous views and direct access to the sea. Recharge in our WestinWORKOUT® gym. Entertainment abounds, with diving, watersports, and Malta’s historic casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Dragonara Hotel Malta
Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Westin
Westin Dragonara Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing