We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Burlington Apartments(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alexandra Hotel Malta(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The George Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun And Fun Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Tropicana Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
DDream Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,601)
Filter reviews
3,601 results
Traveler rating
2,275
933
239
98
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,275
933
239
98
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roomquadro restaurantterrace restaurantlobby barrobert vellakids clubsea viewexecutive clubspecial thanksindoor poollarge balconyfantastic hotelfive star hotelprivate beachsun loungersst juliansplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,613 - 1,618 of 3,601 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Flexible prices
Excellent
Great atmosphere and food is excellent and varied. Easily accessible by all means of transportation throughout Malta.
Sufficiently spacious to grant some privacy though normally very full. A great mid market resort.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Michael V,

Thank you for your comments following your visit to our resort.

The Westin Dragonara Resort indeed is situated in a good location, close to the centre of St. Julian’s.

We look forward to welcome you back for another stay at our resort. Should you plan a return visit please do not hesitate to contact me directly on stephanie.micallef@westin.com

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I spent in July 2013, 4 nights and 3 days at this splendid resort. Starting from the welcoming desk to the rooms, the food the atmosphere, everything was excellent. I have to admit that the time I Spent was not enough. For sure, I will make it again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Tony J,

Allow us to thank you for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort for your stay in Malta and for your comments following your stay.

Happily we note that you have enjoyed your stay at the resort. We look very forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to the Westin Dragonara Resort in the future

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have just arrived back from our first trip to Malta and chose this hotel on the basis of recent reviews on Tripadvisor. From the moment we arrived at check-in right through the whole week I have never experienced staff who were so friendly and welcoming. I am a diabetic and have had a lot of problems storing my insulin in a cool fridge in previous hotels so when we arrived into our room, we had been provided with a fridge freezer which was really kind of the Westin. The lounge on the 8th floor was a really relaxing place to have your breakfast and the drinks and tapas served each evening provided a lovely start to the night. Our room was really spacious on the 7th floor and we had a fabulous balcony and a great view of the pool and sea.

We enjoyed eating at Palios a few nights and enjoyed the fireworks display on our first night! A special thanks to Francesca who really looked after us so well! We ate at the fish restaurant, Quadro also and it was fabulous even though I am not a fish fan!

Westin Dragonara, thank you and we highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the Saint Julian's area in Malta. We hope to come back again!

Room Tip: The rooms on the 7th floor are highly recommended.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fionar1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear fionar1303,

Thank you for your comments following your first stay at the Westin Dragonara Resort, and your visits to the Palio’s and Quadro Restaurants.

We happily note in your review that you have found the room and its facilities comfortable and enjoyed the breakfast and pre dinner drinks at the lounge. The Westin Executive Lounge is indeed a very relaxing venue which also enjoys wonderful sea views.

Once again we thank you for your comments and for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort for your stay in Malta, and look forward to welcome you back

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Perfect stay with everything. Near to the sea, good people around us. . Good food , nice prices. Many personal are like my friends now. Air condition very good. Everybody talk good english. The maltese people are very nice to. They are staurants , bars , casino around us

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Dorin B,

We thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Dragonara Resort with fellow travellers.

Gladly we note that you had a perfect stay at the resort and on the Islands and look very forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent 5 nights at the end of August 2013 at the Westin Dragonara. We enjoyed as usual the great location and peacefull atmosphere being at the same time so close to Paceville. The reception team is really effective (Cedric and all) . Our 2 daughters enjoyed very much the pools and I did enjoy the sea all around, so many choices available in one place ! If you are hungry or thrusty the pool team will help you (thanks Malcom and Eric for the nice cocktails and the cooks for the burgers!)
Our room had a nice view on the sea even from the bed ! The cleaning team was very nice.
The breakfast (always outside in our case) is a great moment with everything you want, our last day we had it early and the light was different, very nice, the team always ready to help (thanks Gilbert and Angela)
The restaurants are all good and are having their own style, we enjoyed the piano bar very much. We have tried them all many times but this year we have been really impressed at the Palio on a very busy Saturday evening by James D B. and his team. They have been wonderfull, managing the situation very well taking time to give us great advices, we had a nice evening .
It was not our first time (actually our 5th) at the Westin and we plan to go back when possible. Each time we are (re)discovering it with the same pleasure ...Awesome !
I recommend.
JC J, Paris.

Room Tip: all rooms are having a sea view no problem
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jc j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear jc j,

Thank you for your wonderful comments following your 5th stay at the Westin Dragonara Resort. We are very happy to read that you enjoy each visit at our resort and plan to return.

Allow us to thank you for your time to share this experience and mention our colleagues for their service and professionalism.

Palio’s Restaurant is indeed a great family friendly restaurant, which is situated very close to the Mediterranean Sea. We are glad that you have enjoyed your dinner here and also at our other restaurants.

We look very forward to welcome you back to the resort in the future

Kind regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews