We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel with excellent rooms close to the centre of action”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2012

back at the Westin for the third time
Always enjoying coming back here
Nice staff
great rooms and space in general
good breakfast (but horrible juices)
fast internet and now free at the lobby
close to everything

and then the wonderful Malcolm makes my day ;-)

Room Tip: ask Malcolm
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buhalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear buhalid,

Thank you for your time to share your experience with fellow travellers and for choosing the Westin Dragonara Resort again for your visit to the Islands.

Malcolm is indeed always very helpful and friendly, thank you for mentioning him in your comments.

We have noted your comment regarding the juices and have shared this with our food and beverage team. It is through such feedback that we can continue to improve on our service.

Should you plan a return visit to the resort please do not hesitate to contact me directly on stephanie.micallef@westin.com for any accommodation arrangements

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,445)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,796 - 1,802 of 3,445 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed for one night on a flying business trip; given an enormous room, effectively a junior suite with with two mega beds on the preferred guest floor with a sideways view out over the sea.. (for some reason they thought I was coming with another and a child...a glitch somewhere in the booking but no matter). Very professional, very welcoming staff with relaxed charm.
Room had one of the usual "key in the slot" light systems; lights in lobby and bathroom immediately came on but nothing else. I phoned for help and a gentleman came and showed that you have to put lights on individually with in line cord switches; I felt a little silly (and he didn't do anything to assuage that sense...) but in the dark it was not obvious and if like me you don't see too well in the gloom...perhaps arrange it so that at least one is auto switched on! But I quibble; a very comfortable, well run and relaxing Hotel. I shall return, hopefully, when I have a little more time to enjoy the facilities and linger a little longer over breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank roundwindow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear roundwindow,

Greetings from the Westin Dragonara Resort and the Maltese Islands

Thank you for sharing this experience with fellow travellers. We gladly read that you have enjoyed your short stay at the resort and the junior suite. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused with the misunderstanding in the booking.

We look very forward to welcome you back to the resort in the future, where you will be able to enjoy the resort facilities. Should you be planning a return visit please do not hesitate to contact me directly on stephanie.micallef@westin.com for any accommodation arrangements.

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Last week we had the opportunity of attending a wedding at the Westin, so we took the opportunity of spending two nights at this lovely Resort. The wedding was FABULOUS, the food was mouth watering throughout the whole event.! Our stay was superb! Lovely rooms with a terrific view, impeccable service! Definitely the best 5 star hotel on the island!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paw220804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear paw220804,

We are happy to read that you have attended a fabulous wedding at the Westin Dragonara Resort and enjoyed a superb two night stay.

Thank you for your comments and for sharing this experience with us. We look very forward to welcome you back to the resort

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have used the Westin for a few events this year - one of them being my wedding. The Wedding was held a the Reef club. The staff of the Westin made sure that I had no worries whatsoever with regards the organisation - All I had to do is say my wish and it was made possible. AMAZING experience. On the day I could not have asked for more pampering - I also organised a couple of work events using Westin's outside catering team. WHAT A TEAM!! once the menus were sourced there was nothing else for us to worry about. The Westin handled the set up, the bars, the food, the clearing after the event. They also took care of any props we had on the night from other providers by organising the providers pick up. Cannot praise the staff and the hotel enough, I have yet to be let down by the Westin Dragonara Resort.

Room Tip: Many of our clients have been given upgrades when there was availability. No harm in asking!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Daniela S,

Allow us to thank you for your wonderful comments.

We are glad that you had an amazing experience on your wedding day and that you are always satisfied with the service provided by the Westin Team.

Whilst thanking you again, we look very forward in welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Be well
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We loved staying at the Westin Dragonara Resort. Stayed here for 10 nights with friends …... it was fabulous! We had an amazing suite with amazing views; all the rooms in our room had sea views and were spotless. We had a separate living room and dining area off of the spacious bedrooms. The staff are so lovely and were extremely friendly & professional in all departments - nothing was too much trouble. I think we used all hotel facilities at some point – restaurants, pool area, spa, gym and was so impressed with them all (would highly recommend the Swedish massage). Concierge were also extremely helpful with booking tours and making sure we were looked after when leaving the resort. The food was also superb. My favorite area to eat was the Terrace – very relaxing with great food and an evening cocktail. One of the waitresses Christina was extremely nice and ensured we were always well looked after. The grounds are extremely well maintained and the entire hotel has fantastic relaxed atmosphere. We left relaxed and feeling VERY happy. A wonderful experience from start to finish.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Alan D,

Thank you for your comments following your stay at the Westin Dragonara Resort.

Happily we read that you had a wonderful experience during your 10 night stay at the resort. Thank you for mentioning Christina for her great service.

We look very forward to welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have been holidaying in this Hotel for 15 years. I will be returning again in 2013!!! I feel so looked after when I stay here. It is an incredible place with outstanding service in all aspects. On arrival you will be warmly greeted by Joseph or Emmanuelle or Tony. On to the Concierge where Malcolm or George will seem to go beyond the call of duty to accomodate you with such efficiency and such fun. On to reception(Neill,Justin,Edward, Rachel) where the warmth, friendliness and welcome seems never ending and the trend continues in the restaurant.bar, lounge, pool and beach areas. The bedrooms are of a very high standard and all have sea view. There is no noise to disturb your peace.The Hotel has a very calm, relaxing and extremely pleasant environment. It is heavenly. There is a beautiful sunken garden: small but charming.You will feel very special when you stay here and will absolutely want for nothing.Last but not least is Jonathan Borg: Director of Operations who will meet your every need with outstanding courtesy, charm and committment. Maltese people are just so fantastic.Thank you all so much.FROM: BERNADETTE GLEESON

Room Tip: The West Wing.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Bernadette G,

Many thanks for sharing your experience with fellow travellers.

We are very happy to read that you enjoy your stays at the resort and thank you so much for mentioning my colleagues for their wonderful service and friendliness.

We look very forward to welcome you back to the resort in 2013!

Kind regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent a week half board at the Westin Dragonara resort. Fantastic hotel, fantastic location, fantastic service and incredible food. Staff where incredibly helpful. The rooms where cleaned every day to a very high standard. Only minor thing was the slightly noisy air conditioner in the room, but as I say, very minor thing. A perfect stay in a fantastic hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Deluxe sea view rooms are incredible.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick_stacey74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear nick_stacey74,

Thank you for your recommendation on TripAdvisor following your stay at the resort last October.

We are very happy to read that you had a perfect stay at the resort. Thank you for your comments on the service, food and our staff. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused with the air conditioning.

Should you be planning a return visit to the Maltese Islands and the Westin Dragonara Resort do not hesitate to contact me directly on stephanie.micallef@westin.com for any accommodation arrangements.

Best regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,758 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,008 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#9 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3134, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: $157 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suffused with the clear stillness of our refreshing seaside location, The Westin Dragonara Resort is a place where nothing matters except your delight. The resort rests on its 74,000 square metre peninsula like a crown jewel, with the azure waters of the Mediterranean lapping against two private beach lidos, their outdoor pools, gorgeous views and direct access to the sea. Recharge in our WestinWORKOUT® gym. Entertainment abounds, with diving, watersports, and Malta’s historic casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Dragonara Hotel Malta
Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Westin
Westin Dragonara Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing