We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel Malta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
salonica
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel Malta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

That was our second visit at the hotel.Nice hotel,nice location,clean and spacious rooms.We had a sea-view room in the new building.Breakfast was delicious.Lots of choices for everybody.One of the best!Friendly and helpful staff.

One complaint with the wi-fi which was not free.Also,the restrooms at the lobby were dirty.Last but not least, check out time at 11:00 am is too early!!!

We would go back again.

Room Tip: Choose a sea-view room in the new building as high as it gets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salonica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    427
    266
    104
    82
See reviews for
153
451
70
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cyprus
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The 4 stars are for the location. Smack bang in the middle of everything, offers great views to the bay and everything is a few meters away on foot. Bus station just outside the hotel. Hotel itself needs to be renovated badly. It is not what you expect from a 4 star hotel. No cofee/tea making facilities.Breakfast was of a good variety but quality was not the best. The elevators never worked properly, was even locked in one for a few minutes and had to hit the alarm a few minutes before anyone came to our rescue. If you want a double bed, demand it. I asked for a double but got two singles joined together. Just was not in the mood to start my holidays with complaints so we Lovely Boyfriend and i had to live with the gap between us. But overall, if you dont mind missing out on luxury, it is cheap, clean and at a great location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view! Ask and demand a double bed if that is what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank efi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipVivaldi, guest relation officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some of your time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you have found The Hotel in a convenient location.

Regarding the beds they are all single so we can accommodate every request of our guests.

Kind Regards,

Alison Galea (guest relation officer)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budaors, Hungary
Level Contributor
81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a superior double room with sea view and overall it was a good choice: the room is large enough and well furnished. Maybe the bathroom is not at a 4-star standard (needs a bit of refurbishment) but it was not bad at all. The hotel is not in the middle of the bar-area so it's quite quite in the evening - but you can reach the nightife area in 5 minutes.
The breakfast is rich and tasty. Staff is helpful and friendly.
The hotel is located near Valletta and you can explore the island of Malta easily from the hotel: there are a plenty of buses running through San Julian

Room Tip: I would recommend to choose a superior room with sea view - it does not cost a huge fortune in addit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a big room with sea view! That was really nice although to find the room we should change 2elevators! If we did not have the sea view I would tell you it was not a nice hotel for 4star price since it needs renovation definetenly. In my country it wouldn't even be 2star!! They also had different cuisine every night. We went at the Maltese cuisine night and we liked it so much. It was also a nice price for the restaurant.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NicolCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipVivaldi, guest relation officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Vivaldi during your visit to Malta.

We are pleased that your overall experience was a positive one.

Kind Regards,

Alison Galea (guest relation officer )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel is excellent if you want to be near restaurants, bars and transport. Buses for hop-on/off trips stop just outside, and Paceville is round the corner - that's where all the nightlife magic happens. Breakfast was greatly enjoyed by all in our group, plenty of choice, and lovely spacious dining room with sea views. A tourist advisor is based in the hotel if you need info. The outdoor pool area is great, with really tasty food served there, at a good price. Indoor pool and jacuzzi area nice and quiet.
Only complaint really is that at weekends, the area is noisy at night.
Hotel gets a thumbs up from me!

Room Tip: If you want a little more peace and quiet, ask for a room that faces away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Pros: great location, clean, friendly staff. Cons: no tea / coffee facilities in room, rooms quite dated, breakfast very limited choice compared to other hotels I have stayed in . . Otherwise they provided a place to shower as we had a late flight and had to check out of rooms at 11 which was great. Also a great idea which every hotel should have is a scales for your cases I the baggage room ..especially of you have been shopping and are travelling with Ryanair !!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nesswaterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipVivaldi, guest relation officer at Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your write up.

We are pleased that you were satisfied with the services offered by the Hotel and our staff.

Kind Regards,

Alison Galea (guest relation officer)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a quad room- was very spacious. Had everything we needed ; tv with music channel, fridge! Very efficient staff - we couldn't get ac on and man was sent to fix it straight away. Lovely breakfast buffet. Lovely rooftop pool that always had seats available. Nice indoor pool and jazuzzi. We found the location great. Hop on bus stopped out side the door! Lots of restaurants and bars within a few minutes aways. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cod2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cavalieri Art Hotel
Cavalieri Art Hotel
#18 of 34 in Saint Julian's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
0.3 mi away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#7 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#15 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel

Property: Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3141, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#12 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel - International Standards, local flavours. An unmatched option for business and leisure travellers in the heart of Malta's popular district, St. Julian's. Situated very close to the sparkling sea, the hotel promises stunning views and a genuine Mediterranean atmosphere. It is also very close to a number of amenities including the casino, cinema, bowling alley, tennis courts, shops, restaurants and banks. The hotel has 263 elegant rooms - many with panoramic sea views. We offer three dining options within the hotel - Antonio's , our main restaurant, Rhapsody Cafe and Settimo Cielo - our rooftop a la carte eatery which is open during the summer. Thanks to the magical atmosphere of our roof deck and our excellent in house facilities, we are proud to be a top choice for business meetings, functions & Weddings in Malta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Saint Julians
Saint Julians Golden Tulip
Vivaldi Hotel Malta
Golden Tulip Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing