We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Burlington Apartments(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Alexandra Hotel Malta(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The George Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sun And Fun Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DDream Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropicana Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hugo's Boutique Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,403)
Filter reviews
1,403 results
Traveler rating
316
527
330
133
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
527
330
133
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewnice hotelrooftop poolcentral locationduty managerthe wi fifour starsuperior roombreakfast and dinnerst juliansreception staffrestaurants and barsweekend breakpublic areasnight lifespinola baymalta
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 1,403 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Rooms are extremely dirty, not at all a 4 stars rooms. The carpet is old, with some dirty spots.. Don't forget to put on your sleepers when moving around the room... Highly recommended. The outdoors pool has a great view from the top of the building, that's it, nothing else special about that pool. Service at the restaurant/bar is really slow, and not at a 4stars level. The gym as well as the sauna and the spa services are closed during weekend. I personnaly recommend to book a room with no breakfast included, and get breakfast at the corner of the street, much cleaner, tastier and may be cheaper as well. You would understand the reason I'm saying that if you decide to go ahead and use the hotel's facilities for the buffet breakfast (careful when asking for an omelet though.)
Basically, if you get a very good rate for the property go ahead and book it, having in mind that you booked a 2 stars hotel and it will be ok. But never book this hotel thinking that you booked a 4 stars hotel, there is nothing in this property that shows any of the AAA 4 stars standards.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ren0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

I spent 2 nights with my wife there few days ago , i was there for business and my wife was with me . The hotel is in not so nice road with a lot of closed restaurants.
The hall is really dark and the smell from the restaurant is incredible!
Rooms are old , restrooms are not so clean and the furnitures are 30 years old!
The breakfast food is not so bad but better don't try the coffee , service is terrible , few people and not so kind!
This hotel seems ready to be closed!

Room Tip: chose another hotel!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank corrado1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I was there in March 2011, not exactly the full season. The only thing I was sad about is the fact that the garden on the top of the hotel was closed, but I guess the weather wasn't the greatest.

Very clean place and the staff was very professional.

Usually I travel sleeping in hostels, but this time was a big step up.

I don't know the price per night ( I had a whole pack deal ) but it looks expensive. :-)

Room Tip: Southern rooms have view over the sea.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dukulainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

The Golden Tulip Vivaldi is a respectable mid-range option, but just be warned that the hotel could use a renovation to take care of the broken elevators, peeling paint, not-so-impressive-looking cafe, etc. at this hotel.

The good news is that it's in a great location and the staff is very friendly.

Bottom line: If you're just looking for a place to put your head down at night, this is the place for you - but if you want to splurge or pamper yourself, try another place instead!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Just arrived back after spending 9 nights at the Vivaldi.
The reception area is very pleasant,spacious and clean. We made our way to our superior room (which cost us extra),and this is where the disappointment began.
The bedding was full of holes, the bath was mouldy,the strange balcony door did not close (balcony being an unusual word for a tiny ledge!).
I complained immediately to reception, who after a short while told me that we could move to an 'upgraded' room. The only actual upgrade was a tiny balcony. The bath area was still mouldy, dirty black marks over one of the bedroom walls,ripped and stained bedding,no room safe and dirty carpets. As this was the only other room available,we had to accept it.
One positive point was the sea view,which,if you ignored the large sunken car park opposite the room, was actually quite nice.
Breakfast was okay, the large restaurant having plenty of seating. The quality of the breakfast was okay too,although avoid the fruit juices...they were awful!
Also, if you hire a car,don't use the hotel car park at EUR8-10 per day,use the sunken car park opposite,it's EUR2.50 per day and secure too.
The hotel is on the edge of Paceville, ideal for lots of noisy nightlife and bars,not good if you're after a quiet holiday.
Overall, I wouldn't stay there again unless I found a real bargain price.The place just needs updating and cleaning,the poorly lit landings hide lots of filth!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TucsonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews