We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lights and shadows (wi-fi)”
Review of Hilton Malta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Malta
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Beautiful hotel and wonderful location, spacious rooms, helpful staff and an interesting restaurant (Blue Elephant). Now, WHY do you spoil all that with expensive, stone-age speed wi-fi service? Internet today is as essential as bread, you should know that. Dozens of negative comments focus on this weakness, and you still haven't fixed the problem. Anybody there at Hilton Malta or Hilton mgmt caring about recurring complaints about wi-fi? What a shame!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cristian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alastair_morin, Front Office Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Pescevolante

Thank you for taking the time to review on tripadvisor.
Thank you for your nice comment on the location, the size of our rooms and the helpfulness of our team members.
I regret that you had to face an issue with the internet wifi connection. Indeed we have launched last week a new Wifi system provider which will help us to enhance the quality of service we are providing to our customer on a daily basis regarding internet in rooms and in our public areas. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Please feel free to contact me when travels will brings you back to Malta.

Kind regards,
Alastair morin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,103 - 2,109 of 4,886 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are fine and a good size with all the amenities. The views I loved if you get the new tower, very dramatic views over the surf and rocks.
I struggle to get soap and some prints of documents which should not happen in a Hilton.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Iain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alastair_morin, Front Office Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I am distressed to read about the lack of assistance received during your stay regarding the printing of document and the soap delivery. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
I was wondering if I could take a few moments of your valuable time to contact me in order to discuss these and bring the adequate improvement to the concerned areas.
I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Alastair Morin
alastair.morin@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We have just returned from our second visit to the Hilton Malta and were certainly not disappointed to have chosen it. The staff are extremely friendly and attentive - nothing is too much trouble and they really make you feel at home. The first time we visited was on the recommendation of our travel agent as another hotel was full, but after that visit we were welcomed back this time like old friends. We would not consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Choose an executive level room. The use and facilities in the executive lounge make it well worth th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Peter W,

On behalf of the Hilton Malta Team, thank you very much for your kind words and comments about your stay with us.

We are very happy to have welcomed you for the second time to our hotel. It is a pleasure to note that your expectations were met and exceeded.

We look forward to see you for the 3rd and for many more visits.

My direct email addres is annemarie.scicluna@hilton.com
You are more than welcome to email me for any future assistance

Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Hilton Malta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Lovely hotel in a pretty part of Malta. The staff were very friendly and genuinely helpful. I was here with work - can comment that the Wifi leaves a lot to be desired. You're constantly having to reconnect, which is fine if you're there on holiday but if you're reliant on the Wifi it is very frustrating. The staff who helped me out with the Wifi connection queries were fabulous and it makes me think that they are aware of the problems.

There are two room types, the more traditional *ahem* Mediterranean style rooms or the more modern room types -do look into this before booking to avoid disappointment - the Med style ones aren't to everyone's tastes, but the beds are quality, the rooms a good size with a good size balcony (once you figure out how to open the balcony door!).

Foodwise eat at the Blue Elephant - the food is AMAZING.

Laundry service could have been quicker - had to keep chasing this - just be aware if you're reliant on it!

Food/breakfast/Service was great - lovely little hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the sea/pool if there are going to be noisy groups in the Quarterdeck bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simplyme4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevise W, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Guests,

Greetings from the Hilton Malta team and thank you for your kind complements with regards to Our team members and excellent food! As regards to the Wi-Fi we apologise for the inconvenience of the connection, especially at certain peak times. We have noted your dissatisfaction with our laundry and wifi service and this has already been taken into action to improve its service. We hope that the these issues did not prevent you for enjoying your business trip, which we believe was a success, and we look forward to greeting you in Hilton Malta on some other occasion, maybe we can pre-book your favorite table at the Blue Elephant? It would be our pleaure!

Kindest Regards,
Nevise Webb.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

what an amazing hotel. the staff were so attentive to our whole families needs and made our holiday a great one! every member of staff we met was so kind and helpful. the facilities are great from the pool areas to gym and health centre. breakfast was a delight. the housekkeping were grea, immaculate rooms. thankyou hilton malta.

nb. there is some building work happening at one end of the hotel which starts at 7am may be an idea to inform people booking of this.

Room Tip: building work at one end (left) of hotel noisy in morning best on the right side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L-Lou150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear L - Lou 150,

Thank you and Sorry for being late in replying!
It is attention to detail that makes us stand out from the rest of the five star hotels in Malta and Am very happy that we have met your needs and expectations and made your family holiday a "fantastc"one!

We look forward to see you soon!

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Back again last week after a fantastic stay last year. This has to be one of the best Hilton hotels and is certainly on a par with their Waldorf Astoria and Conrad brands.
The mix of professionalism, friendliness and care is not just a bonus to the immaculate rooms and housekeeping but also the quality of the food from correctly poached eggs to an amazing Sunday brunch in their main restaurant.
Being back again was like being back home with friends. No request was too much trouble. Each request met with a genuine smile and a willingness to assist.
The reception staff seem to be able to handle any query. The Concierge helped with choice of local restaurants and made certain that our requested airport taxi arrived on time at 6.30 on our morning of departure.
The location of the hotel could not be better being in St Julians which is certainly up market but retains the old Maltese charm. Taxis and restaurants are a plenty with the capital Valletta only 15 minutes drive.
If you have to visit Malta make the Hilton your destination - even if you only pop in for a beer - you will not be disappointed. We never have been

Room Tip: One overlooking the sea and pool on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bazzagiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear bazzagiff,

Many thanks on your great review. We are thrilled your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you for your compliments on our food, variety,sleeping facilities and location. Relaxing while you're overlooking the sea, feeling at home and tasting local drinks (especially our beer) and history is the essence of a holiday and this kind of feedback is most valuable to us.
Thank you for choosing Hilton Malta once again! Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you might require should you wish to 'pop' by again. It will be our utmost pleasure.

Kindest Regards from Sunny Malta.
Anne Marie Scicluna
Hilton Malta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great Hotel to arrange corporate meetings and close valuable business decisions. Excellent cooperation with staff, feeling the personal touch of your personal corporate manager, in my case Mrs.Joanne Piccinino, that helps in absolutely all spheres of your hotel life and treats you with special care and attention even in the most difficult situations, even if she is on her day off. The meeting rooms are neat with a very beautiful general area and the view on the yacht bay. Rooms are superb no matter classic wing or modern wing. Great thing is the business lounge, where you can do some private business meetings and have a lovely quite breakfast. Generally its a good hotel but its staff that remembers all your wishes and previous preferences, that is what makes a difference. Once again thanks to Joanne and the whole team to make our business trips smooth and easy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksenia_Soboleva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Ksenia,

Thank you for your review,
I am happy to read that our team members were excellent in delivering that personal touch during your stay with us,
I will be delighted to share your nice mention with Joanne Piccinino from our Sales department as I am sure she will be proud of it. It is of our great satisfaction to have exceed your expectations and managed to make your business trips smooth. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for Business or Leisure.

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,085 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,735 reviews
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Malta

Address: Portomaso, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta PTM 01, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: $107 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the prestigious Portomaso development within the fashionable district of St. Julian’s, the Hilton Malta hotel has come to represent the style, comfort and hospitality for which the Hilton brand is renowned. Standing as a centrepiece of the coastline and an intrinsic part of the Tumas Group’s flagship design, Hilton Malta sits comfortably alongside Portomaso Business Tower, the Residences and Yacht Marina in one of the most exciting and dynamic property developments anywhere in the Mediterranean. With remarkable views of the Mediterranean, the 413 rooms and suites available offer the discerning guest unrivaled relaxation and comfort. All the hotels rooms and suites have a Mediterranean décor with either a balcony or terrace overlooking the prestigious Portomaso Yacht Marina or offer spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Hilton Saint Julians
Hilton Saint Julian's
Hilton Hotel Malta
Saint Julian's Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing