We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A VERY PLEASANT STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Malta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Malta
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
THAMES VALLEY, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A VERY PLEASANT STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a week on a B & B basis and would definitely return. The room was clean, the facilities excellent and the staff and service top rate. We ate in the Oceania Restaurant three times during the week and the buffet had an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Deluxe room tend to be overlooking the Poromaso Marina and several have large palm trees in front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FULL-SPEED-AHEAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alastair_morin, Front Office Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Full - Speed - Ahead,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent experience with us.

I am delighted to read that you had a very pleasant stay and that you had enjoyed your dinning experience at Oceana restaurant.

Hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Alastair Morin
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,978
    1,044
    270
    76
    50
See reviews for
1,051
1,987
170
581
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (981)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey - UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton for 10 nights from 27 April 2014. The hotel is very clean and conveniently situated in Saint Julian's just adjacent to the marina. We booked the executive room with sea view, and considered that it was worth the extra when compared to the marina view rooms. The executive rooms provide access to the executive lounge where breakfast and afternoon tea may be taken. Additionally there is an open free bar each evening from 6 to 8 P.M. when a variety of canapes are provided. This did represent very good value, especially for pre dinner drinks that can be quite expensive in most hotels. Location was good because it was only a short walk to the harbour and many restaurants when we didn't want to eat at th hotel. It is also within a very short distance of the bus stop, and a ticket of euro 1.50 for the day enables use of as many buses as you wish - exceptional value. There are 410 rooms at the hotel so, although there are 4 pools, the main one is rather cramped with sun loungers situated in rows and all very close to each other. We didn't use the pool area so it wasn't a problem for us, because we wanted to explore the island which we hadn't visited before.

WOULD WE STAY HERE AGAIN? I usually try to just answer yes or no, but on this occasion I will expand. If we went for a holiday of lounging around a swimming pool (there isn't a beach) - NO. If we wanted to spend most time out of the hotel visiting places of interest - YES

Room Tip: Executive rooms with sea view and access to the executive lounge, on high floor for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreyhoundSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alastair_morin, Front Office Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear GreyhoundSurrey,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience in Malta.

We appreciate your detailled feedback and I will be pleased to share it with the team.

We hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,

Alastair Morin
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorks, UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

I will not write a detailed review since I have done so on a previous stay.

This time, I booked three rooms and had a long weekend with my family.

I had let the hotel know in advance that we were celebrating, and asked if they could ensure our rooms were together.

The hotel upgraded all three rooms to the executive floor, and could not have done enough for us both before and during our stay.

I only wish they could, control the weather as well as they manage their hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne1y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Joanne1y

The weather is the only thing that Hilton can't control!

Thank you for being our guest for the second time.We are very happy to have added and made your stay a "fabulous" one.

It is most gratifying to read that you have chosen to come back to our hotel and look forward to welcome you all for many more times.

Kind regards
Annemarie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

This was our first visit to Malta and was pleasantly surprised how beautiful it is.Plenty to see and do with lots of sight seeing easy walks and lovely restaurants.Our stay at the Hilton was wonderful,a great location to walk to other parts of the island and plenty of local buses near by if you don't feel like walking.The hotel provided great service,pleasant informative staff.Our room was beautiful with our balcony looking onto the marina.With four outdoor pools,indoor pool,gym,spa,tennis court,squash courts,we were spoiled for choice if we decided to spend time at the hotel.Staying at the Hilton St.Julian's Malta was an excellent experience.Hope we can return again in the future.

Room Tip: High located room for best views.Front rooms have a sea view looking onto the pool areas with Palm t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Eileen R

We are thrilled at knowing that "Staying at the Hilton St.Julian's Malta was an excellent experience" and look forward to thank you personnally when having the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future!

Kindest regards from the Hilton Malta Team

Annemarie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

This was our second stay at the Hilton St Julian's Bay. Great location. Fantastic facilities. Lovely breakfast. The view from our room was overlooking the marina which was peaceful but at the same time interesting to watch the world go by. The hotel is located in close proximity to the centre of St Julian's bay but secluded enough for peace and tranquillity. The lobby, bars and breakfast areas are very grand and elegant. Drinks in the bar are expensive, typical hotel bar prices but a great choice of cocktails.

Rooms were larger than the average, well equipped. Good toiletries and bath robes, iron etc. The room was very clean had good air conditioning but was a bit dated for our taste.

Would firmly recommend and would return

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickyclara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear MickyClara,

Thank you!
We are very happy to note that you stay was a perfect one.
We look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you for the third and many more stays!

Kind regards from sunny Malta!
Anne marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel ticks many boxes. It is very well situated to be in easy reach of all tourist attractions on Malta and Gozo. It sits on a very large plot which has all the inside and outside facilities you could wish for, together with sea views. Whilst most of the coastal hotels on Malta are near busy roads. this hotel is set back from the road and is a quiet oasis. The nearby marina full of private yachts and plush restaurants and two casinos compliment the hotel.
We particularly appreciated the free valet parking for our hire car which collected and delivered the car to the front within minutes of our request.
We found the hotel's food a little bland and quite expensive compared to that offered by the many local restaurants. The quality of the buffet in particular was mediocre.

Room Tip: Choose and executive room with marina or sea view for the free business lounge , wifi, breakfast , a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKTravelWatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear UKTravelWatch,

Thank you!
Am very happy to note that your overall experience at Hilton Malta was Top Notch!
We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for many more visits.

Your comments related to the culinary experience will be shared with our Executive Chef for his attention and any possible changes

We thank you once again
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Hilton Malta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed for four nights with my girl friend. Good but just at my expectation level. Nothing charming or overwhelming, but it has almost everything the fives tar hotel has to have. My room has such a wonderful view, so I certainly enjoyed wines on the terrace. Clean, tidy, professional and thoughtful service, but very much like typical American hotel; nothing exciting, spectacular, not substantially overwhelming, obvious furniture and toiletry et el. Won't probably come back to stay at this hotel as I found better boutique and designer hotels nearby. Can't say that location is great in that it's about 20 mins to the capital. Won't come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear B J

Thank you for your time and comments!
I have taken the liberty to share them with the team.
It is a great pity that we have not managed to exceed your expectation and our loss for not having the pleasure to welcome you back once again.

Should you wish to contact me directly with more feedback about your overall stay, it will be highly appreciated as it is our customers valuable comments that help us improve and monitor the service we provide.

I thank you once again for your time and do hope to have the pleasure to hear from you.
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Guest Relations
Hilton Malta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.3 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Malta

Property: Hilton Malta
Address: Portomaso, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta PTM 01, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the prestigious Portomaso development within the fashionable district of St. Julian’s, the Hilton Malta hotel has come to represent the style, comfort and hospitality for which the Hilton brand is renowned. Standing as a centrepiece of the coastline and an intrinsic part of the Tumas Group’s flagship design, Hilton Malta sits comfortably alongside Portomaso Business Tower, the Residences and Yacht Marina in one of the most exciting and dynamic property developments anywhere in the Mediterranean. With remarkable views of the Mediterranean, the 410 rooms and suites available offer the discerning guest unrivalled relaxation and comfort. All the hotels rooms and suites have a Mediterranean décor with eith a balcony or terrace overlooking the prestigious Portomaso Yacht Marina or offer spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Hilton Saint Julians
Hilton Saint Julian's
Hilton Hotel Malta
Saint Julian's Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing