We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Malta
Nearby Hotels
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
$173
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
$192
$159
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
$166
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
$202
$190
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$263
$248
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Allegro Hotel(Saint Julian's)(Great Value!)
$352
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
$226
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spinola Hotel(Saint Julian's)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,104)
Filter reviews
5,104 results
Traveler rating
3,487
1,165
306
86
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,487
1,165
306
86
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue elephantquarterdeck barthe executive loungeoceana restaurantmarina viewnew wingbeach clubportomaso marinahealth clubexcellent hotelduty managermain poolmain restaurantst julianslarge balconypublic areaslarge hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,500 - 2,505 of 5,104 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

One of the better hotels from the Hilton range. Staff are highly professional, courteous and cannot do enough for you. Breakfast is superb with every option available. The Living Well gym is fully equipped.with good people on hand to advise you. Great sun deck with a wide choice of pools with a really good indoor pool if the weather should change.

All restaurants offer great food at reasonable prices.

Comfortable beds. My only complaint is that you have to pay for wifi in the room but not in public areas. Charging for WiFi is really a thing of the past.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a sea view. The standard rooms are excellent but the suites are worth the money
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 657maestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear woka13

We appreciate the time taken to write about your experience in our hotel and look forward to see you again

As you said, we offer free internet in public areas and are still discussing free internet in the rooms

We thank you once again and look forward to see you soon!
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Hilton Malta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We recently spent a week here and had an excellent stay. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. We decided on a suite rather than 2 rooms for myself, wife and 2 kids and were pleased with the choice as the room was well appointed with 2 good balconies extra bathroom 2 TVs etc.
This also gives access to the executive lounge where we had a good breakfast every morning avoiding the large main dining room - food choice is more limited but very decent range and felt very relaxed. We didn't eat in the restaurants other than the pool bar as there is a huge range of very good restaurants within a few minutes walk of the hotel. Being quite late in the year the gardens are completely in the shade by 4pm (after the clocks went back) but very nicely laid out with good pools and plenty of space. The free secure parking in the adjacent underground carpark was a bonus. I think not having free wifi in the rooms in a hotel of this style is a negative, though at times we could receive the free lobby wifi in our room - though rather unpredictably. Overall I'd highly recommend the hotel and the location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear xorg

It is always a pleasure when guests take the time to commend the hotel.
I have shared your kind praises with all the team.

Our suite sizes vary from 47 sqm’s up to 290 sqms and thus easily accommodate a family of four.

We thank you once again and look forward to see you very soon.
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Hilton Malta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

All the Maltese staff were very friendly and professional. The rooms are very clean and of a good size. We had a marina view, which we were very happy with as it was very quiet. The pools are excellent, as we visited in late October the beach zone was closed, but the infinity pool and main pool were open and at a pleasant 25°C. There is also a nice sandy play area for the children and a warm outdoor jacuzzi. We had one rainly day, but that wasn't a problem with the indoor pool, games room and it is only a 10 min walk to the nearby cinema and bowling alley for the kids.
The buffet breakfast was great, but we didn't dine there at lunch or in an evening, as there was a great little supermarket for snacks and an mazing amount of restaurants within a 5-10 min walk. We would certainly return for some winter sun.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Charlotte L

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again. Winter sun is nicest around the month of April, You can also incorporate it with your Easter holidays. Should you be interested, I can ask my colleagues, at our reservations department, to email you any special offers around that period.

I thank you once again and look forward to see you soon.
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Hilton Malta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Visited with family in August. We had a fantastic holiday at the Hilton.
We stayed in an Ocean view room. The room was really spacious with big comfy beds and a massive balcony with great views over the pool an ocean. The room was definitely a 'classic' style but was still a relaxing and comfy room.
Food at the hotel was good. Breakfast was really very good but got too busy while we were staying there but that was at the height of the summer season. The rest of the restaurants were good (the Thai, although not so authentic, was really very lovely) with a reasonably good selection although some of the food was very similar from restaurant to restaurant.
The gardens and pools at the hotel were outstanding.. beautifully kept, very clean and with gorgeous views out over the bay.
The staff at the hotel really stand out - every one of them were all personal and happy to help although some issues did lack any 'sorrys'.

We did have a few issues with our stay the first being the electricity constantly going off in our rooms. It was due to the sensors not working. There was no apology from the staff, just a 'let us know when it happens again' which I think is ridiculous as they should really have fixed it for good but they didnt. There was also a constant noise of drills in the morning which was rather annoying! The biggest let-down was at checkout where on our bill we were totally overcharged by quite a few hundred pounds - all food from the Merkanti beach bar. It was, after a long time, sorted out with a helpful German receptionist sorting it out for us.

In all the hotel really very nice! Fantastic location and great staff. Other than the few let-downs, our stay was perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jammy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

I would like to start by apologising for all the inconvenience you experienced in your room during your stay. The technical issues, you mention, should have been checked thoroughly prior to your arrival and I am so sorry this was not done and thus disturbing you.

I also would like to thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel and the team members.

I would greatly appreciate it if you could contact me personally on annemarie.scicluna@hilton.com so that I may be able to obtain further details about your stay.


Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Hilton Malta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days in between London and Rome. We had the most relaxing time with a Ocean View room that was very spacious. The restaurants at the resort had some of the best food we had on our entire vacation. We enjoyed walking around this large property and out on to the rocks past the sea wall. The pools were a fun way to spend the day relaxing after walking around London for a couple of days. I can't wait to return to this Fabulous Resort.

Room Tip: Ocean View
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vegasjonesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear vegasjonesn

It was with great pleasure that I have shared your kind comments with my colleagues.
We are more than glad that you had a “faboulous” stay with us.
Please do not hesitate to contact me, should you need any assistance with your future bookings!

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Hilton Malta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews