We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel, quirky and interesting layout” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Malta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Malta
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
364 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, quirky and interesting layout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a few days at an extremely reasonable off season rate. The room was very, very nice, the beds super comfortable, etc. Plush. Breakfast was very good, but unfortunately I forgot to choose that package so had to pay out of pocket. As I said my room was severely reasonable, but the trade off was that they put me an extremely long way from check in. Even the concierge was laughing when he asked what room I was in, mentioning that it was about as far as you could walk in the hotel.

As for the layout of the interior, it is interesting with restaurants on sort of overlapping levels. I think it is meant to sort of have a nautical theme that way. I liked it. Another good thing is that the Malta Sightseeing bus literally stops right in front of the hotel. I believe there is only one other hotel on the entire northern route in which the bus stops so close to.

Definitely recommend the hotel, and would like to come back when it is warm enough to take advantage of the pool and surroundings.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank callmeishmael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear callmeishmael,

Thank you very much for your observations about our hotel.

Yes indeed, some rooms can be quite far away from reception. In total we have 404 rooms and 6 family suites and the hotel is built on 31 000 square metres of land but should you plan to come back to the hotel, do not hesitate to contact me directly and we will allocate a room closer to our main facilities.

Hope to see you soon!
Kind Regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,922
    1,030
    265
    75
    48
See reviews for
1,024
1,963
164
568
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (974)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
364 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Close to the airport, well organized, missing pringles in the minibar. The Rooms are wonderful if facing the sea, but "old style" Expecially the bathrooms. Also close to Many pubs. The food IS very good and the staff IS professional and very kind. A perfect location for business conventions and meetings

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anonimo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Massimo S

Thank you very much for your kind comments.
Our aim, as team members of this hotel, is to offer the best service ever together with superior cuisine.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind reagrds
Anne Marie Scicluna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We spend New Year in Malta at the Hilton. It was an excellent choice. Breakfast is really good,something to please everyone. The omelette chef makes a good omelette of your choice with a friendly smile regardless how busy it is. Staff very helpful and efficient. Food is tasty, quality with wide variety. Housekeeping staff efficient and helpful. 10 out of 10. Easy going & relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: The rooms near the lift shaft can be a little noise during the night . Rooms are very comfortable an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaryTheresa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear MaryTheresa5,

Thank you very much for your comments.
I have taken the liberty to show the comments to our Executive Chef who in turn will recognise the good work done by Nazzareno, our omelette chef.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel!
Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crawley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stay here once a year as I visit relatives, and as last year it was a really enjoyable stay. In particular, for me, leisure facilities are important. The pool is nice being rectangular and I can do some proper swimming.

Room Tip: To be honest I think they're all nice. My tip is if you're not happy with a room say somethi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelloWorld4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear HelloWorld4

Thank you for:

1. Your loyalty towards us
2. Your comments about our hotel

But above all, thank you very much for your "Room Tip". We are always on the look out to find a way to recognise if a guest is not happy in our hotel but many times this is a very big challenge.
We as a team are always willing to assist and to make up for expectations that we might not have met.

Kinds regards and hope to welcome you back very soon!
Anne Marie Scicluna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We Stayed at Hilton Malta Dec 28 for 3 nights, checking out on Dec 31, 2012/almost 2013..in a delux king with seaview and balcony. Our 16 year old daughter was with us and we needed a room with space, and this was perfect--the view, gorgeous, prefer it to the harbor view. No charge for the rollaway, our king bed was a dream, and all staff were amazing. We were celebrating our 25 year anniversary and were welcomed with a bottle of champagne and delicious little cakes after arrival. For a large hotel, the minute touches make all the difference..the public bathrooms were spotless, not even a tissue in the bin each time, shining floors, welcoming faces, expedient housekeeping services and informative Concierges and front desk staff. Hilton is at the top of driveway and the Hop on/Hop off bus stops just at the bottom, very convenient. As well within 100m of the hotel is a convenience shop with water bottles, snacks etc. The hotel kindly makes room in the in room mini fridge for your personal things. It was too cool to swim when we were there, but the pools, harbor and grounds are amazing and well tended.. lots of outside space . The breakfast that was included daily was a massive affair with so many choices you'd have to get there early to see everything. The service was always friendly and efficient, food was fresh and hot, and plentiful and in warmer times a huge patio for ourside dining. The Blue Elephant restaurant on the lower lever was outstanding Thai and we ate here 2 times we enjoyed it so much, as well the Italian restaurant was also good and reasonable prices for hotel restaurants. I would highly recommend Hilton Malta and would stay again in a heartbeat! Thanks for a wonderful weekend!!!

Room Tip: Maybe more to see in the harbor view rooms, we preferred the crashing ocean and sea view tho.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Kathleen L

Thank you for your detailed comments.

We, should be the ones to thank you for choosing our hotel for your weekend break.
We are delighted to know that we have been of service to you and all your family and look forward to welcome you for your 26th wedding anniversary.

Thank you again!

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Very nice Hotel, good sport activity, nice massages and excellent brekfasts.
Very professional and warm staff, ready to help.
Our corner suite was very nice, beautiful view and very comfortable bed.
Our last of the year was great, the band and the violinist were worth of atrip to this nice island.
We also enjoyed again the violinist and his band in the lobby during our stay.
Certainly a place to stay again in the near future.

Room Tip: corners suites are quiet, nice view and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank franco d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear franco d

Good Morning and thank you for your comments.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again in the near future!

Kind regards
Anne Marie Scicluna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Picture this waking up with the view of the clear blue ocean and palmtrees, the occassional sail boats and crewships passing by and a sunny cloudless sky. Your laying in a kingsize bed comfy with overstuffed pillows and feel like a princess/prince. You get up enter your beautiful balcony and enyoy the sun, a good cup of coffee. The breakfast at the restaurant with a view to the ocean and the many pools makes you feel like you are in paradise. What a place!!!! I so hated that I was there for work and could not enjoy all the many pools the hotel had, yet it was almost like a vacation being there. I have to go back there it was a dream. Staff was very good, very clean, good service. Once has to try the afternoon tea with crumpets and jam so delicious

Room Tip: See that you get one facing the ocean on a higher floor you get the best view there
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BettinaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear BettinaV,

Thank you for your detailed description of our hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your holiday, were you can then enjoy all the other facilities this beautiful hotel has to offer. i.e. indoor pool, massage parlour, fully equipped health club and many other services that you might dream off.

Thank you again!
Kind regards

Anne Marie Scicluna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.3 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Malta

Property: Hilton Malta
Address: Portomaso, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta PTM 01, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the prestigious Portomaso development within the fashionable district of St. Julian’s, the Hilton Malta hotel has come to represent the style, comfort and hospitality for which the Hilton brand is renowned. Standing as a centrepiece of the coastline and an intrinsic part of the Tumas Group’s flagship design, Hilton Malta sits comfortably alongside Portomaso Business Tower, the Residences and Yacht Marina in one of the most exciting and dynamic property developments anywhere in the Mediterranean. With remarkable views of the Mediterranean, the 410 rooms and suites available offer the discerning guest unrivalled relaxation and comfort. All the hotels rooms and suites have a Mediterranean décor with eith a balcony or terrace overlooking the prestigious Portomaso Yacht Marina or offer spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton EMEA and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Hilton Saint Julians
Hilton Saint Julian's
Hilton Hotel Malta
Saint Julian's Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing