We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a wonderful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Malta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Malta
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“a wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

stayed here in September 2011. Great location with stunning views. Room overlooked the marina and was very comfortable and well appointed. Staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Great restaraunts with excellent menus the breakfast was great. The pool is one of the best with great snacks on hand at the poolside bar. The staff at the pool side are fantastic. Try a beer or cocktail at the quarterdeck bar great atmosphere and a great welcome every time you walk in.This was our second visit to this hotel and will not be our last.
If you want 5 star in Malta this is the place !

Room Tip: level 4 marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,917
    1,030
    265
    75
    48
See reviews for
1,023
1,961
163
567
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (973)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for two weeks half board in Jul/Aug this summer and had a perfect holiday, we couldn't fault anything. Everything was 5 star, the room, the restaurants, the food, all of the staff, all the hotel public areas and especially the swimming pool - we used tranquil pool for adults only, perfect!
I suppose being 'Brits Abroad' we had to find something to have a little moan about, the water in the restaurants, 4.65 euros a litre bottle! hey ho.
We will go back.

Room Tip: The 10th floor, Marina view was fine for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rolyatevad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

We had a pleasant stay. The rooms were large, clean and well appointed. The pool was nice and the view of Spinola Bay was lovely. The breakfast buffet was great.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ntm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Loved our stay here for the second time , beautiful rooms and excellent service and staff . The hotel boasts 4 swimming pools , beautiful restaurants and views of the Marina or the Meditteranean . It is located in St Julians and only 2 minutes walk to shops and restaurants . Malta offers so much history and sightseeing and this is the perfect place to stay . We would definately stay here again .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Isle of Man
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Just back from a week's stay in an executive room. We liked a lot of things about the hotel though there were a few niggles. Good and not so good were as follows

Good

Location - Spinola Bay is lovely with a great choice of restaurants, super prom to walk along and a half hour's walk to the ferry/water taxi over to Valetta.
Pools - good choice of 4 including an excellent adults only one which was great for swimming and a very relaxing area. Pools down nearer the sea got the sun late if wanted.
Exceutive Rooms and Lounge - rooms are spacious with a great bathroom and we found the lounge excellent. The staff in the lounge were very friendly and helpful and it was a good size with a few lovely balconies. Our only niggle would be that the quality of the evening canapes varied enormously though the afternoon cakes were always magnificent!
Restaurants and Bars - we tried the Thai which was good, the breakfast which was superb and the Quarterdeck Bar which is a great place for a night cap overlooking the marina.

Niggles

Very busy at the weekend and pools/restaurants closed for functions. This caused us no problems for a week's stay but would put us off going for a long weekend. We had no problems at all however with noise from functions.

Check in was a bit frustrating. We arrived about 11 a.m and no rooms were available which was no problem if the hotel was busy. After waiting until the check in time of 2 p.m. we were then given a twin and not the king we had booked. We said we would wait for a king and one was found.

Cutsomer service everwhere was very good apart from one incident at lunch at the Beach Club cafe which was very bad and left a poor impression.

None of the niggles would put us off returning and we saw nowhere on our travels around Malta that we liked the look of more.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crellins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

Staff just exceptional. Loads of restaurants in house (including world reknowned Blue Elephant) plus many on the marina of the hotel plus many within close walking distance. Rooms superb, we had fireworks displays every night (summer months). Clean, every comfort. 5 pools. It was superb in every way. I did lots of 'research' before booking, it was by far our 1st choice and my goodness it was just perfect... Only regretted not having Internet, but we got creative and went to restaurants at night who were all too kind & happy to let us access theirs. PERFECT hols.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleenl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Much has been written about the Hilton Malta and I believe from my experience that the quality and dedication of the hotel management and staff truly represent the high standing the hotel has received from previous guests (one good example is the breakfast at the Oceana). This is one of the first times I am staying at a full service resort and therefore I will comment on just two points. The first: even though the hotel was fully booked (a good sign in itself), as a Hilton Honors gold member I was upgraded and stayed in the new contemporary wing of the hotel and we most happily enjoyed the extensive and varied benefits that are available through the business executive lounge. As a world-wide provider of guest rooms, the loyalty program of the Hilton chain does in my opinion give you full and added value as a "frequent flyer". And second, I must say with much satisfaction that the concierge staff at the Hilton Malta was professional, accommodating and most helpful in assisting me to purchase tickets to a particular archeological site thus saving me from waiting in line for several hours. These people are an excellent source of knowledge for touring Malta and they certainly deserve a good word for helping make this stay enjoyable and fulfilling.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LarSab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.3 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Malta

Property: Hilton Malta
Address: Portomaso, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta PTM 01, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the prestigious Portomaso development within the fashionable district of St. Julian’s, the Hilton Malta hotel has come to represent the style, comfort and hospitality for which the Hilton brand is renowned. Standing as a centrepiece of the coastline and an intrinsic part of the Tumas Group’s flagship design, Hilton Malta sits comfortably alongside Portomaso Business Tower, the Residences and Yacht Marina in one of the most exciting and dynamic property developments anywhere in the Mediterranean. With remarkable views of the Mediterranean, the 410 rooms and suites available offer the discerning guest unrivalled relaxation and comfort. All the hotels rooms and suites have a Mediterranean décor with eith a balcony or terrace overlooking the prestigious Portomaso Yacht Marina or offer spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Hilton Saint Julians
Hilton Saint Julian's
Hilton Hotel Malta
Saint Julian's Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing