We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, amazing location, lovely rooms and delightful staff. Very very expensive though.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Malta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Malta
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Episkopi, Cyprus
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, amazing location, lovely rooms and delightful staff. Very very expensive though.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

I can't say a bad word about this hotel. It's genuinely lovely in almost every way. The service is fabulous. The rooms are lovely (plasma screen TV's and DVD players in the rooms etc) and the location is absolutely beautiful - however it is ridiculously expensive. Its almost €9 for a RedBull in the mini bar, local beer "Cisk" is €6 a pint (that's the equivalent of paying say, £12 a pint in hotel in the West End if you compare the prices with bars close by). If you go to Mayfair etc these kind of prices are high but for Malta they are astronomical. Literally everything else was a delight though

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heathie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,922
    1,030
    265
    75
    48
See reviews for
1,024
1,963
164
568
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (974)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed at the Hilton for 10 nights. We had a fantastic time and wouldbrecommend this hotel whole heartedly.
Much has been said about the excellent service, the food and the hotels location. I would agree with all the positive comments. The location is situated in a redeveloped area of St Julians.
The area now houses the Porto Masso Marina and the hotel complex. We have visited some wonderful areas but this Marina and the view from the Quarterdeck bar is come thing very special.
The hotel service is exemplary. If a member of staff has a Hilton badge on then you can be assured of exemplary service.
We swam in the nearby sea durin our stay and again I could recommend this and the nearby watersports (not owned by Hilton).
We stayed half board with the hotel. One important part of this is that you MUST attend the buffet in the Oceania restaurant on the Saturday night. It is stunning!
There was so much choice that it was too good to be true.
Blue Elephant was nice but too expensive. (£130 for 2 adults and one child).
The Quarterdeck bar was stunning and the staff are very friendly but again the prices are expensive.
The Italian restaurant is not worth getting excited about- again nice food but not worth the money (£150) we did have expensive dishes however.
Even with the expensive prices we found the service excellent. When we spilt some sauce at the Blue Elephant the staff were amazing. They even provided us with a bottle of cleaner so that we could treat my sons shirt! Amazing!!
We would love to return to the Hilton again and hopefully we will for next year.
I could recommend visiting Mdina. This is a wonderful little town that is absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank foodlovehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

Great Hotel with a Super friendly staff. Worth every penny (great value for money). If going to Malta, the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
355 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

This was my 1st visit to Malta and we chose the Hilton as it was in a great loaction. Absolutely loved it. The experience was postive from check-in all the way through our stay. We stayed here for 7 nights and loved every day of our visit.

The Hotel is situated beside the Portomaso Marina with all its restaurants and bars. So an amazing location.

The hotel itself has a whole range of mazing restaurants and facilities. The rooms are gloriously spacious with a very nice balcony. The hotel is very well kept and spotlessly clean. The service is impecable.

The hotel has a gym and quite a few pools which is a godsend as Malta does not really have beaches as such.

Breakfast is magical catering for all tastes.

Being in St Julians, there is a host of shops , amazing seaside restaurants - all you could ask for. There is a local travel company that can assist with all your day trip requirements.

I will definately stay here again when next in Malta.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SafferB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

This hotel is fantastic - the room was great, the breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly. So what is the but - the hotel is a popular wedding location 3 in the week we were there and wedding take precedence over paying guests. So on 2 days the main pools were closed early on one occasion guests were ushered through a back door fire exit to get to the other pools - very poor. So it's great but be aware of the weddings.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel for a week and have loved location, the clean & spacious room, the lovely sea view from the room, the pools, as well as the food in the Italian and Thai restaurants. The hotel itself is very nice with an amazing view from the lobby and is located in the beautiful & romantic Portomaso marina where you can find a few other nice places to eat and drink. As Malta is generally lacking beaches the hotel does not have one, however there is a nice one quite close (10 mins walk). Loved my stay in this hotel and will definitely return when back in Malta.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alina781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Upon our arrival we were amazed by how beautiful the hotel was. All along our stay, we enjoyed it's location, ammenities and facilities.
Service wise they have room for improvment: They tried to put us in a "Marina view suite" although we booked and paid for a "sea view suite" - they wouldn't budge, but we insisted and it was worth it.
In addition, they don't have a turn down service which one would expect in a 5* resort.
Also, on 2 nights they had big loud weddings which went on and on until after midnight, and gave us a hard time falling asleep...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvivLeshem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.3 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Malta

Property: Hilton Malta
Address: Portomaso, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta PTM 01, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the prestigious Portomaso development within the fashionable district of St. Julian’s, the Hilton Malta hotel has come to represent the style, comfort and hospitality for which the Hilton brand is renowned. Standing as a centrepiece of the coastline and an intrinsic part of the Tumas Group’s flagship design, Hilton Malta sits comfortably alongside Portomaso Business Tower, the Residences and Yacht Marina in one of the most exciting and dynamic property developments anywhere in the Mediterranean. With remarkable views of the Mediterranean, the 410 rooms and suites available offer the discerning guest unrivalled relaxation and comfort. All the hotels rooms and suites have a Mediterranean décor with eith a balcony or terrace overlooking the prestigious Portomaso Yacht Marina or offer spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Hilton Saint Julians
Hilton Saint Julian's
Hilton Hotel Malta
Saint Julian's Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing