We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villas, Great Week!”
other travelers have booked this property
Outdoor pool area surrounding of Villa  Diamantina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor pool area surrounding of Villa  Diamantina
Nice outdoor dining facility overlooking stunning views of St.Julians town Side view of Villa Diamantina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Outdoor pool area surrounding of Villa  Diamantina
Nice outdoor dining facility overlooking stunning views of St.Julians town
Side view of Villa Diamantina
internal view
kitchen area
kitchen area with breakfast island
1st Main Bedroom with Ensuite
2nd  Triple bedroom
3rd double bedroom with ensuite
4th bedroom
5th Double bedroom
Roof Terrace for relaxation
communal indoor pool area with jacuzzi
communal indoor pool area with jacuzzi
6th bedroom
7th bedroom
internal view
Main bathroom
kids play area
games room
Various play games to suite everyone
Stunning Villa that has it all
full view of the house
pool outdoor area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Any
English first
gearknob
malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villas, Great Week!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in villa diamantina from the 30th of April 2013 to the 7th of May 2013 for my brothers wedding!
We all loved the villas, we had everything we needed, ample space, great kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms.
Had a wonderful time and the villas just made it all prefect.
Sunny Malta here we come again next year.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the entertainment system
Liked least: no cleaning products
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 15, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accesibility to the whole of Malta and Gozo
Liked least: traffic noise - it's quite near the main trunk road - but it didn't spoil things overall.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed December 5, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unique view from the patio & spacious rooms
Liked least: Would have been nice to have more utilities in the kitchen such as better knives & more wine glasses.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 11, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the balconies, the sound system, partying in Paceville
Liked least: Taxi drivers struggled to find it. The villa was beautiful, but a little pricey.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lommedalen
Reviewed October 16, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor terrace and view and pool
Liked least: The winding staircase to the top flat
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matt06646...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Villa- Could be better”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

SLEEPS 9 COMFORTABLY - OTHER ROOMS SUB-STANDARD

We stayed at this villa during August. Generally speaking it's a nice villa with a few exceptions.

On arrival the cleaning hadn't been completed to a high standard. We had to clean a toilet and sweep up dirt and dust from the floor and remove cigarette buts and beer bottles. Many of the surfaces hadn't been cleaned properly some were missed altogether.

There's not enough sun loungers around the pool (only 4!!) and not enough plates or cups.

A word of warning regarding the rooms: This villa sleeps 9 comfortably in the 4 bedrooms photographed on the owners website. However the photographs don't show the other 3 bedrooms that sleep 10. One of these is a tiny box room with a bunk bed with no window or Air-con. Entry to this room is off the master bedroom.
The other two bedrooms are in the basement and can only be described as dorms. They are of a poor standard, have no Air-con, no blinds, and look poor. I would suggest you ask for photographs to avoid disappointment.

Other than that if you're coming with 9 people you're OK. Any more and someones going to be disappointed with their rooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Bacement rooms
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2012
Villa Diamantina is a fabolous villa with full comodities as described, located quietly in High Ridge, just 10 minutes away from the spot of nearby towns of Paceville, St,Julians (Centrally), Sliema, restaurants, supermarkets and amenities.

The issue of the cleaning was awkward to hear which it would have made sense to bring to my attention what you have found. i would have definately (if that was the case) brought the cleaner another time. The bedroom in the lower ground level are bunk rooms and are advertised on every advert. The rooms are spacious and well-lit, have a large window overlooking a courtyard. Guests can sleep comfortably. This however would not have disappoint anyone. The rooms are cooler, have no Air conditioners but are provided with fans.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 9, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2012
Hi,
thanks for your time in submitting a review. I look forward to having you back for your next holiday. Thanks David and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing