We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Argento Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Argento Hotel
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Excellent quiet place. Courteous service staff. Clean room and lobby. Tasted and various dishes. I recommend to all my friends and collegas stay in this hotel. Yet point: near hotel resides supermarket worked from 8:30 to 1:30 almost full day.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ustas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (955)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 955 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2014

The Hotel is probably 3 star, Irish Standards, with an excellent swimming pool. That being said we ( seven 50 year old golfers) had a wonderful stay. The hotel is well located, the rooms were adequate, without being luxurious, the breakfast is better than most. Most of all the staff, from Alberto at the desk, to the dining room and bar personnel were excellent. Very friendly and helpful lending to a very good atmosphere in the hotel. We wolud use this hotel again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CiaranO316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed at the Argento earlier this month and had a wonderful time. The rooms are very modern and the bathroom immaculate. Breakfast is lovely, you can have freshly made omelettes, pancakes and fried eggs.

It is very close to the centre of St Julians (about 2 min walk from Spinola Bay). The hotel staff are very polite and helpful too.

The entire hotel is very clean and the pool area was very quiet which we liked, not full of noisy children!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I stayed at the Argento Hotel for three nights, for a mix of business and holidays. I didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel so I didn't particularly care about fancy perks other hotels might have.
The Argento is extremely clean, new and comfortable, with very friendly and helpful staff.
The toiletries are very basic (shampoo/shower gel all in one, body lotion and cheap soaps) so I would bring my own the next time.
Breakfast was good and varied. There is a bar but it seems to close fairly early (for those that have a resident bar as a priority, probably not ideal.)
The location is just ideal, in the heart of St. Julian, with loads of restaurants at your doorstep.
I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marla7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in some duff hotels in our time but this was a nice one. The staff were friendly and helpful, the facilities in the room were top notch and it had a nice feel to it. Nice colours. I would stay there again if I went to Malta, as long as I didn't mid staying in St Julian's. right outside are the 2 main buses to Valletta, and a supermarket and 2 good restaurants are nearby. There was also a tv in the lobby on which I could watch football, while my wife read one of the many books on the shelves. Very nice hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dougjohnston40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in may, the weather was perfect. We were greeted with a bottle of champagne in our room. The shower was great never ran out of hot water like other reviews. This hotel is in a perfect location with views of St Julians bay, which is surrounded by great restaurants, pubs and pleanty of convenience shops. After visiting all the other bays around Malta St Julians is by far the best. The No#13 bus takes you valletta €1.50 for whole day or €2.60 for 7 day ticket which is conveniently located at the end of the street of the hotel. Breakfast was ok, nothing really stood out, but had plenty of variety for all diets. We also booked private transfers in which our driver was great, telling us all about the history of malta and local eating spots. A few little things not worth mentioning bought my review down to 4⭐

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Justinm83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband, our two children (3 years and 6 months) and I stayed at this hotel for 1 week and from the moment we stepped through the sliding glass doors the service exceeded our expectations. The lady named Michelle at the reception desk greeted us at the top of the stairs and helped us to bring our luggage downstairs. Following the formalities for checking in, she showed us to our rooms. We arrived approximately 3 hours before our check in time, however she checked whether our room was ready and then allowed us to settle in early. When we got to our room, she explained how to use the room key, the safe, the phone and what other services the hotel provided.The room we booked was a comfort twin where we expected two single beds and a cot - however we were delighted to find there were two king sized beds and a cot which had a comfortable mattress for our daughter. The room was imaculate, modern and spacious. There was a massive wardrobe, chest of drawers and side tables with drawers. The bathroom again, spacious and clean with a bath/shower. Room service was on point; fresh towels everyday even if they hadn't been placed on the floor. Beds were spread as standard but what made it special was the way house keeping placed chocolates around our son's toy monkey - he was so excited by this. Breakfast was a buffet feast every morning. The view from the balcony was not special but we spent little time in our room so this was a minor. The staff were amazing!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shevismad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,011 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,919 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.5 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argento Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argento Hotel

Address: Qaliet Street, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ3255, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: $59 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Argento Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Argento St Julians Malta is perfectly situated in the quiet residential area of Spinola Bay, right next to St Julian's promenade with its beautiful scenery, a large variety of casual and fine dining seaside restaurants, bars and shops. Malta's nightlife hub is only a short stroll away from the hotel. St. George’s Bay sandy beach is reachable on foot as it is only 500 metres away from the hotel.All 74 luxuriously furnished rooms including 5 junior suites at this 4 star boutique hotel in St Julians are equipped with air-conditioning, proximity door locks, free Wi-Fi, mini-bar, complimentary tea & coffee making facilities, direct dial telephone, LCD HD TV, laptop safe deposit box, hair dryer, shaving point and smoke detector.A rooftop swimming pool and sundeck area enhance the hotel with breathtaking views over Spinola Bay. Fitness room is also situated on top floor. Cuisine for breakfast and dinner at Hotel Argento St Julians Malta is international. A Lobby bar compliments an elegantly designed reception area. Two multi-purpose rooms, The Astoria and The Savoy Suites can host a number of events including meetings and weddings. Complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity is available throughout all the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Argento Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argento Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing