We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Argento malta.very happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Argento Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Argento Hotel
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Argento malta.very happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is the first time to malta and after staying at this hotel it will not be our last.As we are sitting in our room writing this review on this sunny afternoon,little windy,but beats cold England,we have just got back from a very long walk to Qawra and back,the buses go there of cause but we need some exercise,but our feet are quiet sore now but worth the pain.St Julian is ideal if you wish to sit and people watch or like it busy,the choice is yours.plenty of night life if you want or little bars for that quiet drink.the hotel is very clean,towels changed everyday,tea and coffee and fridge in room.the hotel is just of the main,so you get a good nights sleep and breakfast is very good to start your day.Its our last day tomorrow but what a week it has been.Argento we will be back.Thank you for a great holiday

Room Tip: We stayed in 506,pool next floor up,great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bettyboobkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    353
    77
    23
    8
See reviews for
84
444
60
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

central,2 minutes walk to the bus station.everything is new and clean.good buffet breakfast.only problem(and big one for me)was that after 1o minutes in the shower wather becomes cold so it is inposible to make a shower and wash a hair at the same time.rooms are big and modern,ceramic tiles are cold at winter so bring your slippers becouse they dont provide them(as i was told at the reception)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marianao49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have been in Malta fro a Long weekend and it was the best visit I ever have in Malta, since I,ve been there for 3 times... The hotel was very very good comparing of what we have paid. The location the same... definatellt I will go back to the spesific hotel...
The ONLY negative I have for my whole visit is our transfer from the Airport to the Hotel and BACK... We book the return transfer from maltatransfer.com at the price of €38,00 total.When we arrived at Malta airport one old man was waiting for us, and took us to the hotel with hiw wife in an old car. For the return we call to the emergency call and change our pick up time for half an hour later and confirm it from the reception of the hotel... The day we was suposses to leave, the same car with the old man and his wife came, and they both was very root with us because they came earlier because no one inform the for the new time. We try to explain that we have call but the old man did n´t want to leasen.. I will definitely NEVER use this service again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sofia664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

When you consider where the building is, you would think you would hear everything. But you don't. It's a brilliant spot, just tucked up a small road. The buses stop 50 yards away and for 12. euros for a weeks full roaming, I wish we had not hired a car.

Breakfast offers one of the widest choices we have seen in a 4 start hotel. The "English breakfast" part of the buffet is interesting to say the least. The appear to cook different parts on each day. This week there was tomatoes, hash browns, hard boiled egg and some bacon and that was it. Then the morning before was sausages, beans, scrambled egg and hash brown. However, it didn't worry us as we wouldn't eat a full English everyday anyway. So much else to choose from.

We have a MASSIVE double room with two double beds in it. Booked me with a balcony too. But the balcony rooms look inland. We assumed the more expensive balcony room would of had a coastal aspect. But it doesn't matter. If you want a possibility of a bay view, book one with a Juliet balcony as they look that way.

It's a lovely hotel and we cannot believe our luck t have selected such a lovely, roomy, clean, friendly and central place to spend our holiday. If we come back to Malta again, we will not hesitate to stay here again or send our friends.

Room Tip: Juliette balcony rooms are on the coastal side. The balcony rooms are inland side but they do get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevdard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Our week in Malta coincided with some of the poorest weather (we were told) in memory - hailstones and bitterly cold winds. However, the hotel made up for this through the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff who, in all respects, were great. The hotel is relatively new, kept clean and our room was large with good facilities. Breakfast is very good - fresh and dried fruit, cereals, breads, croissants, cakes, meats, salads, cooked variations each morning, with the option of omelettes, eggs and pancakes cooked to order by the chef in attendance. Fresh and well presented, this was similarly supported by attentive staff and set us up well for the day. Just far enough (in January) from the night time noise of Paceville, yet just a step or two from good restaurants and a very handy supermarket in the Portomaso development.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GridSystem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Level Contributor
358 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights to finish off our trip to Malta so chose this hotel because of its location as we could walk to everything in the beautiful bay area but what a bonus to discover a little gem of a hotel! We were escorted to our room & shown all the facilities by a member of staff & this was indicative of the high level of customer service which we experienced here. Breakfast was the best we have had for a long time including chef to cook whatever eggs you preferred, fresh fruit salad & warm pastries with chocolate sauce! Back on diet now!! My only fault would be with the pillows, a very minor issue!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eileen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at the hotel over Christmas and into the New Year. The Hotel is situated in a side road 2 mins from the bus stop, which gives access to whole of the island at a weekly rate of £12 Euros. The Hotel is very clean and our room was spacious. The rooms had tea and coffee faculties, hairdryer and a safe. The maid service was friendly and very helpful. All the staff were very helpful and in fact we enjoyed odd evening chatting to staff. The breakfast had all you could want from full “English” to omelettes to simply fruit and yogurt.

We booked half board and found the food to be excellent (you might want to decide the size of your meals as they can be quite large). The service was friendly and helpful with suggestions and request catered for. As this was winter this might have been easier than in the middle of summer. Drinks were priced reasonably and service once again very good.

There is a small swimming pool on the roof with a lounge area.

Overall we had a great time and would highly recommend

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,418 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.2 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argento Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argento Hotel

Property: Argento Hotel
Address: Qaliet Street, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta 3255, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Argento Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Argento St Julians Malta is perfectly situated in the quiet residential area of Spinola Bay, right next to St Julian's promenade with its beautiful scenery, a large variety of casual and fine dining seaside restaurants, bars and shops. Malta's nightlife hub is only a short stroll away from the hotel. St. George’s Bay sandy beach is reachable on foot as it is only 500 metres away from the hotel.All 74 luxuriously furnished rooms including 5 junior suites at this 4 star boutique hotel in St Julians are equipped with air-conditioning, proximity door locks, free Wi-Fi, mini-bar, complimentary tea & coffee making facilities, direct dial telephone, LCD HD TV, laptop safe deposit box, hair dryer, shaving point and smoke detector.A rooftop swimming pool and sundeck area enhance the hotel with breathtaking views over Spinola Bay. Fitness room is also situated on top floor. Cuisine for breakfast and dinner at Hotel Argento St Julians Malta is international. A Lobby bar compliments an elegantly designed reception area. Two multi-purpose rooms, The Astoria and The Savoy Suites can host a number of events including meetings and weddings. Complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity is available throughout all the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Argento Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argento Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing