We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Argento Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dean Hamlet Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Allegro Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Spinola Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rokna(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DDream Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Sun And Fun Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The George Hotel(Saint Julian's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveler rating
468
410
97
26
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
410
97
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspinola baybus stopcorner shopquiet streetsmall gymrooftop poolomelettecomfort roomst julianshot waterfree safelovely hotelcoffee machinesun deckthe hotel staffcentral locationsmall balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

A small hotel off the main road but close to the center of town. Only opened last year and some rooms seem to be not quite finished. The staff we very curteous and friendly and the full English breakfast excellent. There is WIFI everywhere and a PC set up in the lobby for anyone to use. There is also a bar/lounge with TV and an interesting library of books that people have left.
Our only complaint was a rowdy set of neighbours who created a rucus at 3.30 in the morning. The hotel took our complaint seriously. Would certainly recommend if you can get a good off season rate, as we did.

Room Tip: 5th floor have better views. For sleep quality see comments above.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulinVence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the argento for 4 nights in November good staff on reception very welcoming and good rooms we got this hotel on a deal for 50 euros a night with breakfast where there was an excellent choice for everyone. Great weather so we made use of the roof pool staff made sure we had drinks and were not pushy.
Just a short stroll from Spinola Bay or Paceville. Bus stop at the end of the road and a good choice of resturants around the Bay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handytel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Have just returned from a 5 night break at the Argento and was well impressed. It is in an excellent location off the main road and in easy access of bars, restaurants & shops. Arranged our transfers from the airport with the hotel and found this to be cheaper than pre-booking with tour operators - it was great to walk straight out of the airport with our own driver waiting for us! The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are beautiful, a good size and cleaned everyday. All staff are very helpful and attentive - a special mention for Chef Charlie, who provided us with excellent evening meals throughout our stay - for 3 nights we were the only diner's and were given 5 star treatment! This is because most people book B&B but it really is worth booking half board. We made use of the rooftop terrace everyday and despite the good weather, only managed to use the pool once as the water was quite cold! There are plenty or bars in the area and our favourites were: Corks Irish Bar and the Scotish Bar next door; The Beggars Inn; The Dubliner - all of which showed sport (mainly football) and music channels. We took a stroll to the nightclub area (just to take a look!) which is very busy of a weekend and very loud! I do have just one negative comment about the rooms - there is no mirror on the wall by the electric socket - the wall mounted TV has taken preference. Fortunately, the hotel hairdryer had a long lead which just about enabled me to use the full length mirror by the door.

Room Tip: If you want to use the roof terrace often, a room on the 5th floor is handy
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladypenelope48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at the Argento for 5 nights in mid-October 2012.
The pros:
It's a very well located hotel just seconds away from a bus stop which services several bus routes around the island but its not on the main road so you don't get the traffic noise.
there are lots of restaurants around from posh ones to Mcdonalds and Pizza Hut
mini supermarket on the street for late night essentials
free Wifi access throughout the hotel including rooms
polite and helpful staff although it would have been nice to have someone help carry luggage up to our 4th floor room when we arrived - there had been a power cut and the lifts were out of service.
clean rooms, clean reception/lobby
great rooftop area with pool and lots of sun beds
freshly cooked omelettes while-u-wait

The cons:
the walls are paper thin so you can hear everything going on in the corridor. no problem if you've got quiet neighbours but a nuisance when you haven't and they're screaming/singing/cackling loudly at 3am!
seriously bad coffee but then its pretty poor everywhere on the island
unwashed salad leaves still had bits of soil/soot on them
the shower/bath leaked water everywhere despite every effort not to splash

Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nors93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Argento for 5 days in October with my husband and daughter. It is in a really good location - very close to shops, bars, restaurants, buses and clubs, but in a side street so away from the noise. Initially we were quite impressed with the room - it was large, with 2 queen beds, very clean, well decorated, had a nice bathroom and plenty of wardrobe/drawer space. However, the room was a bit dark, even with all the lights on and the plug socket was a long way from the mirror (both important points if you have to put make-up on and do your hair). Then once we'd unpacked we found that the air conditioning wasn't working. We were moved to a mini 'suite' but this was only fractionally bigger then the first room and had 2 single beds (later pushed together to make a large queen bed) and a single sofa bed rather than the 2 queens. The air conditioning was working in this room but wasn't particularly effective. This room was slightly brighter than the other but still a little dark - but at least the plugs were near to the mirror. All rooms have a room safe, a small fridge, a hairdryer and a small balcony - big enough for 2 chairs but no table. The breakfast was excellent - plenty of choice for both hot and cold foods and you could eat as much as you liked. The pool area was also really nice - although I imagine that in the summer they would need to provide more sunbeds and shades. We were charged 5 euros for each beach towel we hired (a one-off charge for each towel)which I thought was a bit expensive. The hotel provided free WiFi and there was a computer in the lobby that was free to use. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and apart from the minor issues I've mentioned I have no complaints. All in all we were happy with our stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: We were in room 309, which faced onto the street. We were woken early each morning when the bins were emptied, which was a bit of a pain, but we did always manage to get back to sleep again. I'm not sure if any of the other rooms would be any quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CORV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews