We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveler rating
494
433
102
29
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
433
102
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspinola baybus stopquiet streetsmall gymrooftop poolcomfort roomomelettest julianshot waterfree safelovely hotelcoffee machinesun deckhotel is locatednice bathroomstaff on receptionsmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Room
Small(ish) but clean and even had a kettle. TV selection average except for a couple of good movie channels

Staff
Nice & friendly (except the middle-aged man on late night reception who was quiet bordering on rude).

Breakfast
Great choice, although it would have been nice to have omelettes available every day. Pastries were amazing - the best we'd ever tasted in a hotel.

Location
Superb. 50m from the main square in St Julians, but quiet.

Overall a very good hotel which I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hotel_Rooms_R_2_Warm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Jusr returned from a 6 day stay in the above hotel, which is located in Saint Julians Bay. On arrival, we presented our Booking.com reservation form. The gentleman on the desk, asked us had we prepaid and we informed him, that this particular site never requires prepayment. He was bemused by this, and said that he had never encountered this before and showed us an invoice for another guest, who had paid weeks in advance. My husband presented our reservation underlined in biro, which confirmed Bookin.com`s terms and conditionsThe gentleman was unwilling to accept what was shown to him in print, so I offered to pay the full amount there and then, which I was happy to do. This situation was a bit embarassing, as it occured in front of other people waiting to check in. As for the hotel itself, it is rated a 4 star. I would say from my own experience a 3. The hotel is clean and bright and a shoet walk to the marina, which is lovely. The breakfast was very good, with a chef to cook fried eggs or an omelette. Construction noise and the fact that Saint Julians is choked with traffic do not result in a peaceful holiday. Where a taxi took 20 minutes from the airport to our hotel ln late evening. The return bus journey took 1hour and 40 minutes. There is no designated express bus to/from the airport, so the bus stops everywhere for everyone, practically covering what felt like a quarter of the island. We did a couple of bus trips to Valetta and Mdina and the traffic congestion along with all the bus stops made the journey far too long. Everone drives everywhere so publin transport is underused. Malta has great weather but we will not be returning for another visit.

Room Tip: Ask is there building work going in.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

we had a lovely 5 days in malta for my 40th birthday,we couldnt have asked for a better hotel or location in malta,firstly the hotel is immaculately clean,the girls in reception,especially the girl with the red hair couldnt do enough for you,and the owner steve,was more than helpful,when my husband sprained his ankle ,it happened in the town,and not the hotel ,sorting us with their taxi,all round a great hotel,the people speak perfect english,and there are a few irish bars in the town,theres one or two we were quite partial to ,corks irish pub,and the crows nest,both places couldnt do enough for you,as for sight seeing we went a day trip to Gozo ,which was a must,we done the tours of the north side and the south side ,which were not expensive at all the bus you call the hop on hop off,was 15 euro for the day and the ferry over to gozo was 5 euro each,could not fault anything about this holiday or the hotel 5***** for everything.
oh and just to let yous know theres a little chapel over in gozo that has a cure in it,its called the ta pinu and its definately worth a visit, thats all

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anneniamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed at the Argento 26/30 March whilst exploring the island – so it was literally 'bed and breakfast' use only.
The hotel is located up a small side street - so very conveniently located for the local buses, a huge choice of restaurants, bars and only a few minutes walk from Spinola Bay.
There was some free street parking for a hire car during our visit although there is also a large underground car park - only 5 minutes walk away - at a cost 6.5 Euros/day.

The hotel itself has been recently refurbished so it is modern, clean and tidy throughout just as described.
Our room, on the 3rd floor of 6, was at the back of the hotel and was quiet, spacious, with a very comfortable bed, a very clean bathroom which had plenty of hot water.
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout and the buffet breakfast was excellent, with a huge choice of hot and cold fare which varied daily.

The only downside being the view from the bedroom window which overlooked the rear of some rather scruffy adjacent properties.

All in all an excellent hotel - great value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 1323PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stayed in middle March for three nights in couple. The hotel is brand new renovated, the decor is excellent and the staff is really kind. The breakfast choice is really good, the fresh made pancakes are delicious.

The price we paid was very fair, in fact I think that this hotel is the best choice in St. Julians if you want to explore the island. The bus station is only two minutes where the bus to airport (X2) also stops.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doncarlos30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews