We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment”

Review of Cloisters Walk

The open plan Living Area with terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The open plan Living Area with terrace
The open plan Living Area with terrace The open plan Living Area with terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
The open plan Living Area with terrace
The open plan Living Area with terrace
The open plan Living Area with terrace
The well equipped kitchen
The open plan Living Area with terrace
The open plan Living Area with terrace
The staircase leading to the double bedroom
The double bedroom with sea view at a distance
The en suite bathroom with shower
Garden Views
Gated entrance at Cloisters Walk
The charming entrance at Cloister's Walk
Cloisters Walk and gardens
Picturesque bay in St. Julian's
Picturesque Spinola Bay St. Julian's - 2 minutes away
Spinola Bay St. Julian's - 2 minutes away
Knight of St. John Watch Tower across Spinola Bay
Sailing boat anchored in St. Julian's
Typical Maltese Fishing 'Luzzu' at sunset
Sunrise in St. Julian's
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
GemmaBand...
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 6 nights in July and we loved our stay here. The apartment is super clean + modern which is really important to us because we have high standards as Australians. It was so big and spacious which made us feel very comfortable to just relax and chill out after being out all day.

The location is PERFECT right near the heart of St Julians - we walked everywhere!

However, we were disappointed with the service of Property Line Malta as our flight has been delayed earlier that day, therefore we missed our connecting flight to Malta. I had a pick up organised prior for 12:45pm and because of the delay we we couldn't arrive until 7pm. I emailed Graham as soon as a I knew of my flight delay/miss (10 am) informing him of our unfavourable situation and that we need pick up to be organised at a later time. We did not receive anything back (nor did he even acknowledge the email once we eventually settled in the apartment explaining why he didn't?), arrived at the airport with no pick up/keys or knowledge of the apartment location. We did not have a phone so we could not call, nor did we have any numbers - it got to the point where we would have not had any accommodation. Luckily, we asked a lady at a tourist information desk who somehow knew Graham (who didn't answer his phone) who could call the company to get into contact with us. Anyways, we finally got into contact and got picked up and everything was fine. However, coming from Australia where Real Estates work around the clock and need to be on the ball with their bookings/service it was very stressful being in this situation and I suggest it should be taken into consideration no matter what day it is that emails should be check regularly, especially when knowing that people are arriving that day and who are tourists. Real Estate is a service and I expect that service to be given to me.

Regardless of this, I would stay here again and was happy overall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loaction
Liked least: The service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your very positive on my apartment which is really appreciated.

Regarding the second part of your review I would like to clarify the position without making an issue out of it or it sounding as one:
- Although I own an estate agency the apartments advertised belong to me so there is no association with my estate agency and the apartments advertised. The relation is direct.
- The driver arrived at the airport on Saturday 27th July and waited for 1 hour and 30 minutes ( from 12.45 pm till 14.15 pm ) - all passengers on the plane left the airport.
- To be precise, your email was sent at 13.27 pm and not as claimed at 10.00 am but I was out for the day without access to emails. Since you did not receive a reply, it is highly obvious that the email was not read and a phone call would have been a good option so as not to keep the driver waiting.
- Surely it is not our fault that you did make a print out of the email with transfer instructions containing our telephone contact number, the number of the driver and the address of the apartment.
- When the lady ( Caroline ) at the tourist information desk called the first time I did not have my mobile on me since I was swimming but returned the call within a few minutes. This is how we got in contact and the driver came to the airport within 30 minutes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris-Plage, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, France
Reviewed January 8, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and we will follow up on your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Switzerland
Reviewed December 10, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2012
Thank you Paolo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth, Australia
Reviewed November 19, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was exactly as described in listing.
Liked least: Not enough towels - need extras at times. A couple of beach towels would have been handy as they are generally too large to take in luggage.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review. Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. Best wishes Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 7, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it! It's a great, well laid out and decorated duplex apartment in a great location.
Liked least: The shower would have been nice if more powerful
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure. Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nia501
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Great place to stay, would highly recommend..”
Reviewed April 2, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

this apartment was perfect for our stay in Malta.
The location was superb, with St Julian's bays only a 2 minute walk.
Also very convenient to the supermarket (park tower), a two minute walk away also.
The apartment is spacious and bright with all mod cons including heating and air conditioning.
All appliances and utensils required were available and living area was very comfortable.
Balcony has space to sit outside and enjoys the sun in the evenings for relaxing after the days exploration.
The upstairs bedroom had ensuite and great wardrobe space.
On arrival the apartment was very clean and Graham walked us through the different features and controls (hot water controls etc).
Graham also suggested some great tips for us for our vacation which worked out really well for us, including points of interest and restaurants.
Graham was very accommodating and allowed us a late checkout which was much appreciated.
This is a great apartment, in a great location and we could not have asked for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No teapot!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure. Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing