We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great 4 days of Diving”

Dive Malta Dive Centre
Ranked #3 of 16 Tours in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: DIVE MALTA is positioned on the picturesque seafront of St Julian's bay and is Spinola bay's most dynamic scuba diving centre and snorkelling centre . Located in the heart of St Julian's, it is our intention to become Malta's number one diving and water sports service provider. Our prime position means that we are within easy reach of all the hotels and apartments on the Paceville, St Julian's and Sliema seafront. Being located literally on the waters edge allows us to offer services that other centres can only dream of.
Zug
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Great 4 days of Diving”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Professional, experienced, well informed, enthusiastic & great fun

I did 8 different dives with them , including the boat trip to Gonzo. I felt very safe and well looked after which allowed me to totally concentrate on enjoying the diving. There was alot of good banter which just made the whole experience even better. I will definately be going back and diving with these guys agains.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Duncshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    4
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Dive centre!!!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just got back in from two dives with Stuart and Jon, it was our first sea dives after qualifying in England so they new to be watchful and they were patient, very professional and also really nice guys. Giving us tips along the way and also talking us about Malta whilst driving to the sites.
Also, All the kit was of highest quality and the price was very reasonable.
We will hopefully be back sooner rather than later.
Cheers guys!!
Mike and Nath

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mike-j-tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Diving”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I recently stayed in st julians bay in Malta. I have scuba dived before and Dive Malta was recommended to me by a friend. I was not disappointmented, the team were professional, very safety conscious and patient. I know we should automatically expect this level of service, but I've been to other countries and dived in Malta on previous holidays and Dive Malta stand out from the crowd.
Ask for Stuart, he is very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank foodie118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
1 review
“Well organized, considerate and fun”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Dive Malta provided us with three successful diving days, including everything from easy reef diving to deeper wreck penetration to night diving, during a week with challenging wind conditions and with diving groups of variable experience. With careful planning and organization they managed to fulfill expectations of individual divers, without compromises in safety. Their dive masters were both professional and funny. Recommended.
Esko & Freja

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank esko_and_freja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply Fantastic”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I Just finished my Advance Open Water with Dive Malta. It was a great experience and I can recommend DIVE MALTA for all. The high level of commitment and knowledge is great for "newbies" they really extend your diving capabilities and confidentiality to a new level. Therefor I will highly recommend all new divers like my self or fairly new, too use these guys... I'll soon be back for more!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristoffer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive Malta Dive Centre also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Been to Dive Malta Dive Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing