We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious sea food. Service pretty good too.”
Review of Sciacca Grill Saint Julians - CLOSED

Sciacca Grill Saint Julians
Price range: $29 - $81
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Named after the Sicilian village that inspired its creation, Sciacca is a fish bistro and Sciacca Grill is a steakhouse that both go beyond its culinary calling. Within Sciacca's confines, you'll find the kind of effortless taste that'll envelop your stay, exalt your senses, and ultimately make you party to the excellence we recite. - Welcome to an experience.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious sea food. Service pretty good too.”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Oysters are served with lemon and almond sorbet, super combination! You should try it if you head there. Service stalled at some points but waiters managed to save the moment every time.

Prices are not cheap but fair. Restaurant ambiance is also great. Recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    156
    37
    11
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naxxar, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will Not Be Dissappointed”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Class. Never had a bad one. 5 visits 5 hits. Service excellent, will give you a wine to compliment, it does, Oysters highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bolts32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Super seafood”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We visited this restaurant twice during our stay in Malta and had wonderful food both times. Colleagues enjoyed the traditional menu although I might have found it too much. On my first visit I had a pasta dish and on the second grilled fish with vegetables both were delicious as we're my starters and the wonderful pudding with blueberries and croutons of banana cake. Lovely well worth a second visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Had the buffalomozza starter and ribeye main. Excellent choice. The staff is very observant and friendly. The sommelier knows his stuff. Recommended!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mattias F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Go for the "Tradition" set menu”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We had the 6 course set seafood menu which has to be the best value fine dining we've had. For €39 a head we started off with a raw course of marinated prawns, amberjack fillet and stuffed aubergine slices. The second course was a selection of whole grilled local fish, tuna and aubergine parmigiani, fish cakes, stuffed cod fillet and the most incredible swordfish fillet. The pasta was fresh, handmade orecchiette with a sauce made from tomato and shellfish stock, simple but lovely. Then we had a much needed tomato sorbet before the main of very simply but perfectly cooked sea bass fillets with fresh vegetables. You wouldn't think we had any room left but we still managed to do the cassata and home made milk ice cream justice. The wine list is excellent and the service was impeccable. The food was every bit as sophisticated, fresh and well-prepared as anything we've had - it takes real confidence to pull off this kind of food and the kitchen really knows what it's doing. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victoria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sciacca Grill Saint Julians also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing