We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Fish and Italian Cuisine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sciacca Grill Saint Julians - CLOSED

Sciacca Grill Saint Julians
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $76
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Named after the Sicilian village that inspired its creation, Sciacca is a fish bistro and Sciacca Grill is a steakhouse that both go beyond its culinary calling. Within Sciacca's confines, you'll find the kind of effortless taste that'll envelop your stay, exalt your senses, and ultimately make you party to the excellence we recite. - Welcome to an experience.
Marsaskala, null, Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Fish and Italian Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Been there a couple of times and would never get fed up of going! Fresh fish every day with a vast selection. Meat is also very popular and I have also tried the Rib Eye and it was very tasty. Price is average for the kind of food and service. The owner and staff are very friendly and always recommending the best! if you're a fish and sea food lover you should definitely try!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    155
    36
    11
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The restaurant is near the main entrance of Intercontinental Hotel. The employers are lovely, they speak Italian , they explein you weell all plats ,the food excellent, good atmosfera. What alse ??????

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turre, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great food laid back service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Ate here twice during a recent stay both times the food was exceptional best we had on the island. Once seated the service was laid back almost asleep at time I had to joke that if waited any longer to be asked if we wanted dessert we would be having it at breakfast say that the quality of the food more than made up for this and will return on my next visit

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnHoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great for Sea Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great place to eat if you love sea food.
Not the largest of places so space a bit tight.
Good Service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rogerramjet365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good food service & ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Have been many times and the food was always presented fresh & delicious the only complain I have is that the pasta dishes are a little abit too small but the taste always excellent. Yesterday as a starter we had the chef s antipasto always divine and I had the med king prawns which were cooked to perfection and my husband had linguini with lobster which as I said very good but portions are small as a main course. I would recommend this rest

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sciacca Grill Saint Julians also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing