We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have been a few times & always came out satisfied”
Review of Aroma Restaurant & Wine bar - CLOSED

Aroma Restaurant & Wine bar
Price range: $13 - $47
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Aroma is an Italian family run restaurant, with a sophisticated yet homely atmosphere making the venue a very pleasant dining experience. We specialize in fish and seafood, although meat plays a good role in our cuicine. The menu suggests well known recipes from the Italian tradition as well as signature dishes from our passionate and creative chef Gigliola. The service of Angelo and Serghei is attentive and friendly at the same time, to assure relax and satisfaction to every client.
Naxxar, Malta
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Have been a few times & always came out satisfied”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Excellent Italian cuisine. Caters for specific ad hoc requests of clients.
Welcoming & friendly staff. Recommend a visit.
Anton & Angela, Malta

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anton b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    9
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birkirkara, Malta
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Delicious food! Great service!”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Ideal for a casual night out. The owner was constantly hovering around our table making sure all was well. I had a hamburger which was above average and the rest of the table was satisfied with the meal. Service was good. Overall this restaurant deserves a solid vote and is worth visiting.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingli, Malta
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Genuine Fine Dining Experience”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Aroma Restaurant in Saint Julians is truely a superb culinary experience in Italian food. Situated in Saint Julians it is situated in an ideal location, away from the hustle and bustle of Paceville but yet close by. I have followed Angelo Barone in his dining ventures and he has never disappointed me and my family. The team has paid attention to everything starting from the decor, the ambience and most importantly the food. As you enter the restaurant you are immediately made to feel at home and this continues during your dining experience with suggestions and explanations of what our taste buds were about to experience. We were off to a very good start with our starters. the 'Gateau di Patate', if I recall the name correctly, is a truely authentic and traditional Italian dish, which no one could resist taking a bite from, as was the risotto con pollo e funghi porcini.
For our main dishes we went for meat, but the fresh fish of the day, I must say was also tempting. The vitella and filetto argentino were cooked to perfection. We finished off our meal with dessert, and what a dessert I must say. Aroma take the utmost care in preparing home made desserts rather than off the shelf desserts. Angelo took the trouble of explaining the dessert menu for us and I must say we were not disappointed with his recommendations. The Torta Caprese and the Creme Brule were divine. Aroma Restaurant in St. Julians is truely a unique experience and value for money. A big thank you to all the team at Aroma for a very pleasant night out. We will most definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurrieq, null, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very nice dinner”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Both the ambience and the service are excellent. The food, although the portions were a bit small was excellent too.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxxar, Malta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Very enjoyable and quiet atmosphere with great service and unique wine list....
It's a culinary experience of Italian dishes... Thanks as well to the staff that explain the plates and talk about wine was very helpful and interesting... Well Done!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clifford M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma Restaurant & Wine bar also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing