We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aroma Restaurant & Wine bar - CLOSED

Aroma Restaurant & Wine bar
Price range: $13 - $47
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Aroma is an Italian family run restaurant, with a sophisticated yet homely atmosphere making the venue a very pleasant dining experience. We specialize in fish and seafood, although meat plays a good role in our cuicine. The menu suggests well known recipes from the Italian tradition as well as signature dishes from our passionate and creative chef Gigliola. The service of Angelo and Serghei is attentive and friendly at the same time, to assure relax and satisfaction to every client.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

I must say that Aroma Restaurant was a real Italian experience in Malta. The food was exquisite starting from the starters to the main course to the desserts. All food is home made with the best ingredients.

It is definitely highly recommended and if you are in Malta, especially in the St. Julians area you should definitely give it a try.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithAWadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    9
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Feels like you are in Italy - Superb food and great service - Keep it up”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

We are locals and in Malta you find countless good restaurants but Aroma is a cut above the rest. The place is beautifully decorated and the service is excellent. The food was impeccable - Best ribeye I have tasted in my life cooked to perfection. I am never easy to please but you will not find anything to complain here - Highly recommended

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cityjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxxar, Malta
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Xmas lunch - definitely recommendable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Had a lovely five course Xmas day lunch @ Aroma.. Food was really good, starting off with antipasti and soup, then moving on to the risotto & ravioli that screamed 'ITALIAAA' - followed by a nice choice of tasty and fresh mains... Chef also managed to cook me lovely calamari & prawns which were actually off the set menu! Dessert, liquers, well priced food and wine and good service with a smile.. Definitely recommendable for top Mediterranean fare!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jardinero_576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamrun
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

We went there for Sunday Lunch after hearing many positive comments from friends and it was definately the right choice.
The starters which were the trio of dips and bruschetta were delicious and well presented.As main courses we opted for chicken & rib-eye which all of them were perfectly cooked as we advised accompanied by fresh salad and potatoes.
To finish with a heavenly home made desert & a coffee as it should be in the Italian way.
The staff are marvelous and efficient while the decor is fresh and relaxing.
Thanks Aroma and keep up the good work.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Emanuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Julians
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Divine food and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

Very courteous waiter. Genuine Italian food and well presented.
Fish mixed grill varied and delicious served with baked potatoes and vegetables.
Do not miss the exquisite chocolate torta caprese.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WPace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma Restaurant & Wine bar also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing