We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment, great location.”
other travelers have booked this property
St. George's Bay & Paceville
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St. George's Bay & Paceville
Dining area and jacuzzi spa with zip-up winter gazebo St. George's Bay as seen from apartment outside walkway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
St. George's Bay & Paceville
Dining area and jacuzzi spa with zip-up winter gazebo
St. George's Bay as seen from apartment outside walkway
Spare bedroom with 3 single beds
Spare Bathroom
Dining Area, Kitchen, Lounge
Hallway and entrance to bedrooms
St. George's Bay
Neighbouring Villa Rosa
St. George's Bay by night
Eating arrangement in a tropical environment
Lounge area
Jacuzzi spa, with adjacent dining area; and side garden area with deckchairs
Jacuzzi spa, dining area and deckchairs
Jacuzzi spa with zip-up winter cover
Hammock swing & deckchairs
Barbeque, deckchairs and hammock swing in tropical setting
Main Bedroom Entrance & Ensuite Bathroom
Dining table which overlooks TV area with Ethanol fireplace
Spare Bedroom with door leading to private garden area
Open Plan Lounge, Dining Area, Entrance Hall, and Kitchen in background
Kitchen, Breakfast Table, Dining Area, and Lounge Extension in background
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Margaret2...
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Very mixed feelings about this apartment and our stay.”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and I chose this apartment on the basis of the description, as we hadn't been to Malta before. We had my three year old grandson with us. We met up there- they from France and me from England.
First of all, the apartment is in Paceville, which is an area ideal for young people who want to party. Not so good for families with young children as the behaviour of some of the young people in the area is pretty wild. Families with kids would be better off in St Julian's bay or somewhere els. Also, it is quite hilly in the immediate area, and I have limited mobility, so look for an apartment nearer the big flat promenades which are all over other areas of the island. The little garden area outside was in a state of disarray due to workmen walking off site which didn't matter to us as the weather was bad, but would have been hugely disappointing if it had been nice.
The weather was awful when we got there. Stormy, rainy and cold. The apartment was damp, from the humidity in the winter, and difficult to heat so we were cold. We used the gas heater and Josanne kindly gave us another dehumidifier and we extracted a large amount of moisture from the flat. There are heaters/ air conditioning units in each room, but they seemed complicated to use and one of them wasn't working at all.
During all our trials and tribulations, the owners were efficient and helpful, but I must say we felt that we were being an awful nuisance contacting them all the time, and by the end they were thoroughly fed up of us. I think this situation could have been helped by a) more information in the apartment about how everything works b) a good introduction on arrival about everything c) an unlimited supply of electricity (just add it on to the rental) as the owners have to physically come and top up the supply and a more proactive approach i.e. if it is cold and rainy and there are people with a young child staying there it could be anticipated that they might need more heating, dehumidifiers etc.
The positive points are: lovely comfortable warm beds; nice views, helpful owners, very well equipped apartment, lots of space and comfortable apart from the cold.
We left three days early and went to a nearby hotel. Although the owners agreed we could take our time moving out on the day we left, they rescinded that decision and we ended up without electricity and heat before we left.
So, such a shame and I'm sure the owners were upset about it all as well.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2014
We highly regret having had the first unsatisfied customers staying at this apartment. Having been in this business for a number of years, we can fully understand that some guests can be more demanding than others, but that does not alter our approach to provide the best service possible.

Following a slight hiccup for pick-up on arrival (provided free of charge), the guests indicated their dissatisfaction about the damp weather and the cold atmosphere in the apartment. The review indicates that we should have better explained how everything works on arrival, but as you may recall, your arrival time was after 01:00 and we are sure we would have been very impolite to have bothered you at that time with an explanation of all the gizmos and appartus. The apartment also provided an information book on how everything works, however it seems this must have been overlooked. You had however still managed to work all the air conditioners, heater and dehumidifier in the first few days, but then said that these were complicated to operate and also that some of these didn't work afterwards.

We immediately offered these guests alternative accommodation because our prime goal is to make sure that all our guests enjoy their stay, whether they stay with us or not, in any of our other apartments, or, if they wished, to move to a hotel or accommodation of their choice, but these preferred to stay with us instead.

During the time of their stay (cut short to 5 nights) we received numerous emails from them to which we always responded to diligently and helpfully, also making various visits to the apartment to see to the guests' needs. To further verify that we were not after the rent, we actually allowed to guests to stay without having paid the rental balance (which they should have done upon entry to the apartment but only paid towards the end of their stay) and also forfeited taking the damage guarantee deposit, which was a risk we decided to take. Practically we were at their beck and call at all times, but were never disrespectful because we understand that, no matter how hard one tries, it is impossible to please the whole world.

Other than the scores of emails received, we also received a number of sms messages. Again these were all courteously replied to and followed upon. We never classify any of these to be 'ridiculous' requests because other than renting the apartment, we continually offer the service of making sure our guests are well taken care of during their stay. But if I may, one of these was for car hire, for 2 days, at 23:00 at night, for next day delivery at 09:00. No one works at that time, and yet we did our best to have the car delivered to the guests at the requested time and place.

As the guests rightly noted in their review, their week's stay in February probably had the worst weather in all winter, but that is hardly our fault, and regrettably that is something that no one can guarantee. Eventually when the guests did leave, they wanted to go to a hotel with a pool - but if this were their intention in the first place, then unfortunately we could not provide this for them as the splash pool is only in use after May (even if we have now moved forward on this subject as well, and for which we shall elaborate later).

To continue replying to the review, Sands is located right on the seafront with wonderful views, with the promenade just below you (and so you really go down rather than up, contrary to the guests' comments). The area where the apartment is located in has been described as 'very wild' in the review; we feel that this is highly overstated, otherwise we are sure you would have moved out much earlier than after 5 nights, when you actually had the opportunity to do so at the outset, even at our own invitation. The apartment has been described by other guests (and we kindly invite these guests and other potential visitors to read the reviews) as being pristinely quiet but understand that an older person may have reservations although we have had many of an even more mature age who stayed with us here and enjoyed themselves thoroughly. Kids are out to enjoy themselves, they cause no one any harm, and we are sure you were also never bothered by any of these because we would have certainly been made aware of this during your stay.

We did have workers doing some upgrade works in the garden (paving) but because of the torrential rain that fell the week prior, all works had to stop abruptly, and the guests were made aware of this. Because some water unfortunately made its way through the unfinished tiling outside, this was the reason why dehumidifiers were used on the first nights, which, as also claimed by the guests themselves in their emails, the situation got better immediately.

We did have guests staying with us in this same apartment just a couple of weeks before and who also wrote a review, claiming that they couldn't have been happier despite the cold and wet weather. A quick read of their review will testify what we do for our guests on arrival, but unfortunately these guests have regrettably avoided mentioning these (incidentally, other than the complimentary food pack, we also gave these guests a cake as a gesture of our regret at the mishap for being late in collecting them on arrival).

Although we feel that the review is in most ways contradictory (damp apartment but comfortable warm beds; nice views yet hilly to get to promenade; heater and air conditioners didn't work and were complicated to operate yet the apartment was very well equipped; chose this apartment on the basis of the description, but then compliment it on its location, space and comfort), we really felt sorry for the guests who seemed to stay indoors and continually correspond by email when these could have simply called us on the phone provided in the apartment, for free, and instead enjoyed their time visiting the beautiful places on the island. At one stage, they also wrote that they regretted being a continuous nuisance, but we were never happy to see them go, and the guests' choice of words 'thoroughly fed up of us' is not our words and very much out of place. The guests may have an opinion about the apartment, but should never attempt to describe our emotions. To further attest this, in one of your emails, you wrote "you have been very flexible and understanding of our concerns and we respect your professionalism" - please do not take this away from us now as we would feel robbed of our dedication. The guests seem to fail to remember that even though they left Sands earlier than their actual date of departure, we still corresponded with them, providing them with a full explanation on the use of indoor swimming pools and the safety issues that they should look out for, also informing them that we were at their complete disposal for their remaining days on the island, such is our service and dedication.

On seeing that the guests had an issue with the cold atmosphere in the apartment, we actually topped up the electrical meter over and above your allowance without asking for additional payment. On the day of your departure, as you were well aware check-out was at 10:00 but we allowed you to stay for as long as it pleased you. You later informed us that you were unable to cook soup (around noon) because all the power supply allowance had run out. When we later came over to the apartment and replenished this, we found out that ALL the lights were left on in the apartment, including the air conditioners. With all due respect, please be fair in your comments and not one-sided in almost everything you write and have a clear conscience about this.

To close off, we have recently been thinking about some upgrades to Sands, and were especially concentrated about our winter, spring and autumn guests. As the water temperature in the splash pool only allows our guests to make full use of it as of early June until early September, we have now already set in motion for the replacement of this otherwise summer-only fun toy. Instead we shall be providing our guests with a 2.2m x 2.2m jacuzzi spa which can be used anytime of the year as it is also equipped with a heater. But we're not stopping just there, we shall also be installing a gazebo over this, with curtains and tie-backs, which can be zipped up and closed during winter to keep out the cold, thus guaranteeing a year-round use for this new installation which we hope will be a hit with all our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
53SallyA
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, great location.”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Sands for a week at the start of February and couldn’t have been happier with our visit. We were picked up at the airport by the owners Paul and Josanne and they drove us to the stunning apartment where we were to spend the week. The place was wonderful – extremely spacious, all modern decor and very clean. Paul and Josanne showed us around, showing us how everything worked in the apartment and where everything was. They gave us some info about the surrounding area (where the nearest supermarket was for example) and had even bought us a food bundle including bread, cheese, water, milk and even a bottle of wine which was very thoughtful and kind.

The apartment has a beautiful view overlooking St George’s Bay – it was only a shame that it was too cold to go swimming during our stay. It is also only steps away from a busy nightlife with bars and clubs in abundance which are always buzzing and can be a fun night out, although the apartment itself remains very quiet and peaceful.

The apartment is also equipped with a large flat screen TV with surround sound and good Wi-Fi. Out the back there is a small garden which is nice to sit in and read. There is a plunge pool and a BBQ which we put to use a couple of times during our stay. Paul and Josanne ensured that we had enough gas to run the BBQ as well as the gas heater indoors.

On our final day our flight wasn’t until 8.00pm but as there was no-one booked to stay the week following our stay Paul and Josanne very kindly let us stay in the apartment until it was time for us to go to the airport even though the check-out time should have been 10.00am.

All in all, a wonderful trip, a beautiful apartment and very kind and attentive hosts. We would definitely stay again and recommend Sands to any friends thinking about a trip to Malta.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2014
A big thank you, not only for having written such a wonderful review, but also for having stayed with us last month. It was a pleasure meeting you and the family, and the drive over from the airport to the apartment somehow served as a quick introduction.

We always try to pamper our guests as best as we can, and are glad that you appreciated our little thoughts and service.

We have recently been thinking about some upgrades to Sands, and were especially concentrated about our winter guests. Unfortunately the weather is a bit too cold to swim at this time of the year, although we have to admit you did really great by making use of the barbeque, but your review has given us further food for thought. As the splash pool can only be used from May (earliest) until the beginning of September as the water is too cold anytime during the summer shoulder months, we have now already set in motion for the replacement of this otherwise summer-only fun toy. Instead we shall be providing our guests with a 2.2m x 2.2m jacuzzi spa which can be used anytime of the year as it is also equipped with a heater. But we're not stopping just there, we shall also be installing a gazebo over this, with curtains and tie-backs, which can be zipped up and closed during winter to keep out the cold, thus guaranteeing a year-round use for this new installation which we hope will be a hit with all our guests.

At the same time, although this is just an idea for now, we may also be adding an extra bedroom later next year. So we are keeping really busy.

It would be great to have you staying with us again, and if you should return in winter again, we are sure you will appreciate being able not only to make use of the barbeque but also to serve and sip the drinks while relaxing in the spa.

Our best of wishes to all of you and looking forward to your next visit.

Paul & Josanne
xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slangeraa...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable and spacious”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The service was great from start to finish, we had a lovely 5 night stay. The apartment was clean and cozy with good amount of space, especially for just the two of us. The apartment is basically in the heart of Paceville, which happens to be the nightlife hub of Malta - very convenient for party goers! Overall we had wonderful trip, thank you!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Waiting for the water to heat up
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2014
We would like to thank these guests for having stayed with us, even if only for a short time. We treat all our guests with the highest respect, irrespective of their length of stay, because all guests are important to us, and we wish them to go back home with great memories of their holiday.

It was a pleasure meeting you on your last day and having a little chat before you left, so give my regards to San Francisco and Pier 39, my family's favourite, having been there just weeks before.

All the best for the new year. and thank you for the lovely review.

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2jackiemo...
Athy, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic holiday”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

we arrived at the apartment late and there was a food package for us which was great. we were right beside the niightlife but the apartment was very quiet. It was exactly as it was advertised,it is a very spacious apartment and the location is great. The owners let us spend the last day of our holiday at their home, which was wonderfull, they welcomed us and brought us to the aerport . they were very kind and friendly. would recomend it for all ages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2013
We thank you for your lovely review. Even though our encounter at our house on the last day was brief, it was a wonderful hour spent together and wished there could have been more opportunities to get to know our guests more. It is always our prerogative to make our guests feel at home, and sometimes, when our busy schedule allows us the time and space, we actually live up to that promise by having our guests invited over to our house to spend the last few hours (or day) lounging by the pool to wind off before going back home again.

Our love and hugs to this lovely family.

Paul, Josanne and Nathaniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahstev...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great location but a few issues on arrival”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I want to start with the positives; the location is excellent, close enough to the main strip for a night out in the bars/clubs of paceville but located so you don't hear the nightlife ; a very short walk to st George's bay beach; 10 mins walk to portmaso / 15 mins to Spinola bay and well serviced by buses to Villamoura and the rest of the island.

The apartment is large, nicely furnished, has a well equipped kitchen and gas BBQ and small courtyard garden and plunge pool (though we didn't use it being so close to the beach) large screen tv with satellite tv and fast broadband. The provision of basic tea coffee, milk bread, wine etc on arrival was also a nice touch.

However there were a few issues with the apartment, it was obvious that the apartment had been trashed by the previous party; there was no glass in the main entrance door; there was no glass in one of the bedroom doors; the washing machine was broken and the door hanging off ; there was stains on the ceiling; cracked floor tiles and a large number of lights had blown. We appreciate that at the end of the season a rental apartment has been well used and is a little tired but we weren't expecting to find the place in quite so poor a condition, there was obvious damp on the internal walls, skirting was hanging off, some of the timber floor was decaying: damp plaster in the bathrooms and mould

As we were picked up from the airport by the owner had we been informed before arriving at the apartment that there had been a few issues so we were prepared and given timescales for the problems to be put right it would have been appreciated, as it was we had ask the owner to rig a sheet over the bedroom door with tape to give our friends some privacy.

The repairs were done by the Wednesday and to their credit the owners did do some washing for us. We appreciate that the owners can't control the guests (the location is its biggest plus but also it's biggest downfall as it no doubt attracts groups who are looking to take advantage of its proximity to paceville) but if there's damage they need to let their incoming guests know before arrival and some ongoing maintenance needs to be done to address the condition of the apartment.

All this said we enjoyed our stay and compared to hotels in the area the apartment is great value for money and we would recommend it.

(Take with you: washing up liquid; hand soap; toilet roll; bin bags- these are not provided, you can buy these obviously but you'll end up leaving half behind)

Whilst you can hire sun beds etc from a shop on the beach you can pay €10 to use the intercontinental beach club at st George's bay for the day or €5 to use the roof top pool at the Baystreet hotel. It's well worth paying for the beach club but get there before 10.30 for the best spots (showers/ towels provided).

Bar soho has a happy hour Bogof on cocktails between 5-9pm, you must try the mango mojito!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Condition
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2013
We would first of all like to thank our guests for having chosen to stay with us and also for recommending our property to others.

As mentioned in the review we did have an issue with the previous guests who, on their day of departure (earlier in the day) we had to find out that these caused us extensive damage which unfortunately could not be repaired in one day, and also especially being a Saturday. The glass to the main bedroom door had been literally ‘walked through’ and although we made an emergency order for this it could not be delivered before the beginning of the week. Likewise, some of the doors for the kitchen cupboards also lost some of their adjustments due to mishandling.

As mentioned by our guests, ALL of these were repaired by the middle of the week (unfortunately it will take a little longer to repair the broken tiles mentioned in the email, but we made sure that these are secure and not in a position to cause any harm or accident to our guests).

Although the previous guests were sorry for the damage they caused and paid up for their misbehaviour, it is not so much the repayment for the required repairs, but the hassle, delays and inconvenience of getting things back in shape again. These same words were also relayed to the guests upon their arrival in the apartment – it was impossible for us to inform these guests about the required repairs anytime earlier because it was only earlier that morning, when probably they were still on the plane, when we discovered the damages in the apartment.

As luck would have it, the washing machine also decided to pack it in and although we did look for a similar replacement (the machine is a washing machine/drier combination with specific measurements for the built-in cupboard space), we were informed that this would be available by the end of the month. Because of this, and as also noted by our guests, we provided a free laundry service to them.

We are also looking into the other repairs as mentioned by our guests and will made amends as soon as possible. Having said that, we assure our future guests that attention is already being addressed towards the issues mentioned by the guests (most of which were resolved while they were still in the apartment as confirmed by the guests themselves, and for which we thank them for having appreciated our prompt attention).

The complimentary food pack mentioned by the guests consists of Maltese bread, sliced bread, butter, Maltese cheese, Maltese crackers, packet of ham, bottle of water, bottle of sparkling wine, small cake or biscuits, 2 packets of milk (skimmed and full cream), and small packets of tea, coffee and sugar – food packs are normally meant to last for a day but these definitely go beyond this. We also provide bin liners and toilet paper in each bathroom, but we do not supply for the whole stay. Reference the hand soap and detergents, we have stopped supplying these following an incident with past guests who were allergic to some of the products provided.

The guests have also complimented us, and for which we thank them, to have mentioned the fast internet service we provide in the apartment. We aim for the highest service in all the facilities we provide in all of our apartments to ensure satisfaction for an increasingly challenging market and customer demands.

We would like to close off by thanking the guests for having compared Sands with the hotels in the vicinity and also for noting that the apartment is great value for money.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Reviewed May 5, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and the owners
Liked least: Providing our own TP and soap
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 10, 2013
It is always our pleasure to make sure that our guests enjoy their holiday to the fullest; if we can add that little bit of extra personal touch to help make this a truly memorable experience on the island, it will always come from the heart.

A big thank you to this lovely young couple for having stayed with us and also for posting their experience with us on this website. We also have to apologize for not having provided the apartment with the mentioned toiletries and assure you this was an oversight on our part as it is standard procedure and practice to have our guests greeted in the best way possible on arrival.

Malta is infact a great place to see and if you love diving, then you can say that you couldn't have chosen better. It would be a real treat to have you bringing friends along next time around because notwithstanding its size, Malta is a place which offers a lot and has to be visited again (even if that's a biased opinion, but still shared by most).

Once again a big thank you to our guests,

Hugs

Josanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ljubljana...
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
“Thank you Josanne for everything!”
Reviewed May 3, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Josanne really surprised us cause she fixed up driver to drive us from the airport to the appartment and at the end of holidays back to airport. When we came her son was waitting for us on the parking place and in the appartment was also Josanne. She made us such a lovely surprise for welcome in - champaigne, cheese, bread, milk, butter and many other thinkg just to wish us pleasant staying in her appartment.
She was allways available on the phone during our stay on Malta to help us with any informations.
The appartment is really big and nice, we loved it, the beds were nice, it was clean, there's a little pool and a garden, wonderfull.
If we will ever come back to Malta, we will definitelly rent her appartment again!
Aldo you are in the main center where people is partying you still have calm night and the beach just in front of the appartment. We rent a car and there was a parking place for us, because we were afraid that we won't be able to park a car cause it's so much traffic there.
But once more, aldo we find Malta a big caotic, it's all so nice and peacefull and relaxing at Josanne's!
It is also a great location for taking a bus to everywhere cause there's really close a bus station and every kind food restourant you want.
Rent it, you won't be sorry!!
And Josanne if you are reading this - thank you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality
Liked least: The dirtiness of Malta but not of the appartment - it was really clean!
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$87
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing