We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Buffalo Bill's

Buffalo Bill's
Ranked #55 of 314 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Attard, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I loved the food and place! would definitely go again! even the soup was great (and i usually do not enjoy soup)!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IoniIvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    164
    66
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ta' Xbiex, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I went to have dinner there on my birthday. The service was very polite and fast. The food was all cooked according to our requests and it tasted GREAT!!! The desserts were also delicious.

I like the fact that apart from getting a bowl of soup and some bruschetta, one is also free to choose as much salad as one desires.

The restaurant is very clean as well as nicely-furnished.

I would strongly recommend it to any person interested in enjoying a delicious steak! :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidCuschieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“excellent steak lovely ambience”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Went with friends and the food was excellent. The steaks were big and juicy and cooked to perfection. The themed setting was good as well. Staff very helpful. If you are a meat eater go here

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JF F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good value for money and great views”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

choose your meat and get soep, bruschetta, garlic bread, salade from the buffet annd potatoes as you like. Defintly for the meat lovers!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephan1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Good at doing the normal - different seems to be difficult.”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We visited Buffalo Bill's in November. I ordered an "angus steak" medium rare my wife ordered filet steak medium to well. when it was delivered to the table my steak was spot on. My wife's however was not - they had flattened the steak so it resembled a beef snitzle and was over cooked and uneatable. We asked for it to be changed and were told they could not cook a whole filet steak above medium as it is too thick. I did not accept this explanation and told them to slice the steak into medallion to cook - they did this but reluctantly. When the second steak arrived it had been cut into medalions as requested but had been cooked almost "blue". The manageress/owner? came to our table and appeared to be unhappy that we complained - not that we were not given what was ordered. However the steak was finally cooked as it was ordered on the third attempt. All restaurants get things wrong occasionally - it is they way they put things right matters and in our case they failed, especially the attitude of the manageress towards our complaint. I am sure that the majority of customers have no complaints ans have good meal but on our one visit we were most disappointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DBDDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Bill's also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Buffalo Bill's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing