We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being part of the family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sogdiana Guest-House
Ranked #5 of 15 Saint Julian's B&B and Inns
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like being part of the family”
Reviewed July 21, 2009

It was such a lucky day when I discovered Adam's and Eve's hotel after reading one of the previous reviews on this site, and I can confirm that it is a great place to stay. The warm and welcoming guest house is run by Eve, a charming hostess from Sheffield, England, who instantly makes guests feel right at home. Eve's co-pilot Cartsten, is a sweet-heart who happily makes sure that guests have everything they need, from clean towels and linen each day to a Mediterranean breakfast each morning. (The service is so good that one morning, after a late night out on the town, I slept quite late and was surprised that Carsten had kept my breakfast ready for me, despite the fact that the official times for breakfast had long-since passed.)

The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to both the beach, as well as the restaurants, bars and clubs that form the core of Malta's nightlife. An added plus is that it also features one of the only gay bars on the island, a small but cozy joint run by the svelte and sassy Andy behind the bar and filled with lots of cute and colorful locals always friendly and willing to chat. Despite the bar's location on the main floor at the front of the hotel, the rooms are still quiet and I had no trouble sleeping on the (rare) nights that I went to bed before it closed.

Malta is very inexpensive by European standards and Adam's and Eve's hotel offers a great experience for a very low cost. I had intended to stay in Malta for only about four days but my experience was so great, and I felt so looked after by Eve, Carsten and Andy, that I ended up staying for 16 days! and even then I didn't want to leave. Eve arranged transfer to and from the airport for me, and from the moment I arrived I was made to feel a part of the family.

I've traveled all over the world but my experience in Malta and my stay at Adam's and Eve's hotel was quite unique. It gets top marks for service, cleanliness, location and all-around hospitality. I would HIGHLY recommend it to my fellow travelers!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newyorktriathlete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    39
    14
    1
    4
See reviews for
6
53
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2009

Its a small hotel that is in a perfect location in the middle of St Julian's .Although St.Julian's the road that leads to Adam & Eve is really quite which helped us to have a good night sleep .
Eve organized all the lot for us from a transfer from the airport by Kevin Taxi Services to all the tours that we needed. In the morning we had the Mediterranean breakfast offered by the hotel which you were spoiled with choice.
The bar was fun and meeting Maltese people that hang around Adam & Eve's bar was great.
Rooms are air conditioned spotless and spacious and fresh linen and towels were there every day .
Eve Thanks for making our holiday so special we will be back
Off course not to forget Andy and Carsrin . Thanks to all

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnyplaces76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2009

The hosts, Mario and Eve, did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable: airport pick-up, much local info, huge breakfasts, and every accommodation to facilitate our use of a wheelchair. During three weeks' travel in Europe, this was unquestionably our best value for cost as well. The bar/restaurant and the patio lounge were very pleasant and comfortable spaces, used by hotel guests and locals. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2009

Adam's staff is very friendly and they are always up for a chat... There is even a small bar in the same building which is popular for maltese gay people. Room rates are very fair and you get even a breakfast in the morning (and they are very flexible, should you wish to sleep longer). Nightbars and clubs are onyl 5 min walk away. Bus station 100m. So if you are planning to travel alone, stay with adam's and you feel like being part of a big family... Thanks for your hospitality..

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael80zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioz, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2009

I just stayed in Adam's and Eve's for a long weekend, and I have to admit, this hotel was fantastic! Eve and Mario could not have been better hosts, and they make all the guests feel like part of the family.
The location of the hotel for whatever type of holiday is perfect, right in the middle of St Julians. The beach, bars, nightclubs and restaurants only few minute walk away.
The bar in the hotel is very reasonably priced, and very popular not only among the hotel guests but also with the Maltese, who are very friendly towards the tourists.
Every room has an air conditioning, and they are maintained very clean with a lot of spare towels.
All in all, I would most definately recommend this hotel, and I will be going back shortly.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ilpo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beniarbeig, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2009

Mario is a very attentive host and the hotel rooms have been equipped to a high standard. Good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonTerrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.0 mi away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#22 of 33 in Saint Julian's
931 reviews
0.0 mi away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#18 of 33 in Saint Julian's
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#15 of 33 in Saint Julian's
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tropicana Hotel
Tropicana Hotel
#23 of 33 in Saint Julian's
303 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rokna
Rokna
#17 of 33 in Saint Julian's
364 reviews
0.0 mi away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#10 of 33 in Saint Julian's
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sogdiana Guest-House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sogdiana Guest-House

Property: Sogdiana Guest-House
Address: Triq Ross | Triq Ross, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3240, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sogdiana Guest-House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sogdiana is the place where families will feel at home. With our 11 cozy rooms and comfortable atmosphere your stay will surely be a pleasant one. The hotel is situated in the quiet area of one of the most touristic, active and fun packed cities on the wonderful island of Malta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sogdiana Guest-House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sogdiana Guest-House Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing