We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
Review of Bottega del Vino Restaurant - CLOSED

Bottega del Vino Restaurant
Price range: $24 - $66
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: This is the restaurant for the wine lovers. Savour authentic Mediterranean cuisine and fine wine at Bottega del Vino Restaurant. This rustic eatery overlooking the Yacht Marina features a stylish dark wood interior and relaxed atmosphere. An exciting blend of rustic charm and elegant sophistication, Bottega del Vino’s a la carte menu allows diners to experience the true joys of Mediterranean gastronomy.Each dish is simply and beautifully prepared from fresh local ingredients and the menu is full of delicious Mediterranean flavours from indulging treats, pasta specials to grills and for those who want to keep it healthy, a full healthy menu is also available.The wine list at Bottega del Vino has been meticulously compiled to complement the delectable cuisine, and features a wealth of options from the restaurant’s extensive wine cellar, including bottles from around the globe - with a slight emphasis on Italian offerings.We love KIDS!Kids up to the age of 12 years eat FREE when dining with 2 adults.(terms & conditions apply)
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Very good food and excellent service from all staff especially from duty F + D Manager Antonio who got out of his way to resolve some personal problems and to make our daghter's stay better.
Thanks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mervyn Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 77 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

We all enjoyed eating at the bottega del vino restaurant recently, I must say that the food was just wonderful, Great Wine, Staff Is very friendly and helpful.

I must say that the warm welcome from the manager made the evening much more comfortable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Clint G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Popped in for lunch upon arriving in St. Julian. Had the special, pan-fried pressed turkey wing with parsnip puree, onion jam, cauliflower beignet, fruit chutney and aubergine parmesana. Absolutely fabulous! Wow. Best food I've had in Malta thus far. The Maltese chardonnay was also wonderful. I definitely recommend this place and would return.

Thank Charlotte2010NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaltaHilton, Manager at Bottega del Vino Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Charlotte 2010NC,
Thank you very much for leaving this review. Your comments about the food quality are sincerely appreciated by all the kitchen team here at Bottega del Vino.

I do hope we see you again soon.
Kind Regards
E Phillips
Assistant F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We visit the Hilton every year and always dine at the Bottega Del Vino a couple of times during our stay, the food as always has been excellent, the wine first class and the staff very friendly and attentive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IanMaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaltaHilton, Manager at Bottega del Vino Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear IanMaw,
On behalf of the entire Bottega del Vino team, thank you for leaving this review. Your patronage is sincerely appreciated and we hope to see you on your next visit to the hotel.
Kind Regards
E Phillips
Assistant F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Whilst staying at the Hilton we dined here. Bit disappointed however to find that at 7.30p.m. some of the main specials were sold out!!! Rather naughty really. What we did have however was very nice (but not what we wanted) and service was good, however, the plain hard wooden chairs were very uncomfortable so made for a not very relaxed dining experience. At E130 one should expect a better experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GourmetGirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaltaHilton, Manager at Bottega del Vino Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear GourmetGirl42,

Many thanks for taking the time to review our Bottega Del Vino restaurant. Naturally I’m disappointed that you left the restaurant not entirely satisfied. It is only through constructive criticism from guests like yourself that we can monitor, and where necessary improve, upon our food and service offering.
I have taken note of your comments about the uncomfortable chairs and will certainly look into improving that element of the restaurant.

Thank you once again.
Kind Regards
E Phillips
Assistant F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bottega del Vino Restaurant also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing