We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic traditional Maltese food at Gozitan!”
Review of Gozitan

Gozitan
Ranked #34 of 307 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic traditional Maltese food at Gozitan!”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Fantastic traditional Maltese food! A local recommended Gozitan! We were well looked after.
We had the mussels and the rabbit stew was excellent. Big portions. We also had complimentary starter and deserts - they didn't disappoint. :) Don't miss this place when you come to Malta. We came on a Wednesday night - waiters were very friendly and pleasant ambience. Would definately come back if I'm in Malta again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dckickbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    188
    64
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Defiantly worth a visit”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

This place serves good food at a reasonable price. We visited here 3 times in 12 days and were never disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An absolute must!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

If you want an authentic Maltese meal with friendly staff and won't break the bank them this is the place for you. We visited this restaurant 3 times over our 2 week holiday and unlike other restaurants we returned to the food and Service here just got better and better.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We ate at the restaurant because it was literally next door from our hotel, with some initial reserve. Ended up spending our last 2 evening in St. Juliens there and convincing other friends to join us.
Waiters were very friendly and the atmosphere was very pleasant. We decided to return mostly because of the service, but the food was also a big plus. The restaurant has most of the traditional Maltese food (plus a Maltese starter that you get on the house each time) so its a good start to figure out what works best in Maltese cuisine. We even received shots of limoncello when we told then this was our last night in Malta.
Would definitely eat there again when I return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Delicious Maltese”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Cozy wood theme. Very busy place was packed all evening and felt lucky to get in without reservation. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Food was all fresh and deliciously prepared local specialties: whitebait fish cakes, mixed appetizer plate, tuna washed down with Caravaggio Chardonnay. We were comped dessert as asked to move tables for a large group.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank livnddream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gozitan also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Gozitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing