We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best carbonara EVER!!!”
Review of U Bistrot

U Bistrot
Ranked #18 of 318 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best carbonara EVER!!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We visited U Bistrot after a long walk around the coats from Selima. We loved it so much we went back for our last meal of the holiday, the food was amazing, the staff incredible and more than helpful.
I can highly recommend their carbonara - it was one of the best dishes i have ever eaten - seriously!
My only wish was that they were in Cambridge so that we could visit them all the time!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henna-bean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    239
    49
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Good food - the tuna dip you get with your bread at the beginning is fantastic. My wife tried to get the secret but they were not letting on. Only criticism is the service which although enthusiastically delivered was a bit slow both times we visited.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fab food”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

rissotto best on island had duck as mains great food friendly service will be back before week is out

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank abina o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motta Sant'Anastasia, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We got the full English breakfast, pankakes, tomato mushroom omlet, French toast, 5 coffies, and 2 fresh orange juices. 36€. All was very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaronfosterabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“What a great place”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Visited twice for evening meals, very relaxed informal place, on a main road around the bay below the Le Meridien hotel.

Seating outside and in, very clean place with great friendly and efficient staff.

Food was always well cooked, tasty, hot, and portion sizes very good [WOW the burgers are great] as for the prices these where also very reasonable for what you received. The wine also had been well priced and affordable.

We where very pleased we stepped in on our first night, lovely, Thanks

Graeme

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank geepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed U Bistrot also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to U Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing