We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bianco's

Bianco's
Ranked #18 of 306 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $27
Cuisines: Grill, Pizza, Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Bianco's Concept There is really one simple formula for success: Pick a concept, idea or project - one that you feel strongly about and that you understand intimately. Then pour your whole self into it, unconditionally. That is exactly what we have done with Bianco's. That is exactly why it works. That is exactly why we have loyal patrons and loyal staff. "Bianco", meaning "White", is what you get when you mix the appropriate intensities of the most vibrant of colours. In much the same way, Bianco's brings together our years of experience in hotel and restaurant management, and our passion for great food, wine, atmosphere and service. Bianco's is variety and balance under all aspects.
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

It was an amazing experience. The food was great, the site was beautiful and the waiters were excellent. I recommend this place and I recommend the pizzas, it was delicious and the atention was very cordial. Sincerely, amazing.

Helpful?
Thank Juanmi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon L, Manager at Bianco's, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you first of all for dining at Bianco's and finding time to write a review.

We hope to see you again

Bianco's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    255
    65
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
486 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Amazing food at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Went to Bianco's after walking past it often and decided to finally go in today after wanting to try a nice pizza since my last amazing experience at the Ir Rokna. Good location, right near the Love monument and surrounded by some good restaurants.

Went inside and such a lovely waitress came to greet me and she was genuinely happy and gave excellent customer service, an amazing first impression. Advised her I didnt book a table but as I was the first customer I could sit anywhere I wanted - great.

Sat down was given the menu and advised on the specials. Went through the menu and ordered my food. Was given bread until my main course came which was nice.

Calzone with four cheeses, was absolutely gorgeous and a huge massive portion! Was so nice, did order some chips on the side but the waitress forgot about it but she was so lovely I couldnt feel bad, but the pizza was piping hot so didnt mind waiting 5 minutes for the chips to come. Was so filling and lovely and was stuffed. Good taste, lots of cheese and just perfect especially with the sauce on top.

Asked to see the desert menu and the waitress brought over all of them to show me, made me smile. Decided to go for the nutella hazelnut cake/desert, and wow was out of this world and not exaggerating but honestly if I was alone in the restaurant I would have licked the plate!

Excellent service, even another waiter walking by saying hello and smiling, everytime you needed something you could look up smile and someone would come to the table. Food was gorgeous, music was nice and quiet, temperature was good in the place. Just wonderful! The bill was 17 euros including the calzone, chips, desert and a drink, very reasonable and would definitely recommend and go again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Husain K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great red wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

as most of you know malta is not the country with best service here you find a great service. food always good pizza pasta or steak you can give everything a try

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon L, Manager at Bianco's, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Barbra,

First of all we would like to thank you for visiting Bianco's and taking the time to write us a review and we hope to see you again

Thank you

Bianco's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent food, quick service but not rushed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled across this restaurant and it was a lucky find. Excellent seabass. Hope to return to sample some more great food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sundowners968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon L, Manager at Bianco's, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for visiting Bianco's and finding the time to write us a review

We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Thank you,

Bianco's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fouriesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Shocking Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

In my opinion this restaurant relies on return diners who want to be seen at an in-place. Their service is slow, although the food arrived almost immediately. We were slow to be given menus, slow to receive our bill.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guilletta2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bianco's also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Bianco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing