We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The George Hotel, Malta”
Review of The George Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The George Hotel
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Ra'anana, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The George Hotel, Malta”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

we were group of 10 good friends(5 couples).
we came Malta for a short weekend and stayed in George Hotel.
the hotel is lovely and the staff are great.
Its a boutique hotel and also in a great place because its near e v e r y t h i n g and really in the center.
the rooms are big with great big @ comfortable beds.
we all were happy & loved the hotel and its location.
we all are sure we'll be back there.
Cohen Nataly

Room Tip: you must ask somebody in the front desk. They are all kind and Great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nataly OMER C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    477
    159
    45
    16
See reviews for
127
559
48
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed at the George hotel in Malta. The hotel is very nice from the minute you walk in. it is also nicely situated in the city and close to everything from the bars, the beach, restaurants, etc. the pool is on the roof if you dont want to lay out at the beach.
the beds however werent the most comfortable. the mattresses were very firm and seemed cheap. overall, it was a pleasant stay. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed in a lower penthouse suite, which was perfect. The bathroom was to die for!! All the staff we encountered were really attentive and very pleasant. The bar area is a lovely place to have a few drinks at the start and the end of an evening out. Although this is situated not far from the busy "party" area, we found there were no problems with noise at night and didn't see any trouble. There are some really lovely bars close by. We shall definitely be coming back. Many thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This hotel is lovely and the staff are excellent. The location is great, especially for lovely restaurants on the water. As long as you turn right out the hotel, you would not really know Paceville was a couple of left turns away!
The only downsides are it can be a little noisy, although you do get that in most places and the pool (which is amazing) really doesn't have enough loungers.
Finally the new spa is amazing, the staff are again excellent and the treatments fab and great value for money.

Room Tip: junior suit, with sea view and balcony, was definitely worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaandKrisBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We were impressed by the George hotel in many respects. Loved that we emailed a year ahead asking for a nice view as we were there in the days before our wedding and lo and behold we had a great sea view, which I was surprised about as it looks like it is far back from the sea.

The hotel is very modern, but comfortable. The walk in shower was the highlight! The rooftop pool area was nice, quite small but that didn't bother us. The bar on the roof closed early (6pm I think) which was a shame as it would have been nice to enjoy cocktails with the view...

The location is great as its a few minutes walk to Spinola Bay with all the restaurants and of course the lovely setting, and then a few minutes to Paceville for the nightlife if you can stomach it - but you don't get affected by the noise as its far enough away.

Only low point was the drinks seemed quite expensive at the bar, and the staff were not overly friendly (they were very poilte) but this is probably a downside of being in a large hotel, that you don't get the familiarity you get in smaller hotels that we normally choose.

All in all though we were very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Go high, and ask for a sea view - its not panoramic but its nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilliMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Everything was perfect, really good hotel, good situation close to transport, beach and Valetta.
Really good advise from reception and concierge.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olivier2222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxxar, null, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel for the 4th time and we feel that we always recieved excellent service, the friendly staff and the committment they always showed to help out their customers makes it a location to just sit and relax and sure of getting the value paid.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.0 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,790 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#8 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The George Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The George Hotel

Property: The George Hotel
Address: Triq Paceville Ave, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ3103, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The George Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The George is located in the heart of Paceville St.Julians, the foremost entertainment and leisure area on the island. Just a short stroll away from the sandy beach at St.George’s Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The George Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing