We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RE : Great Food, Cocktails & Service”

Hard Rock Cafe Malta
Ranked #49 of 307 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: American, Bar, European, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We love all things awesome, including, but not limited to, great food, tattoos, rock 'n' roll, incredible design, Angus Young, baldness, Bruce Springsteen, sleeping, cool clothes, mohawks, geeks, Al Green, and breakfast. Follow us for a backstage pass into the world of music.
Malta
1 review
“RE : Great Food, Cocktails & Service”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

A great place for food , cocktails and entertainment. The service was excellent and the crew was really nice and welcoming, mostly Kamil who does some really amazing mouth watering cocktails. Would highly recommend this place to my friends :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robevell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hello Roberta,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us at Hard Rock Cafe Malta. We're very pleased to hear that you had such a great time with us and felt like a rock star! After all, each and every one of our clients should feel like a rock star. Seems like you enjoyed the company and service of our barman Kamil. Rest assured we will forward the message with him and his supervisors. They surely would be delighted to hear.

Feel free to drop by any time you want, we look forward to rock your world again soon at Hard Rock Cafe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    992
    604
    330
    139
    110
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Service ruined the experience”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Starting with the positives, the food was good, theres no denying that. We hadnt booked a table and we were seated straight away.

The music was too loud - now i am only 25 and i love loud music but when the waitress asks for your order 3-4 times because she cant hear you or you have to constantly repeat yourself because no one in your party can hear you, you know its a touch on the loud side.

The waitress wasnt particularly pleasent. Our food took a while to come and when it did, we asked for drinks orders (no one came near us before that or we would have dome earlier) - by the time we've finished our dinner and sat with empty plates for a while, i approached a waiter to tell him we had been waiting 30 minutes for drinks and he said he would sort it. 15 minutes later and we still have dirty plates and no drinks. Our waitress walked by and said to us "oh! Still no drinks?" I said no and its not really good enough so now we just want the bill so we can leave. Her reply? "Look around, we are very busy"

Well I'm sorry but we placed a very simple drinks order and after 45 mins it hadnt arrived despite the staff being reminded - i think that is diabolical

Helpful?
Thank Nicoleb222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your time and review. Please rest assured that we appreciate any comment and we act on each.

We are glad that you enjoyed our food but sorry your experience was not complete. We have just sent you a private message so that we can understand better your experience and act on this immediately.

Thank you in advance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bugibba, Malta
1 review
“Best server”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

The Hard Rock restaurant at St. Julian's is one of the best I've ever been to, the food was great, the atmosphere was exhilarating and most importantly, the service by Kristina was amazing. We got service with a smile every time. Food was brought to us very quickly and she was very communicative and social with us. 10/10

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JuliaChetcuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hi Julia,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us at Hard Rock Cafe Malta. We strive to provide a rockin, authentic experience to each and every one of our clients, and we're very pleased to hear that you had such a great time, especially with the service and company of our lovely server Kristina. Rest assured we will pass on the message with her and her supervisors.

We look forward to host you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I went to Malta last July and I visited Hard Rock Café. I liked the place and Kamil give me good service, thanks. Hope to see you again (:

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hi Clara,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Hard Rock Cafe, and that you enjoyed the service of our barman Kamil. Rest assured we will pass on the message with him.

We hope to host you back with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkerod, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So friendly”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Went there for drinks and snack - VERY friendly service, and we will most likely be back later in our vacation...

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mewanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us at Hard Rock Cafe Malta. Seems like our rockin servers took very good care of you. We will make sure to let them know about your nice comments.

We look forward to serve you again at Hard Rock Cafe Malta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Malta also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Island of Malta, Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing