We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad”

Hard Rock Cafe Malta
Ranked #46 of 306 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Price range: $11 - $33
Cuisines: American, Bar, European, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We love all things awesome, including, but not limited to, great food, tattoos, rock 'n' roll, incredible design, Angus Young, baldness, Bruce Springsteen, sleeping, cool clothes, mohawks, geeks, Al Green, and breakfast. Follow us for a backstage pass into the world of music.
Zabbar, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

My opinion doesn't change much from the one Of Valletta's, except that the atmosphere here is quieter and actually rock is played not noisy pop music like the one in Valletta.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 584Shira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa-31, Sales & Marketing Co-ordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hi,

Thanks very much for your time and courtesy to share with us your thoughts.

We hope you'll visit us again soon and give you an authentic experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    980
    594
    318
    137
    108
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hampshire england
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not what i would expect”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Visited here on a quiet sunday afternoon. Outside seating was quiet and inside was even quieter. Staff werent overly attentive drinks when ordered took a long time to arrive only to be told they were having problems at the bar though they appeared to be pouring drinks ok.. felt like we had just been forgotten. Food was ok. Layout was pretty good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shn-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hi,

We agree with you this should not happen. I don`t know exactly what was the issue but would greatly appreciate if you can share with me date and time of your visit and will indeed check. I am sending you a private message now.

Thank you in advance.
Adolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
“Paulwes Hard Rock Malta experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great time with my wife and two son's at the Malta hard rock. Drinks were fine lunch yummy. I bought some great "T"s for my lady, the boys, and their girl friends. Of course I bought some limited and other pins and jewelry.

Malta is a ROCKIN" place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Paul W V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa-31, Sales & Marketing Co-ordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for visiting us and for your kind comments. We are very glad you like our Cafe. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great service , "super fast too"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

our waitress claire zerafifa was very help full , funny and was very efficient as there was 2 hen parties and a large birthday party next to us . our drinks were there in a blink of an eye the music was great too . the food was fab too i had a steak which was massive and just cooked how it was ordered . My partner said her burger was the best she has ever had , The price was good too , we found it cheaper to eat here than we did in all the restaurants/cafe's in sliema .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank w0gie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa-31, Sales & Marketing Co-ordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hey

Thank you for visiting us and sharing with us your experience. I will surely tell Claire for acknowledging her.

Thanks again and hope you will visit us again some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Truiden, Belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it very much”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

The waitress was friendly and helpfull. The time between ordering and receiving our drinks/food was fine. The toilets were clean.
No complaints!
Hard Rock Café Malta can be found in the middle of a shopping mall, with a terrace ... great place, great music, great food, great service as always.
Keep up the good work!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nadine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa-31, Sales & Marketing Co-ordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hey

Thanks for your time and courtesy to share with us your experience. We are glad you like our location and everything else we have to offer. Hope we will host you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Malta also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Island of Malta, Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing