We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what i would expect”

Hard Rock Cafe Malta
Ranked #48 of 332 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We love all things awesome, including, but not limited to, great food, tattoos, rock 'n' roll, incredible design, Angus Young, baldness, Bruce Springsteen, sleeping, cool clothes, mohawks, geeks, Al Green, and breakfast. Follow us for a backstage pass into the world of music.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Visited here on a quiet sunday afternoon. Outside seating was quiet and inside was even quieter. Staff werent overly attentive drinks when ordered took a long time to arrive only to be told they were having problems at the bar though they appeared to be pouring drinks ok.. felt like we had just been forgotten. Food was ok. Layout was pretty good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shn-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Hi,

We agree with you this should not happen. I don`t know exactly what was the issue but would greatly appreciate if you can share with me date and time of your visit and will indeed check. I am sending you a private message now.

Thank you in advance.
Adolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,387 - 1,391 of 2,411 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great time with my wife and two son's at the Malta hard rock. Drinks were fine lunch yummy. I bought some great "T"s for my lady, the boys, and their girl friends. Of course I bought some limited and other pins and jewelry.

Malta is a ROCKIN" place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Paul W V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa-31, Sales & Marketing Co-ordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for visiting us and for your kind comments. We are very glad you like our Cafe. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

our waitress claire zerafifa was very help full , funny and was very efficient as there was 2 hen parties and a large birthday party next to us . our drinks were there in a blink of an eye the music was great too . the food was fab too i had a steak which was massive and just cooked how it was ordered . My partner said her burger was the best she has ever had , The price was good too , we found it cheaper to eat here than we did in all the restaurants/cafe's in sliema .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank w0gie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa-31, Sales & Marketing Co-ordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Hey

Thank you for visiting us and sharing with us your experience. I will surely tell Claire for acknowledging her.

Thanks again and hope you will visit us again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The waitress was friendly and helpfull. The time between ordering and receiving our drinks/food was fine. The toilets were clean.
No complaints!
Hard Rock Café Malta can be found in the middle of a shopping mall, with a terrace ... great place, great music, great food, great service as always.
Keep up the good work!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nadine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa-31, Sales & Marketing Co-ordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Hey

Thanks for your time and courtesy to share with us your experience. We are glad you like our location and everything else we have to offer. Hope we will host you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Been at Hard Rock on Friday night. Great atmosphere and good food made our night out one to remember. A big well done to all the management and staff..... keep it up.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa-31, Sales & Marketing Co-ordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Hey

Thank you for your time to share with us your experience! Friday nights are amazing at Hard Rock Cafe. We are glad you enjoyed what we've prepared for you. Hope we will host you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Malta also viewed

Island of Malta, Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing