We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Hard Rock Cafe Malta
Ranked #48 of 325 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Price range: $12 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We love all things awesome, including, but not limited to, great food, tattoos, rock 'n' roll, incredible design, Angus Young, baldness, Bruce Springsteen, sleeping, cool clothes, mohawks, geeks, Al Green, and breakfast. Follow us for a backstage pass into the world of music.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Popular location at the heart of St.Julian's, nice indoors setting and a few tables outside on the terrace, the usual shop with merchandise with very helpful staff; food is great, service a bit slow but on the other hand the place is always crowded so it may happen to wait a bit longer.

Thank valentina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa-31, Sales & Marketing Co-ordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for visiting us and for your comments.

We are very glad you like our venue and staff and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks

Odessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,332)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Cafe Malta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,365 - 1,369 of 2,332 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

The food was good with reasonable prices and great service! All waitresses were really nice and helpful , will definitely come again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shana007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa-31, Sales & Marketing Co-ordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hi

Such a wonderful review. We really appreciate it. We will surely pass on your kind words to the staff as they do a great job.

Keep on rocking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Took my daughter here on our vacation. Like the atmosphere. The food was superb as was the service from the friendly waitresses. Thanks very much.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank issybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa-31, Sales & Marketing Co-ordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hard Rock Cafe Malta.

I am glad that the staff did a good job and that the food was just the way you like it. I will share your kind words with the staff.

Thank you again and we would be happy to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Staff very friendly. Food excellent and food service was spot on. The waitress Tarah served us and we were very pleased with her looking after our table. 10 euros for a monster burger and fries. One of the best meals I had In Malta. The atmosphere is great in this restaurant and you wont be disappointed. Great Value for money. This was about the only place where they have decent customer service. The rest of the Maltese people havent got a clue what customer service is.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gridlock202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa-31, Sales & Marketing Co-ordinator at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Hi,

Thank you very much for your time and courtesy to share with us your review.

We really appreciate your kind words regarding our customer service as we are trying really hard to achieve excellent standards. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your time at our Cafe and I will definitely share your review with Tarah.

Hope we will host you some time soon.

Thanks

Odessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

A complete section inside was closed off and the alternative was either to sit in an unlit corner by the lift outside in a smokers area or wait for ages.

Thank Kidsroundtheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Hi,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We have just sent you a private message so that we can understand time of your visit. As you can appreciate we don't need the whole restaurant open for service in quite hours, however we always leave more than half of the inside tables available and our terrace open.

Would appreciate your reply to our message so that we can understand better and take appropriate actions as soon as possible.

Thanks in advance.
Adolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Malta also viewed

Island of Malta, Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing